Product Reviews

Cutwork Seamless Crop

Textured cutout seamless tank top. Stretchy fit.
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Review 1 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Almost Perfect
3.31.2014
"I ordered the White extra small/small. It's a very sexy top, but it's extremely low cut and if you're not flat chested, you'll need to constantly pull up and adjust the neck line to keep it from sliding off your boobs. Definitely wear it with a bandeau or a similar colored bra. Otherwise, it's totally lovely and sexy, and the tight fit looks great"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:PITTSBURGH
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
a little too tight
2.17.2014
"I wear extra small in almost every top I own. I have a small bust and a very small waist. I ordered this top in black in a small and was devastated. While the shirt fit it rolled up at the end. The material practically rolls up to my bust. When I hold it down It fits my body but the material just does not work for me."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Roll Up Allert!
8.21.2013
"Urgh! This top is wonderful except for the VERY annoying fact it will NOT stay down! My waist is 12 in smaller than my hips like most women and the minute you put it on, w/out any movement, there it goes...rolls right up! Not a good look under a sheer FP slip (I bought it to wear under my white/grey voile and lace trapeze slip). Hoping I can figure out some way to keep it down. Hopefully w/pants or a skirt simply tucking it will work, but under a dress/slip, not a chance. Bummer. Having said that, it is beautiful and the cutout work looks beautiful peaking out under anything. If it would've stayed down I would have given it 5 stars."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Good buy
7.3.2013
"Sometimes I have trouble with free people xs and 0 still being too big. This top is perfect, though, it's stretchy but still hugs great. I'm 5'5 100lbs, and it sits just below my belly button."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:slender
not really what i thought it was
5.8.2013
"I got this in white, hoping it would be my go-to tank for the summer. For some reason (even though it says the material is mostly spandex) I guess I missed that bc I imagined a knit-type casual top. It is a FP "intimates" product, so it is not really a substantial top--very thin and stretchy, like a leotard. And, like others mentioned, the bottom rolls up. If I saw it in the store, I wouldn't have looked twice. Still love FP though!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:AZ
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect!
4.30.2013
"I LOVE these! I bought them in three colors. I have curves and these will roll up but I just tuck them into my pants or skirt and they stay put. They are perfect for layering under anything! So sexy! By themselves they look like a corset.
I am usually a M or L and the M/L fits nice and tight like the model. I also like that if you sweat a little the material on these is very concealing. Very Happy, just what I was looking for!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not for curves
4.14.2013
"I'm really perplexed by the good reviews. I got the M/L size even though I wear a size S in tops normally. I just knew this would be fitted, and being that I have big hips but a small bust, I went with the larger size.
The SECOND I put it on, the shirt just rolled up to my waist. It doesn't stay down! I'm so disappointed because the design is cute, but I definitely can't wear it. I don't understand how it's working for everyone else when it won't even stay put on me. A bummer.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.16.2013
So sorry that this tank didn't work out for you - we will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:va
age:21-25
body type:petite
so cute!!!
4.8.2013
"This top was so cute and it's really flattering to all sizes i think! I love the cut outs and i've had my eye on this top for a while since i haven't found anything else like it! I'm so glad i got it and it's very comfortable and stretchy! Now i'm looking at other colors because I really adore it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:26-30
body type:curvy
i LOVE it
3.25.2013
"When I saw this on display, it was layered with various FP slips and tank tops on couple of mannequins. They all look really cute and unique. I tried on three different colors and ended up buying all three. If you love layering like I do, you will love these cuties. The material is very stretch and soft, and I got my normal size XS/S. (FYI: 34C-5'6"-120lb)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cutwork Seamless Crop
Name:
Location:australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
good crop top
2.7.2013
"If you like to wear high waisted skirts or shorts it's perfect otherwise it's quite cropped and the edges roll up a bit because of my hips. I love it and if you have a slender pear shape body it'll work for you too ^.^"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large