Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Vaudeville Ophelia Platform

Colorful pieced lace-up platform boot with wooden heel. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Synthetic Leather Upper *Import *2" platform, 5 " heel *4 " opening diameter
overall average rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Review 1 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Latvia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
2.21.2012
" I am realy satisfied whit theas booats, they are realy comfortable and whit high quality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Funky and comfy!
2.16.2012
" I find it hard to order shoes online, but following reviewers helped me a lot. True to size, yes! And they are very comfortable, despite the high heels. A must! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:petite
A keeper even with the strong smell!
1.31.2012
" This shoe is true to size and very comfortable. Just like what the previous reviewer wrote, the synthetic smell of the shoe is very strong. But it's a keeper because of the comfort, design and price! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
smells cheap
1.27.2012
" I was very surprised by the smell when taking them out of the box, as they scent was more synthetic than I would have thought.
But the fit is good and they are very comfortable on, so I am very much looking forward to use them alot!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Narrow
1.25.2012
" The Lita (not sure why FP randomly renames shoe styles) runs quite narrow. I'm a 6 in JC boots (Wishlist and Britt) and size up to a 7 in his wedges (Pixie and Skate)...these however run even more narrow than the wedges and I have to go all the way up to a 7.5. If you have a wide foot, you need to go up. I could even wear an 8 (2 full sizes up) and be fine in these. The fit of this particular shoe is more narrow than Irregular Choice or Senso, but not quite as narrow as Dolce Vita for reference. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:dallas, tx
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
1.13.2012
" I just got these yesterday and am totally in love. Not only do they ROCK but are surprisingly comfortable. I've even wearing them all day now running all over town with my husband and 8 month old daughter and my feet are fine. I wear heels often and these are definitely te most comfortable in my collection so far. I paired them with black super skinny jeans and the free people scoot in pull over in white. And a brown suede bomber jacket . I've been getting compliments all day. Not to mention the hubby loves it too. ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
I'm in LOVE!
1.11.2012
" When these went on sale, it finally gave me the push I needed to order these shoes. I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable they are!! They are so easy to walk in too and I never wear heels. I planned out an outfit for my friends birthday party, and I am trying to find a way to wear the shoes before then. I totally recommend them! They are a bit lighter color wise in person but not like the photo of the on a white background... in between. I like that they aren't real leather, and it's really hard to tell that they are a man made material. Just get them! Bottom line!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
funky
12.25.2011
" These shoes are true to size. They are a pretty nice material, it feels similar to leather. The heel is wooden so after a long while walking in them it will be uncomfortable. These are just as pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
12.12.2011
" I adore these shoes. Anything Jeffrey Campbell is amazing to me...but the colors on these boots are particularly stunning. Great shoes for every outfit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute boot
12.6.2011
" These boots are pretty but the color on the images
is darker than what I received. They fit true to size overall a nice boot fit is comfy. Im returning them I just didn't like the color and since its not leather there a bit stiff.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vaudeville Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Fairfield County, CT
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beware the product detail description!
9.16.2011
" These boots arrived and were all I thought they would be: Edgy and funky, but not too over the top; The perfect shoe to add a bit of visual interest to an otherwise tame outfit. Unfortunately, my glee didn't last long when I discovered, as I was inspecting the shoe, that the upper is described as synthetic on the inside shoe markings, contrary to FPs product detail, which describes them as leather. That said $198.00 + tax and shipping make these a rip off. Although adorable and interesting, pleather is definitely not worth $200.00. They went back the same day they were received. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb9.19.2011
Hi, We're so sorry to hear that the shoes were incorrectly described. Our buyers responded to your feedback and reached out to the vendor. We've since updated our description online, so it is now correct. Thank you for pointing out our mistake. I have already sent your information to customer service so that they are sure to credit you for any shipping (initial or return) that you may have been charged. If you need anything in the meantime, don't hesitate to let us know by emailing service@freepeople.com with your order number.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large