Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

(Unknown)

overall average rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute basic!
7.7.2012
" I have this shirt in yellow and I love the dye detailing. It is casual and light weight, very comfty. It looks great with a a pair of high waisted jeans or shorts. I love it and will most likely get it in a few more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
summer staple
5.29.2012
" purchased in pink
-very soft
-a little cropped
- a little tight in arm area
-perfect summer staple
-i enjoy it nice and light for summer
good buy "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:El Paso, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
New Wardrobe Staple
4.25.2012
" I have pretty much been living in this shirt since I bought it (in blue). It's great to pair with sweats, shorts, jeans, whatever and run errands or sit around the house. Very comfy and lightweight, but not at all see-through. It runs TTS although it is cut a bit short (IE: hits just below the navel). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Fort Lauderdale
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute
4.25.2012
" I got this shirt in blue, it looks just like it does in the photos. I am not 100% saisfied but that is only because I had the expectations of this being similar to the Hazy Days shirt, which is my favorite article of clothing. This shirt is very thin in texture. Seems to run true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Des Moines, IA
age:21-25
body type:petite
ADORABLE!
4.15.2012
" I absolutely love this top! I am not usually a big fan of crop tops since I am petite (5'4") but this one fits amazing. You can dress it up or down. I wore it with a white tank underneath and jeans. I ordered the citron - will be ordering another color shortly since it's on sale! If this helps I am 120 lbs and got a size small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
So Cute and Comfortable
2.26.2012
" Bought this top in pink and I'm in love!! The color is so unique and the fit is loose and comfortable! The material is more sheer than in the picture, but still a great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Twin Falls, ID
age:26-30
body type:slender
A must have!
2.17.2012
" I bought this top specifically to use as a layering piece (over slips and dresses). When I received it the color was so beautiful and it fit so nicely that I will be able to wear it by itself and as a layering piece. Once I put it on I did not want to take it off. Very comfortable. I am 5'10 115lbs and I ordered the xs and it fit nice and loose but still had a good shape to it. I will be wearing this for many seasons to come. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love this top
2.17.2012
" First of all, I'll just get out of the way that I can't believe I spent $60 on a tee. That's ridiculously overpriced and honestly laughable. BUT price aside, I love this top. I got it in the pink, and I wouldn't describe it as florescent or neon, but it is bright. I'd say it's closest to the third picture (the shoulder close up). It's a really pretty color, and the distressed texture makes it special. As far as fit, I'm 5'9" 125lbs and got a small. It's definitely cropped, and shorter in the front than back. The way it falls & the cut is what made me buy it despite the crazy price tag. It's just super flattering. You can wear it with high waist pants if you don't want to show your midriff, or layer it with a longer tank.
It's super thin, and does seem like it'd stretch as others said, but having worn it once, it hasn't stretched out. Don't know if washing will be an issue-- I'd hand wash it.
I'd definitely get it in the charcoal if not for the price.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
I just don't know
2.13.2012
" I ordered this top in washed black in my usual size medium (5'6" 140lbs 34B) and it definitely fits TTS. The top looks exactly like it's pictured on the model - colorwize and sizewize. The material is super soft (albeit thin) and it's very comfortable. The only problem is I don't love cropped tops. It's fine until I lift my arms and then my midsection is exposed. I don't really have a gut or a spare tire but I'm so used to tunics and I just don't know if I'll wear this a lot. I could layer a tunic-length cami or something underneath but then that defeats the purpose of this cute top. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:PACIFIC NW
age:31-35
body type:athletic
"BUBBLEGUM" PINK :(
2.3.2012
" I PURCHASED THE PINK TOP IN THE STORE BUT DECIDED TO RETURN IT. THE COLOR IS NOT NEON/FLORESCENT AS PICTURED. A MUCH SOFTER PINK IN PERSON, SIMILAR TO BUBBLEGUM PINK. WISH IT WAS BRIGHT AS PICTURED IN THE CATALOG...NO FUN & SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT FOR ME :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:sacramento, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect tee
1.22.2012
" bought the fluorescent pink color --- very neon like-- LOVE !!!! so soft and simple. great layering piece as I have been putting over dresses (perfect cropped tee) but really cute on its own too (with a cami under/maybe not in the warmer months as it is not super sheer) with some denim or cords. couldn't decide between what colors i wanted probably will get another! just buy, you won't regret (: "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:florida
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love this
1.20.2012
" Purchased this in the citron and the grey. Not sure if I will keep the grey but the citron is lovely. It is softer than the grey--pretty casual--and has a flattering wide neckline-- It is cropped but I wanted it to be longer so I sized up--it just covered the top of my jeans but I am 5'4. I wore it today to work and the sleeves were very stretched out by the end of the day--the material is super thin but i think a fluff in the dryer might do the trick--can't get enough of this color! happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Not So Fluorescent
1.20.2012
" I was expecting a very vibrant pink when I ordered this top, but instead, received a softer, vaguely distressed color. The inside of the top is closer to neon – to the intensity I was hoping for, but the dimmer hue is very pretty as well. Another surprise with this top is the weight of the fabric. The description does say “light,” but visually, I “saw” a lightweight, sweatshirt-type of cloth. In actuality, it is a sheer, slightly-crinkled cotton tee, but it does have several noteworthy style features: (1) a wide, flattering boat neckline; (2) ¾ length sleeves that hold their positions; (3) a suture-style topstitching along the cuff hems and dolman sleeve seams; (This is done in a contrasting magenta that adds interest to the simple design.);(4) a banded hem that slopes lower in the back and gives the top a graceful finish.
I ordered an XS, and it fits my long, slender torso perfectly. The front is navel-length on my 5’9” frame; the sleeves are mid-forearm; the neckline fully exposes my clavicle. Overall, it’s not the sparkling color I wanted, but it’s a good basic tee with a few special touches. Looks great with jeans, cutoffs, and under tailored blazers. And the fabric, although relatively sheer, seems sturdy enough to endure quite a few gentle machine washings.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely!
1.15.2012
" I tried the blue in a small and it was great! The color is so beautiful with my skin tone and hair. The fabric is soft and fluttery. This top can be dressed up or down, depending on how you layer it. The length hit my right around my waist in the front, and a little below my rear-end in back. I made a great outfit with this tee the other day (pic included) and I could not love it more! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
loved it so much I bought two!
1.13.2012
" I went into the local FP for a return when the nice salespeople showed me the new stuff they got in this morning from the Jan catalog. I loved the colors of these so tried on one. It is perfect! Colors same as picture and also super soft and comfortable. I ended up buying the blue and pink. The only thing I worry about is it stretching out because the material is a little on the thin side (nice for summer) so I would be careful with washing! Mine has already stretched out a little. Still love it! Oh..and runs very true to size! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large