Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic

Stretchy bodycon tunic with ruffled texture thoughout. Unlined. *92% nylon, 8% spandex *Hand wash cold *Made in the USA
overall average rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Review 1 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Perth, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Its way too hot
6.5.2012
" I m very very petite (5'0 and 87lbs), yet this dress fits like a glove, and shows every curves. The length is ok on me, hits about mid-thigh. i have 2 of them, a navy and a vanilla :D i think it would look great on taller girls :) strongly recommend "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Gorgeous!
5.25.2012
" I'm about 5'4", 135lbs, 34B. I ordered the xs-s in apricot. Since I actually got mine from Haute Look, that was the only size available. I was slightly worried since I'm a bit bigger on the bottom - my hips are about a 38 last time I checked, thanks to my ice skater butt - and I'm usually between a small and medium in other free people items depending on cut, material, etc. I got my dress and tried it on right away. I love the color! It is definitely body hugging and a little bit see-through. Panty lines are a slight problem. I may have ordered the m-l if it were an option, and it would be nice if they were separate sizes rather than combined, but there's no way I'm sending it back! I've already had good reviews from my best friend and boyfriend. It's a perfect summer dress, or it could be layered with a sweater and boots. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:21-25
body type:slender
navy looks amazing!
3.9.2012
" I was so happy that i ordered this dress in navy (xs/s)! I am 5'4 112 lb and it fits like a glove! It can definitely be a summer dress with white/light colored sandals :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
Haut
2.25.2012
" Okay. I bought into the hype on this, and I'm glad I did. I purchased the apricot in xs/s (5'4" at 108lbs, 32C). I wore nude colored seamless bikini undergarment and nude bra and could definitely wear it out like that. However, I do buy into the idea of getting the seamless romper simply because it would give piece of mind so you don't have to worry about it keeping its length where you want it and keeping the density around the parts you want more covered. The xs/s is plenty long because it stretches well. You can scrunch it to have more material on places where you want a little extra material to make it so as to not see skin through it as well. If this is a worry, you could always size up to make it denser and lessen the transparency, and just pull up the length because it should stay. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
Stunning
1.16.2012
" Holy smokes this dress is a head turner. I ordered this in the peach color and it is more like a creamsicle orange color. This dress shows every little curve you have. This color will also look great on any skin tone. I have very fair skin and redhair and it still looks great on me. I cannot wait till summer comes so I can wear this more often. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:california, usa
age:21-25
body type:slender
WOW
1.3.2012
" This is the most flattering thing I have ever bought from free people. Get the apricot color, looks great on blondes. Who cares if your tummy bumps show? We're humans not mannequins! The neckline, color and length are all beautiful. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Stunning Apricot!
11.12.2011
" I let this get away the first time it was in stock, so I was thrilled to see the apricot restocked. I don't have much to add that has not been covered. The apricot color is prettier IRL as it is not as washed out as in the online picture. It looks like a very basic tiny rectangle of fabric off the body, but once on, it is simply stunning. I am 5'5", 38C-26-36 and purchased the M/L. I don't find it too tight at all; in fact it is very stretchy and comfortable. I don't think bodycon items are flattering when they are too tight, so I am happy I chose M/L. I normally wear a FP M in tops /dresses and an XS/S in bottoms. It is true that worn alone, every little imperfection is visible, but no more so than with other light colored bodycon pieces. I bought this for layering under sheer pieces and OS sweaters, so I don't need a slip or Spanx under it! LOL Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute dress!
11.9.2011
" Such a cute dress, love the color, very sexy!
I got apricot.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
H.G.D.!
11.9.2011
" I really love this dress. It's the kind of dress that automatically makes you look and feel amazing. In short, it's a Hot Girl Dress. I got mine in the apricot, and it's such a unique and eye-catching colour. It will show off all your bumps, but I find it to be more of a pro than a con. Worth the price, and I rarely buy anything off FP for full price. I like to wear mine with a long chunky cardigan, patterned hose, and over-the-knee flat boots. It's also super easy for layering - think slouchy cropped sweater or a breezy blouse! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Nice, but...
11.6.2011
" This dress is certainly sexy, and really fits like a glove. the material is stretchy and soft and really comfy. I thought this dress would ride up, but it stays in place and you can basically make it any length you want just by pulling it down or up. I'm 5'7'' 119 lbs and a 32B and i got an xs/s fit is TTS. The only problem I had with this dress was the color. I got the apricot, and on the model it seems really peachy, but in person it looks more orange, and almost neon-y. Also, it shows EVERYTHING. which, my boyfriend thought was awesome, but it did make me slightly self conscious. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great For Layering
10.26.2011
" I ordered this dress in Apricot and the colour is amazing! I love the cut and fit of this dress, it's just unfortunate that the fabric is so thin and almost see through. I would never be able to wear it on its own. which is a shame because I love the colour so much! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Absolutely Awesome
10.14.2011
" I purchased this in the XS/S in apricot (was a tough decision, the cranberry is lovely too, may purchase that too at some point). I am thrilled with this piece! The color is gorgeous and hard to find (I have only a few pieces similar to this beautiful color). Not only will it flatter fair skin, but it will make tanned/darker skin POP. You definitely need seamless undergarments, and I still can make out a tiny bit of VPL but it is not very noticeable. Very versatile - can be worn on or off the shoulder, and length can go from a few inches above the knee to shirt length. LOVE IT "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Triple Stone Ring
4.4 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
magical?
