Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cross My Heart Shift Dress

Woven dress with wide waistband and v-neck inset embellished with studs. Piping at waist, neck and sleeves. Hidden side zip. * 100% Cotton * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size 6: Length: 33 1/2" Chest: 34" Waist: 29 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Review 1 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Doesn't Fit Me!!
11.3.2010
"okay, i love the light green version of this dress but it just refuses to fit me. If the torso/back fits, the the bust/ shoulder is loose. So, I sized down but then it pulled at my back~!! if you can get it to fit you right, or willing to tailor.. this is an awesome dress. the material is a soft cotton, well lined, and love loooove the details. the piping along the waist really accentuates your smallest part, and makes you look thin. the back X-straps, and front detailing is super cute."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:14-20
body type:curvy
EXCELLENT!
9.29.2010
"this dress is fabulous! an awesome day or night dress. I bought the pink in a 6 and it is so flattering to my large chest/small waist frame!! This dress makes my 34dd look great wihout having a lot of cleavage. Gorgeous on my pale skin, and a steal at the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:AL
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cross my heart shift dress!:)
9.27.2010
"got this too today in the mail...and LOVE it. Pretty true to size got a size up so it wouldn't be so short so its a little longer on me then the picture. But its REALLY nice and could easily be worn in the fall with boots and a sweater. YAY FP!:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Fun Spring Dress!
9.27.2010
"I have this in the light green and yellow color combo. The length of this dress is great and hit me at mid-thigh, since I am 5'9". The cut is very flattering and is that classic a-line shape. I usually am between a 10 and 12, so I tried both on. If you are between sizes, size down. The dress has a little bit of give to it. Also, I would suggest getting a cute bandeau to go underneath since the back does not allow for your typical bra."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty!
8.31.2010
"I tried this on in store and the fit is flattering and the print gorgeous! It is a really short dress, and for some reason it runs big, especially in the bust area. I'm 5'4, 110 lbs and usually I wear a 2 in FP; the 0 was still roomy on me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Not quite.
8.16.2010
"For me, this fit true to size in the waist, but had too much room in the bust that wrinkled and looked a little awkward. It wasn't a huge, gigantic deal, but it turned me off a little bit (see the included picture. It's also there on the model). The back of the dress is great, and the fabric is really light and summary. The best part of the dress is the highly texturized, studded triangle at the bust. It I could wear an entire dress of only that material, I would. The dress overall is nice, but it's not a home run. With the combination of the slight fit issue and the eerie de ja vue to my easter dress at age 8, I had to turn this dress down."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:petite
So-So
7.15.2010
"I fell in love when I saw this dress, so I bought it in the dark pink color (size 2). It fits me so-so, and in the picture online the dress looks much shorter than it is in person, however on me it falls just above my knees. I'm also small chested so there's a bit of room at the top. This dress is absolutely gorgeous, however not really for me (which I'm very sad to admit). I would recommend this dress to any girl with a taller frame!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:St Pete, FL
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Fits well
6.24.2010
"I got this in the pink in my usual size 4 and it fits well and is true to size, even in the bust. It is not low cut at all. It was a little short, but I'm 5'10" and its not shorter than its shown in the pictures. It was flattering and everything, but I'm returning it. I just thought it looked a little too young for me; like really young. It kind of reminded me of a dress I had when I was 8..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Pretty!
6.13.2010
"This dress is really cute. It is extremely flattering because it accentuates the smallest part of your body. I love how light and flirty the dress is. The detailing is amazing. I had trouble choosing between the two colors but I ultimately went with pink because my light skin and dark hair gets washed out with the light colors of the yellow. The pink really makes my skin and hair pop.
The only downfall with the dress is that the crisscross in the back is so low down that my bra strap would show underneath it. i am going to have to find the right kind of bra to wear with it, but i guess if you are smaller chested it won't be a problem. Besides that I absolutely adore this dress and I think it is priced pretty well.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:Live in Boston / School in Newport
age:14-20
body type:athletic
so cute
5.2.2010
"I got this dress in the white/green color for my schools prize day [graduation], which i was not graduating in because I am only a sophomore, and I love it! Prize day hasnt happened yet but I got my dress this week and I love it. Its super cute! I am normally a 4 but I got the dress in a 6 because I have an uncanny fear of zippers [dont ask] and it is a bit roomy, but thats to be expected. So i think that getting your true size will fit well. I definitly recommend this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Looks Better in Person!
5.2.2010
"I bought this dress in the ivory/blanc color and it surprisingly suited me very well! I usually wear a 2 in FP and it fits very true to size. This is the ultimate summer dress because it is light and easy to throw on."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pretty but not for me.
4.28.2010
"I ordered this dress in pink and it seems like a darker, less vivid shade in real life than on the internet. It might look good on a lighter blonde or brunette but it didn't do much for me. Style is cute but not especially flattering for a small-busted woman. I'm also long-waisted and it hit a little high and didn't fit my waist that well. It's rare that I don't love a FP item when I get it. I'm sure that this would be great on someone petite with the right coloring."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cross My Heart Shift Dress
Name:
Location:Jersey Shore
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Pretty in Pink...
4.26.2010
"I purchased this dress in pink at the FP store. It is very feminine & summery looking. It accentuates your waist & shows off your back with the criss cross opening. I'm saving this one for the first warm summer day."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large