Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon

Plunging "V"-neck cap sleeve body-conscious mini dress with lace trimming around neckline. *96% Rayon, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 32 1/2" Sleeve Length: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Review 1 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:slender
SO NICE
2.15.2013
"This dress is AMAZING. it's SO soft and comfy, its almost like not wearing anything. i got the rose color, and the fabric initially seemed a bit thin but theres no see through parts at all. It fits AMAZINGLY and is so flattering. My measurements are 34-25-35in, but im a 32DD-DDD so often times my boobs seem disproportionately large compared to the rest of my body, but this dress makes me look stellar and glides right over weird spots and made me feel super sleek. It does run large though!!! i got an Extra Small, and usually im a small, and the extra small fits very well, its fitted, but not squeezing me to death like some other body con dresses. Love love LOVEEE. <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:petite
So pretty
2.9.2013
"I ca't wait for it to get warm again so I can pair this with some boots or hot platforms!! So feminine and comfortable. Fits like a glove!! I got the Rose and I just love it :) A great piece - get it!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
AMAZING!!!
1.25.2013
"I just got this dress in the Ivory in the mail yesterday and I LOVE it!! I'm 5'10" and 140 pounds and a medium fit me perfectly!! It's not super tight, but tight enough to where it hugs you perfectly and you're still completely comfortable!! I loved it so much that today I got this dress again but in the Taupe color. I'm so looking forward to my next day off so that I can show it off!! If you're on the fence about this dress I suggest you just go for it, it's totally worth it! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Midwest USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Pretty pattern top or tunic
11.25.2012
"I have this top in the taupe and it is more of a purple than taupe - very pretty pattern and color. It should be in the dress or top category. A FP salesperson suggested wearing a thermal over it on cooler California nights. (I found this great gray thermal as well and I will do as suggested) As the other reviewers mentioned, it does run larger and is somewhat roomier in the capped sleeves. This may be a result of the more open V criss-cross bust. This caused me to size down. Otherwise the capped sleeves would tend to and did fall off the shoulders. The fabric is soft, yet durable - not thin. This top is so pretty, girly. Just as easily it can be worn as a nightie, if you want. But, really it's too pretty not to share by wearing it for everyone to see."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Okay
10.10.2012
"From the waist down, this dress fits like a classic bodycon. But above the waist, it runs a bit large. There was just extra room in the shoulders and around the rib cage, which I typically fill out well with my larger chest. The pattern is less impressive in person and it doesn't match up along the seams, creating a disjointed look to the flowers. I suppose each individual dress would be different, depending how the fabric is cut, so you could get lucky with a more even one. I am 5'7" 120lbs and I wore a small in this dress. I'm sure sizing down would have helped the upper part, but then my hips would have been too accentuated."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Florida Panhandle
age:41-45
body type:petite
Darling, but very roomy on top!!
10.7.2012
"I ordered this dress online in the "taupe" color. Let me just say that there is nothing taupe about the colorway! It's more dusty purple/lavender and navy with some cooperish tones. I love the colorway and the print,and it is what I expected after seeing it on the the monitor. The fabric is very, very soft and comfortable - almost like a really nice silky knit pajama type material. I noticed the label reads "Intimately Free People" so maybe it is meant more for lounge wear - however it's perfectly fine as a dress. I wanted to LOVE this dress, and I do except that it is sooooo roomy on top that I don't think altering it would help it fit me correctly. You have to have some boobs to wear this dress, and I'm only a 32B, plus - I'm a tiny person and pretty narrow across my back. After trying it on the first time I immediately thought "I have to send this back", but I love it so much and want to make it work. I am going to take it to the tailor to see if they can bring in the sides a bit, but I don't have much hope - it's pretty big! The bottom fits fine - like it does on the model. For reference, my measurements are 32B-23 waist-33 hip-5 ft tall- roughly 87 lbs. I can see wearing this with some contrasting tights, ankle boots and a jean jacket. So cute, but just be aware that you have to have something up top, or proportionally be as wide on top as you are on the bottom in order for it to fit correctly. My opinion anyway."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovely
10.5.2012
"I really liked this dress. Although as a frequent Free People dress shopper I was surprised by how loose it was. Not to say that it was too loose but usually when FP says body con it's another layer of skin. I loved the colors and how easy it is to wear. It's very flattering. I received a lot of compliments ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Printed Perfection =)
9.27.2012
"I'm writing this review for my sister who purchased the dress for herself. She is 5'3", 125lbs, 32DD bust# She bought the Taupe color in a size S and it fit her perfectly! it wasn't too clingy, was not too short, and hugged her in all the right places# The material is very soft, actually rather thin, and very flattering# The Print of the dress draws your eyes away from any unflattering areas and with the lace neckline it draws your eyes up and away# She plans on wearing this all season- in the winter with black tights, boots, and a cardigan or blazer# And back into the warmer months with pretty flats/sandals and a denim jacket# It looked so awesome on her figure that I want to get one for myself =)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Blah
9.24.2012
"Got this in rose. Looks totally off - like grandma's curtain snippings. I love the way it looks in the picture, but when it actually came, the jersey-like material compounded with the very washed out florals (not rich looking like they appear in the picture) just made it look like fancy/sexy PJs. Would not wear this out. It's going back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:athletic
a good buy
9.23.2012
"bought this dress for fall in the navy/purple combo and it looks like it is pictured. I thought it might be to short but that wasn't a problem ( im 5' 6 ). Also it was surprisingly flattering and not too clingy. I normally buy a small and it fit pretty well and was not as tight as I expected for bodycon."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:07924
age:21-25
body type:slender
Eh
9.21.2012
"I ordered this dress expecting it to wow me however I am not. It is huge on top and fits me on the bottom. I am a 34D but i wear a size 26/27 jean and i ordered a medium just for my upper half. I just feel like it looks very awkward. not what i expected"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Galloon Plunge Neckline Capsleeve Bodycon
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:petite
rev.
9.3.2012
"So i tried this on in the store yesterday and the color is as seen. It is very comfy, just the material is very thin so if you bump into something that might snag it- this will def hurt the dress. i'm usually an XS in FP dresses, the bottom portion fit fine, just the top portion was a little big on me. so if you are small on top this might not be the dress for you unless you get it altered. otherwise it's pretty and a great going out dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large