Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Printed Corduroy Skinny

Paisley printed skinny corduroys. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. Perfect amount of stretch for a comfortable fit, and an unexpected pattern to keep things feeling fresh in your wardrobe. **Special Note: Due to discharge and wash process, the vibrancy of the white prints may vary and not be exactly as pictures, but lighter and more washed out. *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31 1/2" Rise: 8 1/2" Inseam: 32" Leg Opening Width: 5 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Review 1 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:san fernando valley ca
age:41-45
body type:slender
great pants
3.23.2013
"thesea re wonderful im waiting for the bandanna to re stock in a 27 like most ppl i sized up with free people im petite but i also am curvy so with me its a real toss up what will fit and what won't, being a solid size 26 in pants or a solid 3 or 4 i know i have to size up in free people and it seems to work out however i got the vegan embroidered pants in a 4 and they fit great..so its just taking a chance within reason taht sometimes f p runs small but in f p dresses I'm a pretty small size these chords are very cool, and light weight im 5 4 1/2 and 118-115 lbs"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
Super cool cords
3.11.2013
"The cords are the perfect in-between seasons, or really, for any time of the year. I love them with cool loose ankle boots and a tunic. I get so many compliments on the navy bandanna, I wish they had my size in other colours! I got the 25 and I think they run true to size (they have more of a low/mid rise) and the pant leg is definitely fitted throughout, but it makes them look much chicer and enables you to dress them up! If you want a looser feel, size up. But I'm satisfied with these cool duds."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Laguna beach, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Favorite item in my closet
3.6.2013
"I got these in charcoal floral, size 25. I'm 5"3, 100lbs so I usually wear a size 24. They fit like a glove. Pretty snug. But they make my legs look super skinny.
I hate when you've been wearing pants for a little bit and they start to stretch out and get baggy in places. These don't at all.
Would recommend them only to smaller people because of how they fit.
Also, the color is a little bit lighter then the pic.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Ontario
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love these but they are super small in waist
3.5.2013
"I absolutely love these jeans but they are abnormally tight in the waist. The legs are fine, but the waist is super tight. I am normally a 28 in FP jeans and that's just what I bought, but the waist fits like a 26-27. I managed to damp stretch them so they can at least close though because I love how they fit in the legs and the design. I'd be afraid of sizing up because I wouldn't want them baggy in the legs. Good length for tall girls too."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Way too small
2.21.2013
"I loved the look, feel, and styling of these pants but they were way small in my usual sizing for FP. There was not way I could even get them pulled all the way up. Bummer!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Printed Corduroy Skinny Red / Navy / Ivory 31
2.19.2013
"I purchased size 31. Probably could have gone down a size, but haven't washed them yet. I'm 5'4" 140lbs & 52 years old. A big wow factor with friends. Love these cords! They fit great in all the right places. ;-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great in the waist but baggy at the ankle
2.15.2013
"I generally like the style of these pants but I was expecting a more tapered ankle and these are definitely lacking. I might take them to get tailored."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Greenwich Ct
age:21-25
body type:slender
just as pictured/tight fit
1.29.2013
"i've been debating buying a pair for a while and eventually i bought the navy one with red/white flowers (the one featured in the holiday catalog). they look exactly as pictured, however the fit in the leg is tight, i could barely get them past my feet but they do stretch so i'm sure this won't be an issue for long. it was a great buy at the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute, but sizing way off
1.24.2013
"These pants are super cute, but I think I got a defective pair. I usually wear a size 28, so ordered a size 29 based on recommendations (I ordered another pair of size 28 jeans at the same time that were way too big). I couldn't even get these pants on. I had my size 24 friend try them, and she said they were too small for her too."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Tulsa
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful lightweight cords, tight legs
1.19.2013
"Well, I purchased two pairs of these. One my regular size (25), and one up a size like the other reviews suggested(26). Glad I did! The larger size fits nice, a *little* snug in the leg area. The smaller ones, well, I couldn't get over my legs/calves! They will be going back. (For reference, I'm about 5'3" and 110)
The corduroy is nice and thin, the print is very subtle, which everyone said it would be, so I expected that, too.
I'm almost afraid to wash them. Guess I can always have a few pair of fun cut-offs!
