Product Reviews

Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress

Cap sleeved body-conscious lace dress. Fully lined. Low back style. *65% Polyester, 35% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34 _" Bust: 32 " Waist: 27" Sleeve Length: 3 _"
overall average rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Review 1 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice Fit!
10.25.2012
" This dress fits exactly as the Bell Sleeved Gypsy Lace dress, and is a great short-sleeved option to it! It's exactly true to size, and there is a small amount of stretch to this dress, but not enough to size down. If you're on the boarder of sizes, I would say sizing up is probably a better idea. the Crochet in this dress is very substantial and does not feel like it will pull or snag. I've had mine for about 6-8 months and no signs of wear on the crochet have occurred! I'm 5'4" 120lbs and the small fits perfectly! One star off because the bell sleeves are SO much prettier! :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Too Roomy
8.6.2012
" I got this dress but it's too big on me unfortunately. I'm 5'3 around 107 lbs, so usually a S or sometimes XS fits me. With this dress i got an XS and it was still too big on me. The lace went down to my knees and it was loose around the stomach and body. It would have been a really pretty dress if it fit tighter and hugged the body more. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
timeless&classic
8.6.2012
" I ordered this dress for my senior pictures, and I love it. The XS fits me perfectly; I am about 5’7, 120 pounds. It is not “tight” but shows just the right amount of curves. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nice Alternative Bodycon
5.24.2012
" I got this in the raspberry color at Macy's. It fits true to size, the different sizes reflect differing lengths as opposed to tightness. I was trying to decide between a small and extra small and decided to go with the small for a more conservative look. I got compliments on it even though I only wore it for about 2 hours. Pretty and great for spring and summer! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Not worth the price!
5.14.2012
" I got this in the blue and a small which is my usual size- I am 5'6" and 130 lbs. I was so excited to wear this for new year's a few months ago, but I was pretty disappointed with how it looked on. On the model, it looks like it fits snug, but when I put it on, it was very loose, baggy, and long! (fell to just my knees). The fabric also seemed a bit worn-like and nothing like it is pictured. I highly recommend that you go try it on at the store if they're available because it looks very different in person. If it were a $50 cheaper, it would be a nice purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not for Tiny Petites!
4.27.2012
" I purchased the Royal color dress in an extra small. For reference, I am 5' and about 90 lbs, so I am on the small side of petite and often sized out of clothing. However, I have been able to find clothes from FP that work for me, so I decided to give this dress a shot. The fabric was soft to the touch, and the dress seemed made well. Unfortunately, the fit was all wrong. First, the dress was much longer than I'd hoped it would be, or the lace overlay was crazy long anyway. I'm not sure if I received a non-standard piece, but the lace overlay on my dress came down all the way to my knees. On the other hand, the slip underneath hit me mid-thigh or higher. The pictures on the website show the lace overlay as being longer than the slip but not several inches longer! As a result, the dress was fitted around my hips, but it flared out bizarrely near my knees. The second major issue was the super wide shoulders. It was obviously not designed with small-framed people in mind. The fit of the bust did not work for me either. There was zero structure to the top, and I couldn't even get the fabric to stay up and cover my chest. There were too many issues to consider alterations, so the dress had to go back. If this dress had fit me properly, I definitely would have kept it, but sadly that wasn't the case. I thought it might work because other reviewers said it ran small, but it did not in my experience. In fact, I thought it was larger than some other FP items I've tried in the same size. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love This Dress
4.3.2012
" I bought the dress in Cherry. I am 5'7" and 117 lbs. The XS fits perfectly. The sheer design gives it the perfect look. Can't wait to wear it this summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Blue..
3.16.2012
" I am head over heels for this dress. I think the length is perfect to wear as just a dress. I'm 5'6 115 pounds and I ordered the XS. It fits like a glove. The blue is absolutely stunning. I highly recommend buying this. It's so beautiful.. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:detroit
age:26-30
body type:petite
Afternoon Tea-Light
3.14.2012
" I ordered this in the tea, and yes, it's more of an ivory. It's also more delicate than it appears. It's a little wide in the shoulders (because of the open back), but i think i can keep this on no problem. I'm 5'4", 115lbs, tiny bust, narrow shoulders, and some hips. I ordered the Small, and it looks great, i love it. Wasn't sure with a "white" dress, but it's very slimming. If you're debating this dress, its definitely worth it. Looks great dressed down with boots and an army jacket and looks great dressed up with heels. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:slender
Like the dress but would change....