10.8.2011
" Pulling this dress out of the package at first i was doubtful. I got apricot, a pink orangey color and it looked tiny and wrinkly I put it on and you literally could see every curve, my stomach is flat but you could see my hip bones and other bumps and you can't really wear undies with this one. It's almost maybe a little see through?
Well i wore it out last night, and on the way to the bar one person goes, "you need to be on SOMEBODYS runway!" i was like wow that was nice and kept walking. So then i got to the bar and my friends were like wowww! omg you look amazing! (girls and guys) they were just like wow what a sexy dress, you are so skinny! Lots of guys came up to me to talk. I felt like everyone was looking at me which was weird. and walking to the next bar 3 people on the street complimented my dress. But the weird part came the next night. Getting into the bar again the guy asked "were you wearing a pink dress last night?" i was like uhhh yea.. and then walking to the bar after that with my friend we saw some guy point at me and say "that girl was wearing an orange dress last night" and then we turned around and he was like "ya im talking about you!" and then i couldn't hear the rest because we were laughing so hard. but yea. people loveee this dress! There are a coupleee of problems. 1) Panty lines show. 2) you won't want this dress if your tummy isn't completely flat 3) i sat down on a wooden bench and the dress stuck to the bench and got fuzzy. it keeps catching on the littlest tiniest silliest things. Fingernails, jewelry, etc and messing up. 4) I think there is a littleee too much material. (this dress isn't "short" unless you want it to be. which is kind of cool i guess. you can pull it down as far as you want, or pull it up, but the midsection will be wrinkly. (still looks good though)
Anyway, i would say its good for the price. all my friends want to borrow it but its fragile. I'm thinking about getting it in black too!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:island girl
age:14-20
body type:curvy
GREAT color
10.7.2011
" I have strawberry blonde hair & i'd been looking for something peach colored & this looks AMAZING!!!! such a beautiful color & design! The reviews don't lie about the sizing though. I'm usually a medium (34D 5"4 about 135 lbs) so i went w/ the med-lrg size & it is VERY form fitting as stated. I think i'll keep it anyway since i was planning on trying to get fitter so this would make great motivation to fit better in ;) so i'll prob keep it but u can see EVERYTHING... even a lace thong is visible through the material. You would DEFF need some spanx or something : / "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:slender
Sexy Tunic
9.20.2011
" This dress is amazing! I ordered the color apricot. It looks great on my pale skin. The dress runs very small (it is meant to be tight). I ordered a medium/large and it is even a bit tight. Even though it is a bodycon dress, it still is classy because of the cut. I love it though :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Well hello curves.
9.14.2011
" I ordered this in the peach color, which is quite fabulous. Like other reviewers have noted, this dress will show EVERY curve and the outlines of any undergarment (bra, panties...Duh.) So, I'll be wearing some shapewear under this, just to avoid the panty/bra lines, which def wouldnt be flattering lol. And although the dress is form fitting and will keep your goodies from bouncing all over the place (haha), this is not the type of material you can skip the undergarments for - you can see through it. So, i recommend you wear a body shaper underneath for a smooth look that provides the necessary coverage. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
love it
9.8.2011
" i got it in the black in my normal size of xs which fit perfectly (for reference - i'm 5'7", 32C-24-34). so far i've worn it alone as a dress and layered under the FP bodycon scrunch skirts. so cute both ways - i love it :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:31-35
body type:slender
Super Cute
8.20.2011
" Has the perfect stretch and very cute fabric. I had so many comments on this dress. I love how it stays off the shoulders ;) I have the apricot colored one. The color is amazing and a color that I don't have much of in my closet. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Awesome!
8.16.2011
" I have blond hair and very pale skin, and I LOVE wearing peach and coral coloured clothes! This tunic is amazing! TTS - I'm 5'7.5", 115lbs, small 34B, 28" waist, 32" hip bones, 37" hips, got my usual size XS/SM, fits perfectly! As with all thin bodycon dresses, this one shows every single curve, and seeing as how I don't have a *perfectly* flat stomach, I will be wearing spanx under this to smooth it out. The colour is very vibrant in real life. Looks great with the Directions in Lace Maxi skirt in tea worn as a dress over top, and with the Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt in pink sand worn over top. Also looks great worn under an open cardi or an oversized sweater. I think girls who usually wear an XS/SM could fit into a M/L because they are so fitted (seeing as how the XS/SM in apricot is sold out). Love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Directions In Lace Maxi Slip
4.9 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
4.1 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Off The Shoulder Textured Tunic
Name:
Location:washington
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Super Cute!
8.9.2011
" This dress is adorable! You can definitely dress it up or down and it's fun to layer with lots of jewelry! One thing to consider is that it shows every single curve of your body. I'm 5'2, 115lbs ordered the xs/s and was able to wear a strapless bra underneath and it worked fine. This dress makes even the tiniest of curves stand out! So you might want a cardigan. Beautiful though! A definite must buy!! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Thunderbird Over Feather Pendant
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Chain Links Ring
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Lai Mixed Metal Cuff
3.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 next>>