Overall, they are decent for the sale price. I'd buy another pair.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Black olive ditzy
1.18.2013
"After reading other reviews I decided to go up a size, I normally wear 27, but went with the 28 and glad I did. They were a tad tight but as the day went on they did stretch and now fit perfectly. I ordered the black olive ditzy and the color is a bit lighter than in the pics, also the print has a washed out look. I still think they are really cute though!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Austraila
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Very low waist line
1.16.2013
"I even sized up with these knowing that cords don't stretch so much, but because of where they sit on my hips I couldn't do them up, if the waist had been even just a little bit higher they would have been fine.
Overall nice quality, but very much a hipster waist line. Girls with hips beware.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Awesome Fit
1.16.2013
"I love the way I look in these pants!! I normally wear a size 24 in FP jeans but I went ahead and ordered these in sz 25, which was for the best, as these seem to run a little small. They are TIGHT, but, they start to give and stretch a little almost immediately (corduroy usually does) They are relatively lightweight so I anticipate being able to wear them pretty much during Winter Spring or Fall if I so choose. Very satisfied!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful skinnies
1.14.2013
"These jeans are beautiful, got the colour, navy bandana which was more blue in reality than in the picture. I looked at the other reviews and sized up one size from my normal 27 to 28 and wish I hadn't. They are too big for me, so I think they do fit true to size. I will try to exchange them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love, love, love. Except for...
1.13.2013
"When I ordered these online for christmas I was so incredibly excited for them to arrive in the mail!! They made it on time and before christmas!! I opened up the box and instantly fell in love. I ordered the plaid ones. They were adorable. I tried them on and only had one issue with the fit. I probably could have sized down to a 24 based of the overall fit of these pants, but HOWEVER the crotch was up VERY high. I guess I just have to wear longer shirts to cover up. They gave me A HUGE camel toe hahaha (pardon me). To avoid unwanted staring, I suppose that is my one option! If I had sized up they would've been too big. I still am in love with these pants and will be keeping them to add to my Free People collection ( I'm a little obsessed...but aren't we all (: )"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Great Prints
1.11.2013
"Like other reviewers stated the material is a little stiff but a sales associate told me that they stretch out with wear. I ordered my usual size, 26 and they fit good. The prints are amazing but faded. I got the navy bandana and I am very pleased with the purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:nashville, tn
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Inconsistent fit/quality
1.11.2013
"I ordered these in 2 different colors. The olive ditsy, and the navy (they has red and white flowers on them). I had read the reviews, so I went up to a size 25 (usually I wear a 24, sometimes in FP clothing even 24 is too large). I tried on the olive ones first, and I got them on but they were tight, and very stiff, with no stretch to them. So then I tried on the navy ones, and they were PERFECT. I also want to note that the pattern on the olive ones are NOTHING AT ALL like the picture, you would be better off to just order a pair of olive colored skinny cords (NO print on them whatsoever). Now the navy ones were perfect, looked similar to the picture, I was very happy with them. I would give 5 stars for the navy ones, and 1 star for the olive ones."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:31-35
body type:petite
Nice choice
1.11.2013
"Absolutely adorable with a pair of your favorite pumps!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Different prints, different fits
1.11.2013
"I ordered these in three colors: the coffee ditsy, the navy/red/ivory, and the charcoal floral, all in size 31. I have a 30" waist and 41" hips and I usually wear a 30, but in FP I have to go up a size. I noticed that when I tried them on initially, they all fit fairly differently. The charcoal floral was the most comfortable and allowed for the most movement. The red/navy/ivory seemed to have a higher rise but were tighter in the leg. The coffee ditsy was very tight all around and it was a challenge to pull them up all the way. It fit almost like a FP size 30. That being said, after wearing them all for a few days each, they have broken in fairly well, although the coffee ditsy is still fairly tight. This is my first experience with corduroy and I'm finding them surprisingly comfortable. They really loosen up/break in nicely. I took off a star because these are made in China and the fabric and craftmanship seem to be of lower quality than the printed ankle skinny from FP, which is made in the USA. For the sale price, I think they're a good buy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Printed Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Groovy pink jeans
1.10.2013
"I love the concept for the wisteria jean with the white detailing down the legs. The only issue is that the white print is so so pale that it is not really visible. I was expecting it to be like the photo and it is not. A little disappointed with the print. In fact I have a couple of pairs of jeans from this range and the white print is too pale on all of them."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>