Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Simply Sherpa Coat

Beautiful shaggy coat with draped, oversized open collar and flutter hem. Shorter in back than in front. Lined. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in front: 29 1/2" Length in back: 23" Bust: 43" Sleeve Length (from shoulder): 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Simply Sherpa Coat
Review 1 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Hello Heaven
1.23.2012
" So soft, so lightweight. Perfect combination of whimsy meets functionality. Does not disappoint in the fit department either. Roomy and interior lining is soft jersey knit fabric..nice! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:W-R NJ
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
A MUST have for every collection!
12.30.2011
" This Sherpa Coat is SO warm and fuzzy! I wore it with jeans, a skirt, and dress pants and it looks great with everything.
I have received so many compliments everytime I wore it, I thought, Wow, I should have bought it sooner (to be noticed...lol). This is a must have for every collection.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size down
12.10.2011
" at least once or twice. This material is super soft! Very warm winter piece. Funky rock feel. Just as pictured. Recommend. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I absolutely love this coat
12.7.2011
" I purchased this coat in the extra small (local store purchase) and small (online purchase) size. The xs was the perfect fit. For reference, I'm 118 lbs, 34b, 5'5". I wish I could wear this coat every day! I feel so chic on days I do wear it and get compliments every time i'm out. It does shed on cotton/cotton-like pants so a lint brush is a must. I feel like they could have done more with the lining, at least made it the same cream color as the coat. For that reason I don't think it's truly worth $298 BUT I had to have it once I tried it on. Definitely my favorite FP purchase thus far. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Tried this on in the store
11.28.2011
" I really wanted this Sherpa coat,but before spending the $$ I wanted to see it in person and try it on. It's just okay and not worth $298. It doesn't fall right in the front and I really don't like the short back with a longer front. So glad I tried it on before buying it on line. Im glad others like it, its just not for me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Simply Sherpa is Simply Lovely
11.19.2011
" I ordered this in an xs because many of the reviews said that it runs a bit big. When I tried it on, the back part of the arms were too tight when I moved them forward on top of that, the back was too short. The length of the sleeves fit me normal, and a bit longer than the model.I hope the S sleeves are not much longer. Now, this coat seems like it's suppose to fit a little on the large side - if it's too tight, it will not drape smoothly over the body. A small, for me, would be perfect. I'm 5'2, 36C; 28; 36. Furtermore; I don't see anything wrong with the lining like other reviews said; I think it looks lovely. It's a peachy antique color - beautiful. Also, the coat does have a button by the upper part of the chest where you can fasten the coat and criss cross the rest. This does shed, so make sure you either pack a lint brush in your bag and/or wear something where the hair wont cling - ex- leather, silk, etc., I love it! It's very retro and I can't wait to wear it with my Kristal Limited Edition Dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Kristal's Limited Edition Party Dress
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Pearl Crossbody
 
 
 
Pearl Burst Deco Ring
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Santa Fe, NM
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Smashing!
11.6.2011
" This is a gorgeous coat...I just love it. I don't find the lining to be offensive at all. The coat is so wonderful that no one will be paying any attention to the lining anyway. I wear a size 6 and bought an XS based on other reviewers comments about the size. I was not at home when it arrived so my husband opened the package and put the coat on a hanger...he sent me a text that said it is "a sexy coat." Excellent! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Like Vintage Chanel
10.8.2011
" This jacket is luxurious, soft, comfortable, and fantastic. I tried a Medium and it fit as pictured. The Sherpa is so very cuddly. This has 20's Glamor written all over it. Honestly, I did not find the lining horrid or off-putting. I thought the light peach color and the satin finish had a nice contrast with the Sherpa. This is extremely romantic. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Upstate NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love the coat, hate the lining
9.19.2011
" I wish they would have just lined this coat with the sherpa on the inside as well. Instead, they use a flimsy tan lining which makes absolutely no sense. Because of the structure of the coat, this cheap weird lining always shows. If this coat was just the fluffy sherpa outside AND inside, I would have bought it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:PA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love this coat!
9.18.2011
" Want to make a statement? This is the coat. It is gorgeous, soft, cuddly and will be the coat that I turn to constantly this season. Rachel Zoe would love this coat!! Note...it does run large. I got a medium, and returned it for a small. Because I am busty... the swing back has to fit properly or I look huge, and I was swimming in the M. This coat works with jeans and heeled boots to a great sweater dress! I might even be wearing this around the house in my pj's and slippers... it is that soft and cuddly. Oh, and it does shed on black, as one would expect... be prepared... but really TOTALLY worth it... GORGEOUS!!! And very original! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
good, but not good enough
9.15.2011
" I tried this on the the store and the material is soooo soft & I totally fell in love with it. but, for the price I feel like it should have a nicer lining, because without have any closures at the front, you see the tan lining always. Wish there was maybe one closure. wish there was pockets. and wish the front was a little bit more structured. it just ended up looking sloppy. They need to put this fluffly material to better use, because I really that material in my closet. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:Portland, Or
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Simply Sherpa Coat
8.15.2011
" Simply wonderful! Amazing coat.....even better than I had hoped for! Fits beautifully. So snugly and warm! The weight of the coat is just right...not to heavy! Can't wait for winter! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Simply Sherpa Coat
Name:
Location:montclair NJ
age:36-40
body type:curvy
fluffy accent
8.13.2011
" This coat is beautiful. Soft and fluffy. The perfect accent whether pairing with shorts and booties or the vegan leather pants and t-shirt. However, this coats runs big, super big. I'm 5'2" 110 pds with a 34C bust, and I was swmming in the size Small. I had a friend who's 5'6" and about 145 pds put it on, and the Small fit her! I returned for the XS. Fingers crossed it fits better... Also, this coat sheds so be careful what you wear it with, or bring in a de-linter with you when you head out. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large