3.2.2012
" I think its a little too short to wear as a dress. It looks okay in the front and (at least on my body) is way too short in the back to wear with no leggings. And the scoop shows my bra straps in the back even with a low bra. The dress runs slightly small but I am afraid if I went bigger, it would hang wrong. I am 5'5'', 118 lbs and purchased an XS. May exchange it for a small and see if I like it better! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
loveee
2.21.2012
" very flattering on! fits well, cute for layering over, scoop in back is very sexy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not for those with hips!
2.17.2012
" I agree with the other reviewers that this dress is larger up top and snug on the bottom. Apple or slender girls will probably look great, but me as a pear will not work. Not very stretchy. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
This dress runs true to size, I love the fit
2.7.2012
" This dress is true to size. Meaning that if you are a 0-2 you will be an xs in this dress. If you are a 4-6 you will be a Small. Etc.
I love the color.. I can't wait to wear it for my trip to the Caribbean with sandals and a tan.
It fits very well in the chest hips and waist. The length is good, and I think the last reviewer was right in that it might stretch a little bit through wear. I love how casual and chic it is. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:41-45
body type:slender
Very pretty
1.28.2012
" I disagree with the reviewers, so strange, I am a size 4-6, 127 pounds, 5'6" tall, and typically wear a size small in FP stuff, this dress however stretched so much I purchased it in an XS. It is very pretty, I find that the snugger the better or it made me look like I had a bigger waistline. My advice is try on a couple different sizes, but definitely give this dress a chance, it's very versatile. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Awkward fit
1.25.2012
" I agree with the reviewers who said this dress runs small. I found the fit in the body to be a size smaller than the fit in other FP bodycon dresses. I also agree with the reviewer who said this dress runs big in the shoulders. I am a narrow person, and would've needed shoulder-pads to make this work... which would have been awful. HA! As well, cap sleeves are universally unflattering. Even the model looks like she has fat arms in this dress. If you wide in the shoulders, size up and maybe this will work for you. WHo knows. Didn't work for me. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous, runs smaller than most FP dresses
1.10.2012
" This dress is very pretty & delicate. The cherry color is gorgeous on! The dress is short (as you can see on the model) but not overly short. It does run smaller than most FP dresses, however the sizing is accurate. I normally wear a 2-4 in dresses or a Sm. - Md. but in all my other FP dresses I am an Xs. My boyfriend bought me this in an XS and it *just* fit me. So keep this in mind if you're used to sizing down! I love the scoop back & the bodycon style! Great dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute but not nearly enough stretch
1.9.2012
" I'm normally a M in FP clothes and ordered a L in this dress knowing it fit bodycon style and it was way too snug! There wasn't nearly enough stretch. I'm not your typical size 0 reviewer, so I thought I'd add in a warning for other average-sized gals out there like me! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
adorable
12.27.2011
" This dress is adorable. It fits a little big towards the top so if you are between two sizes size down. I'm normally an XS or S in free people and went with the XS due to the big fit in the sleeves. The cherry is a gorgeous color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
A bit too wide in my shoulders
12.22.2011
" I originally bought the first gypsy dress in an XS but returned it due to not liking it too much, it was figure flattering but just wasn't for me. I tried this short sleeve one on in a Small and it was a bit loose in my shoulders. I am 5'3 34D 25" waist 33" hip bone and 36" full hips. I actually liked this style better than the original dress. I wish there were an XS for me to try on to compare because the shoulders were def too wide for me. Otherwise this dress is soft, comfortable, and very flattering =) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Cap Sleeve Gypsy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
casual
12.20.2011
" This is a casual, stretchy dress. It is double lined. It will be a great spring an summer dress. Cute. "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large