Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Birkin Blouse

Mineral-washed oversized blouse with seamed bib detailing at front of chest. Button front closure at chest. Oversized sleeves. Relaxed fit. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Review 1 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Top
2.22.2014
" Very pleased with my purchase bought the cream colored top and true to it's color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:21-25
body type:petite
Incredibly specific styling needed
1.18.2014
" I absolutely love the aesthetics of this shirt itself, but the fit is so unique that it's hard to style it with too many types of bottoms; with that said, it's an incredibly soft material that feels wonderful against the skin. I bought the blue, and the color is gorgeous and vivid. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:Cincinnati
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Eggshell Schmeggshell
1.1.2014
" I bought the eggshell in a small. The color is more of a butter cream, not what is pictured at all! I do wish my shirt was more white than yellow, but I've decided to keep it.
>>
The arms are very short, and come no where near my wrist. The model must be wearing a medium in the shirt, or she is tiny. I am long of limb, and about 5'9". I don't feel that the front is too short for me. I like the fit, I just wish the arms were longer. I probably could have sized down but I can't imagine how short the arms on an xs would be!
>>
Other than a slightly awkward fit in the sleeves, the shirt is good quality, soft and has some great detail. The bib and back of the shirt is a different texture and I like the blue stripe details on the shoulders, sleeves and buttons.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:southern US
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this Birkin!
11.4.2013
" This blouse has so much going on. Impeccable detail and quality. Perfect for layering or stands on its own, so offers year round wearability. Fabric is so soft, genuinely fun to wear! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
So so
10.23.2013
" This top was ok but I didn't love it...I didn't care for the boxy shape of it. There are so many other FP tops that I'm in love with so I'll be exchanging it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Not Sold On This Blouse
8.23.2013
" Arghh I wanted to love this so much....but it's a tad short for my liking. If it didn't have the bib detailing I probably wouldn't have minded the length. I think bib styles can be a bit frumpy looking especially if you are a C+ cup. The quality is lovely though. The fabric is very soft & the colour is good...I don't think I'd describe it as 'rich navy'...it's more of a dark chambray with pale blue shading. The details like seaming in the bib section, the little wooden buttons & oversized sleeves are nice. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
worth it
8.19.2013
" When I went to try this on I was hesitant because it looks somewhat ugly hanging up. Once I put it on I feel in love with it! It's extremely soft and comfortable. It's obviously pretty expensive which is one of the reasons I didn't want to get it but once I bought it I was pretty satisfied with my purchase! Definitely a unique must have "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Indigo love
8.16.2013
" I am a fiend for indigo and this delivers big time. I love the distressing and thank god it isn't 80s acid wash, that was just wrong and sadly is back. This top is rich in texture and fits beautifully, very happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Birkin Blouse
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Super Comfy!
8.14.2013
" I was surprised with how rich and lovely the fabric is, rather soft.. makes a very nice casual or dressed up top. The top is beautifully crafted, very good quality fabric. It's a bit loose and a bit roomy, I would say true to the models photo. I'm very happy with the purchase :)
I wish I could get a better photo to better show the shape and length of the shirt, but alas, had to take "selfies"
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo