Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt

Colorful paisley printed fly away skirt with stretchy smocked waist. Bottom hem a zig zag shape all around, with some parts longer than others.
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Review 1 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Light as a Feather
12.25.2013
"This skirt is very lightweight and I love that I can wear it alternately high or low around my waist. It's just as long as it appears in the photo, however, the colors are not as bright in my opinion. It can be worn in all seasons, although, maybe with a pair of tights in winter since the fabric is so very thin."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Gorgeous
8.14.2013
"This fly away skirt is gorgeous! The material is lovely, light and flowy. I love this skirt from the moment i saw it on the website. It will be perfect for spring, summer and the fall with sandals or boots. It's mine and it worth every penny :D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fun skirt!!
7.24.2013
"I got this skirt in the red and it's simply stunning. The pattern print, color, and cut of the skirt is eye catching. I'm only 5'1 and I have no complaints at all about the length. It's simply perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fun and Flirty
5.7.2013
"This skirt is absolutely stunning! I fell in love with it immediately on the website and totally had to have it. I was super pumped to find it at my local fp store so I could try it on. I got a small and I'm 5'3 1/2 and the skirt is the perfect length for me. The longer parts hit basically at my ankles and the shorter parts come down halfway between ankle and knee. I wore it out the other night over a white leotard and got so many compliments on it I lost track. Definitely a keeper! Fly, fly away and dance all night in this beauty!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Comfy and Cute
4.29.2013
"Bought this for my daughter in xs and she loves it. Looks just like on the model. My daughter wears size 26 jeans and is 5'7 . The skirt fits her perfectly. The elastic waist is a bonus for comfort and sizing error. The colour is true. No complaints :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty but not as versatile as I thought!
4.23.2013
"This skirt is really eye catching, and I do love the pattern, but I found the fabric to be really thin,not worth $128! At least it's lined. I really wanted to buy this because I saw that it could also be styled as a dress. Unfortunately, the uneven hem is way too short is some places to wear this as a dress unless you want to flash your undies! I also felt the length was a little awkward as a skirt, not quite midi, not quite maxi. Sad because the pattern is so nice!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:southern ontario
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Feel like twirling, get me a hat
4.20.2013
"I am not a skirt person at all but saw this and decided it was worth a try. Got it last night and it is beautiful, soft, flow-y, feminine and wow now i am a skirt person (well just for this piece). In my opinion it would look nice on every body type, as I am short and not exactly pulling off "tall model" legs. I can not believe I am saying this but I love the way this skirt works on me. It rocks.
jg
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:midwest
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
a definite keeper
4.11.2013
"i bought this skirt on a whim, thinking it would probably be too poofy on my hourglass frame. so glad to have been wrong! it lays very nicely and doesn't add any weight on my lower half. i find it very flattering and the smocked waist allows for food baby, which is always a plus. the size S fits my 30" waist well (normally a 6/8). at 5'5", the length gets to about tea length at the longest parts when i have it pulled up on my natural waist. it's hard to tell in the pictures, but some of the slits come up pretty high in places. this is best evidenced in the back view image, on the right side. it doesn't bother me, but it will keep me from wearing it to work. looking forward to rocking this beauty all summer long!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
FLY AWAY!
4.3.2013
"Magnificent skirt! I love the style and the cut of this from waist down! Every time I wear this it gives me the urge to dance! The material is so soft and very comfy! This is very stunning on tall, long legged women just like the way it was pictured on the model! Thumbs up again FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Weird Length
3.22.2013
"I wouldn't recommend this to shorter women. I'm 5'3" and it was a weird length on me. It was sort of tea length and sort of maxi length but not quite. I am disappointed though it is hard to find a good "tea" skirt for someone my height. Otherwise, it seemed to be fine."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Fly Away Indeed!
3.19.2013
"This skirt is just so gorgeous especially when you walk in it. When walking in it I realized why it is caled "Fly Away". It is like a flying butterfly. This will be so great in the Summer as well as the material is super soft and delicate.. I've always been a fan of smocked waists as I believe they are flattering to most figures. I received many compliments when I wore this today and feel great about my purchase! #I usually wait for things to go on sale#. Colors are more vibrand in person too. I love this skirt and it is another great femine piece to add to my FP wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I KNOW I WILL HAVE TO GET IT!!!
3.16.2013
"Just got this skirt from Bloomingdale's this afternoon. The minute I put it on I was literally gaping and screaming OMG inside my head!!!! The colors are so vibrant and just pleasing. And the material is so soft and flowy......You can also wear it as a top and put on some shorts underneath as the rubber band is really stretchy. I just LOVE it!!!
I'm 5'4'' and about 120lbs and the XS fits just great!
A very unique and versatile piece that's worth the price!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:usa
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute skirt!
3.15.2013
"I am 5.7/100bl. My usual size is xs/s and I bought xs and it fit perfectly. The waist band is relax fit and stretches well, so I can wear both high/low waist. Just like other reviewer said, I can even wear as a top(without falling down). Length is exactly as picture. Material is soft and flows, but with thin lining def not see through. It's ust right. Thank you FP such a pretty unique piece! Love it :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Super Fly
3.9.2013
"Super soft, super cute, super fabulous! This skirt will take you from spring to summer and into fall! The fit is pretty tts and there is plenty of stretch in the smocked waistband. I found you could wear it at your waist, or a bit lower on your hip, or even pull it up to wear as a top. The navy color way is pretty spot on with the online images. The skirt flows beautifully without any annoying static, and it comes with a short matching navy colored built-in lining even though the fabric is not see through. Thanks, FP, for another fabulous piece to add to my closet!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Kaleidoscope Fly Away Skirt
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Another winner for the Meadow girls!
3.8.2013
"This was yet another piece I knew was going to be well worth getting! This skirt is very soft, flowy and feminine. The skirt looks exactly like the photo. You can not tell in the photos but the piecing is more exaggerated in person making it a super fun piece! The colors are super vivid and eye catching. It is not pictured yet but this skirt also comes in a sky blue color which is also stunning! Fit was TTS in my normal FP XS/0. Love this piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large