Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Retro Classic Sneaker

Casual and cool suede authentic Gola retro-style sneakers featururing canvas overlays and stitch detailing. *By Gola *Suede and Canvas Upper, Rubber Sole *Imported
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Retro Classic Sneaker
Review 1 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:St Louis
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Coooool
1.21.2012
" These are some super cool sneakers. I got them in blue and white back when all 4 or so colors were available. My sneaker obsessed boyfriend is always telling me how badass my shoes are. Definitely recommend. Good, fun addition to casual attire. I give it 4 stars because the tongue on the shoe kinda jabs into my pinky toe. I am a pretty solid size 7 and the size 7 are just a bit snug. Size up if possible. Freepeople! Please get more of these in stock! So awesome "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:germany
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect Sneakers
1.19.2012
" This is the most comfy pair of shoes I´ve ever had. And they look totally cool, too.
I usually have a size 8.5 but size 9 is just right, so they may run a bit small.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:santa rosa beach FL
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Better than converse!
1.4.2012
" I was debating on getting another pair of converse or these for christmas and i put these on my christmas list! I am so happy I did because I dont know anyone else that has them and they are very comfortable! They are a little bit tight on your toes, not in a too small way but they are just small up and down in the front but not uncomfortable once you start wearing them. I am a size 8 and got a size 8, oh and I got the blue and grey pair and love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
fav go-to sneaker
12.2.2011
" these are cute and comfy....they are really flat so i wouldn't plan on wearing them for running or other exercise...they do run a bit small but i wear size 7 and got a size 7 and i can still fit them on with thick wool socks... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Narrow fit
11.16.2011
" Style did not look cute on me. Blue/ white pair, and nvy/ red pair were nice colors. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:21-25
body type:petite
easy to love
9.19.2011
" I'm sooo happy that i decided on these over something more typical. the previous reviews where helpful and can agree on how comfortable they are! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love my golas
9.18.2011
" I own these shoes, but not from FP. I have been wearing them for years and own a few different colors. They are really comfortable and always my favorite "go to" sneaker. I'm not sure how I feel about the colors left on the website, but if you're into them I'd encourage you to get them at the awesome sale price. As for sizing, I'm a 6 or 6.5 and get these in a 6. However, I couldn't wear these with socks if I wanted to. They are that snug on, but that's the way I like wearing them. I have tried them on in a 7 and they felt...wrong. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
Favorite Sneakers
4.4.2011
" These are the most comfortable shoes ever.
Gola is definitely my favorite brand for sneakers.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large