Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tiny Dancer Dress

Heathered fit-n-flare mini dress with pieced together skirt portion so that skirt flares out at the bottom. Fitted at the waist. Cutout shoulders. Stretchy fit all over.
overall average rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Tiny Dancer Dress
Review 1 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:new england
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute
7.9.2014
" I have this dress in the green color and I love it. The fabric (maybe because of the color) is not see through. There is a lot of fabric on the bottom as some other reviews said but I don't find it to be too much. It makes it look cute and swingy! It's super comfy too. I just ordered another one in white. That one is much more sheer and I'll have to find a bra that won't show under it. Overall a cute dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love this dress!
7.9.2014
" It's PERFECT in every way! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:slender
cute but only good for the beach
9.4.2013
" when I saw this dress I totally loved it right away. I ordered it right away and was a little disappointed when I got it. The white fabric is completely see through so it must be worn with a slip unless you're at the beach. The sleeves also constantly fall down below the cut outs. It is quite loose so I wear mine with a belt. Cute dress but definitely not worth the price. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cuite
6.8.2013
" I was so excited to get this dress for graduation and I ordered the smallest size being 5'2 and 95 pounds! Like many people said it had a lot of fabric. For me the problem was that the shoulders were large on me and the dress was see through. I am keeping it because it so pretty and the right length and perfect for graduation! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute but not great, lots of heavy fabric
5.30.2013
" I was so excited about this dress but it didn't really look like in the pictures; it is actually pretty heavy with A LOT of fabric. Made me look kind of fat actually. Cute colour and it really looks like a dancer dress but did not flatter my body shape and felt way too heavy for summer (I wanted to wear it in summer due to the style and colour, etc) so sending it back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Lexington
age:26-30
body type:petite
Just so so~
5.10.2013
" Strange shape. May be better on the model who has the good figure. Still keep it because I like the lovely pink and the material is really comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pleasantly suprised
5.4.2013
" This dress is super adorable!! I like that you can wear it off the shoulder, and the fullness on the skirt is steller!! The fabric is a bit see through, just wear something nude under it. Great price, great piece, great for summer!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Fabulous dress!
5.1.2013
" I loved everything about this dress, the style, the fabric, the cut, the weight! all gorgeous. the skirt portion of this dress is incredibly full and does nothing for my already curvy figure but man I really cannot stop thinking about this one, so sad to return it... it does seem to run a tad bit large I could have easily worn a medium (similar to the good morning sunshine dress and other drapey jersey items) if you are on the fence with this one order down and give it a go, it really is fabulous! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:West Chester, Pa
age:26-30
body type:athletic
It's like a Hawaiian Moo Moo....
5.1.2013
" This dress was super disappointing it was HUGE. I would never have even wanted to wear it ever. The picture are def not true to the actually look of the dress. The quality of the fabric is not very nice it is super heavy. The dress is super short and huge at the bottom. Unless you want to look like an old Hawaiian woman do not invest in this dress... "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:26-30
body type:petite
love it
4.25.2013
" i bought this in the pink in a size small, for reference, i'm 5'3.5", 120 lbs, and athletic. So i got the small because i didn't want it to be too tight on the shoulders/arms- and it fits perfectly on top! it is just a tad loose around the waist for me (i have 27" waist, for reference) and there is a LOT of fabric at the bottom half, which of course you can't really tell that much in the photos....at first i was very annoyed, but after i had it on for a bit, i realized how comfortable, and flowy it is. it hangs nicely, it is a nice stretchy fabric with substance, and i think if you are a seamstress, or know one, you could probably have the side panels taken around to the back to provide a more form fitting look throughout the waist. The dress is longer on me than the model, but it is very cute, nonetheless. i plan to wear with wedge heels and a denim jacket. :) "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tiny Dancer Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Baggy in the Waist
4.25.2013
" This dress looked so cute on the model and I was so excited to get it. But when I put it on, the fit was totally weird. In the picture it looks like it's kind of fitted around your waist and then flares out, but mine was completely loose. I'm 5'5 and weigh about 120. So I ordered a small and an extra small just to be safe. They fit almost the exact same except for the extra small being shorter. The waist of this dress is nonexistent and really loose. I mean the dress just swallowed me up and made it look like I had no figure at all! I honestly have no idea how they made it look that fitted on the model. If you buy this, don't expect it to be very flattering to your waistline. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large