Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Addison Military Boot

Distressed leather ankle boots with stud embellished ankle strap. Zips up each inner side. Slit at top of each outer side. Upper part of boot has double leather detailing. Snap button tab detailing at top of each zipper. Treaded rubber sole. **Special Note: The shoe itself is labeled according to its men's size, but the customer will receive receive the correct women's size! For example, if you purchase a size 10 online, the shoe you receive will be labeled as a men's size 8. *By Feud
overall average rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Addison Military Boot
Review 1 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:petite
Addison Military Boot
2.4.2014
"Overall a high quality good looking boot. But, poor design on the embellished strap that wraps around the boot and snaps. The snap will pop off and the strap falls off the boot. I lost a strap while at a soccer game and had to retrace my steps and finally found it. Now I have to figure out a way to keep the strap on without having to worry about losing it again. Also, I bought a size 6. Typically I wear a 6 1/2 to 7. The size 6 fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Sonoma, California
age:31-35
body type:slender
AMAZING BOOTS!!!!
12.19.2013
"These are the most amazing boots I have ever owned!! I bought these last year for christmas and have worn them at least once a week since then. They do run small by a 1/2 size I normally wear a 8.5 and these I got in a 9 and they are perfect!! I will say that occasionally the strap would come unsnapped and I ended up loosing one of them.....contacted the boot company Feud and they are sending me another strap!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:petite
Buyer beware
8.17.2013
"I gave 5 stars because I loved this boot, but I have to return them! I think I got the ones that the previous reviewer returned. FP sent the wrong size. So beware - the boots said "7" inside, but as stated in the description, this is a men's size 7, which translates into a women's size 9. I too wear a 6-1/2, and ordered the size 7, and was surprised they were like boats on my feet! FP was very gracious and apologetic for the mistake, but like the last reviewer I was really looking forward to receiving this order, waited for the obligatory couple of weeks, was excited when it finally arrived, and now so disappointed. No more in my size, so I guess it wasn't meant to be."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Amazing - but too big :(
7.26.2013
"I was so excited to get these boots. They are even cuter in person and the quality is really nice. I'm a half size - 6.5 - and based on the other reviews, I went up to a 7 since they are no half sizes instead of down to a 6. The boots are, unfortunately, huge on me...like a little girl wearing her moms heels. I definitely need a 6 but now they're out of stock so I'll have to wait till they are hopefully back in. Would highly recommend these though - just be careful on sizing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Rancho Palos Verdes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Totally Worth It!
7.24.2013
"I have the hardest feet to get comfy shoes for and I can't believe it, but these boots are really comfortable AND cute. They wire on top of the flap can be used to fold down the flap and create a whole separate look. It's like two boots in one! Great with shorts, jeans, skirts and leggings! I see myself wearing these all seasons. I can't find one thing wrong with these except that there are no other colors to chose from right now! If you are on the fence, do it... :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Devon, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
cool boots but not for me.
6.13.2013
"The boots ran a bit small. I normally wear a 9 but these were a bit tight. I did not reorder in the larger size because I didn't like the way they looked on me. They are very cool, well made boots, but not for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Sick
6.3.2013
"FIERCE is right. These are the most badass boots. Perfect combo of ruggedness and cool. I'm a size 7.5 and the 8 was perfect. The leather is indeed stiff and doesn't appear as supple as in the pics, but that will change w/ wear n tear. There's just so so many ways you play with these: remove the stud belt and fold them out or down. I wore w/ brown leggings and the FP ivory indie goddess tunic. All gurus say we must love ourselves. Well I couldn't help but love myself after seeing me in this outfit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Amazing - flattering
5.27.2013
"I am so in love with these. Received compliments the first hour of wear - from women and men. I wear a size 7 in open toe shoes and 8 in closed toe, athletic shoes. I got these in a size 8 and they fit great. I think if you're between sizes and have wide feet (I do), go for the larger size. These are so cute with shorts. They make your legs look long and lean. My favorite boots, ever."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Sun-shining CO
age:31-35
body type:curvy
killer boots
5.19.2013
"Received so many compliments including, "nice zombie-killing boots!" I normally wear size 8 1/2 but I purchased size 9 as soon as it became available and it fit me perfect. Got it in brown, very nice detail and quality is great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fierce!
4.19.2013
"Fun, funky. I can’t rave enough about this boot. The quality and attention to detail for starters is amazing. Combined with the top quality thick leather and the sturdy double stitching these should last a very long time. The lightweight lug sole is a huge plus as well. There is a hidden thin bendable (metal?) piece stitched into the shaft seams running up the outer side and top rim of the boot that allows you to slouch or bend those sections to the desired position/angle you want, or you can leave them straight. VERY clever! Easily changes the look of the boot any way you wish. The distressing is spot on, and the (removable) jeweled strap adds another clever edge. Pair these with some tanned legs and shorts, skirts, dresses, skinny jeans…anything! The ONLY thing I would change about these would be to give them a little bit higher heel. Worth every penny. Buy them."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
very nice
4.3.2013
"These boots are exactly as pictured and well made. The leather is very stiff so make sure you get your true size or one size large if you plan on wearing thick socks. The sizing on the boot is the UK size for example I ordered US size 8 and they came with 6 stamped on the bottom. Do not worry it is the UK size. Cant wait to wear them ad think it will take some time to break them in. Rare to see double stitching on something other than a high end items. The little strappy can be removed so
you could add your own touch with other belts! Love them and no regrets.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:bay area
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love them!
3.31.2013
"i adore these. i'd say they're semi true to size. i'm a size 7 and normally order up for boots, but the 8's ran out. i was worried when i got them because although i could fit my feet in they were SO TIGHT to the point of pain on one of my feet (but i do also have wide feet). sucked it up and wore them through a busy shift at work and survived, and i'm happy to say they've stretched nicely and will only get better with more wear. one thing though is that the straps come apart fairly easily, so it's definitely something to be careful about because you could lose the whole studded strap this way if not paying attention. can't wait to wear these babies in!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Best Boots EVER
2.12.2013
"I have been looking for a great ankle/mid-calf boot for a long time. I have tried a few, but have always sent them back. These boots are comfortable and incredibly versatile. I bought them for the fall/winter, but they will also be great for spring/summer. They work with pants, skirts, dresses, etc. I also like that the leather looks a little bit more worn/natural in person, the picture makes them look more harshly black. I would definitely recommend them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:myrtle beach, sc
age:36-40
body type:athletic
gorg
2.4.2013
"these boots are perfecto. if you want a slight boho/tough look...these are your boots. i usually order boots a half size or whole size bigger, I ended up ordering my true size 7 and they were just right. bonus: my husband loves them. wear with dresses, leggings and tapered denim."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Addison Military Boot
Name:
Location:Florida, USA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!!
1.24.2013
"I just received these gorgeous boots in black (please restock them in brown too!!) and I think they're just beautiful. A lot "tougher" than my typical style and such a wonderful addition. The fit seems true to size. I am not usually one to wear structured boots so they are snug across the top of my foot and in the toe area but I think they will break in nicely.
I have narrow feet so I was able to slip into my normal size with a thin sock (not a boot sock for sure) without unzipping. They're unique, I love the studded band and the way the top hangs open on the outside. They're just beautiful. If you're on the fence, order them! If they ever come back in my size in a brown I'll buy them immediately"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations