Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Joan of Arctic Boot

All-weather boots with lace up closure and faux fur cuff. *By Sorel *Suede Upper, Rubber Shell, Faux Fur Trim *Import *7" opening diameter, 1/2" heel
overall average rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Joan of Arctic Boot
Review 1 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Comfy!
6.15.2012
" These boots are great, but the Cate the Great boots are better. You should go down a full size, even if you have wide feet (I have wide feet and always go up a size, but even in my usual size, there was some wiggle room.) Super warm, super comfy, clearly would hold up in all weather conditions. HIGHLY recommended, and at this sale price, what a steal! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Snow Bunny!
6.8.2012
" I love these boots they are super comfy and very warm! I got the shale color and it looks just like the picture. The sizing is true to size I am a true 9 and it fits perfectly. These are great boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
order one-size small!
3.12.2012
" I ordered my usual size 9 and it was too big. Exchanged it for Cate the Great (also by Sorel) in size 8 and it's perfect. The shoes are very cute with the fur, especially if you prefer suede to leather. I had Shale and it's same color as pictured, dark purple but the suede is a bit stiff. You can read my review on Cate the Great for comparison on style and size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
The Ultimate Cute Weather Boot!
1.23.2012
" This boot is perfect for a stylish look, weather, and the price. I bought mine about 2 months ago and I cant seem to get enough of them! I always get tons of complements every time I wear them. They are literally my favorite boots right now! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Obsessed!
1.13.2012
" I'm absolutely obsessed with these!
I have been longing to wear them, but we've had a pretty mild winter so far this year in Philadelphia. I wore them a few times around my apartment and I knew they would be the perfect winter boot. Finally, I broke them out the other day when the weather dropped below 32 degrees, and they were just amazing! I had three people come up to me and ask where I got my boots from!
I ordered the taffy in a size 9, and typically I wear in 8.5. They fit perfectly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:CO
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfy fit and very warm.
1.12.2012
" These snow boots are very nice and warm. I'm from NE but moving from MD to CO (Husband is Military) and I needed something that was going to keep my feet warm and dry and these do just that. My shoes size is a 9 1/2 but a friend suggested I get the 10s and they fit as if they were 9 1/2's always go with one size bigger because you never know how it's going to fit with your socks. Very happy with this purchase. :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute, practical
1.6.2012
" Really cute and practical, high-quality boot. I usually wear 6.5 so I ordered the 7 but had to return because it was too big. The 6 is snug. These boots will last forever and once they're worn in more they will be extremely comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Super comfy!
1.5.2012
" These boots are so nice and warm for the winter time and are very comfortable. They are a little heavy but manageable. I have seen all of the colors in person and they are all great so you can't go wrong with any of them. I ordered a size 9 in the husk color and fit perfectly when i wasn't walking, but once i started to walk my toe hit the front so i had to return them for the next size up. I'm so glad i did because now they are easy to walk in and i can fit a thick pair of socks for extra warmth. Also, its kind of hard to drive in them. Besides that, they are a great buy and would recommend anyone thinking of buying them to do it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:TX
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Snap broke
12.27.2011
" The boot is beautiful, but the snap on the top broke the first time my daughter tried it on. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb12.28.2011
Hi, We're so sorry to hear this! We haven't heard this type of feedback about this boot before, so it sounds like she may have received a defective pair. I'm sending your information to customer service to help. They should be in touch soon to assist!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Winter Necessity
12.19.2011
" I was a little worried these would be to bulky after reading the reviews, but they are completely perfect. These boots are super warm in arctic Michigan weather and live up to their name in terms of quality. Love!! So glad I finally got them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect For Chicago Winters!
11.30.2011
" These boots are amazing! I chose the oxford combo in a 10 and they fit nicely. These boots are warm, unique, and comfortable right out of the box. These boots have the BEST laces for winter because they are water resistant, just like the impenetrable soles. There is plenty of room for a pair of thick socks. I like that you can pull the liner out and let it dry when it gets wet. GREAT BOOTS!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Sorel Style
11.29.2011
" Prior to ordering these I had tried on an 8 in this style and my toes hit the end of the boot. My shoe size is ordinarily an 8 1/2, and since the store I tried these on at didn't have a 9 I was so happy to see FP offered these on their site. I ordered a 9 in black and they fit just right and very comfortable with a thick warm sock. The suede upper and faux fur make this Sorel boot extra cute. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:denver
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
love, love, love.
11.18.2011
" Super warm and so hot. The perfect nasty day boot without looking nasty at all. I (almost) hope for those bitter cold, snowy days just so I can sport these babies! I love them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Thousand Oaks
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect Winter Boot!
11.8.2011
" I purchased these boots in "shale" and i love them to death, i wear them every chance i get. The sizing is very true to your original shoe size, I am usually a 7-7.5 and i ordered a 7 which fit perfectly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Naperville
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Awesome for Chicago snow!
10.18.2011
" I love these boots. They look amazing and are so good in the snow. The only thing that is kinda a bummer is I have a hard time driving a car with them. So when I wear them I make sure to make my BF drive. ha. Anyways.. totally worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:kernville, ca
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fashtion&Function
10.16.2011
" I tromped through several feet of snow in these boots last winter and they always kept me warm and dry. Not only do these boots run large but the felt liner inside stretches as you wear them. I would recommend going a full size to a size and a half down (for lack of half sizes). They may be a little tight at first but they will stretch after a few wears and fit like a glove. This snow boot is not only adorable and functional, its a timeless, quality piece that can be worn for many seasons. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:philly
age:36-40
body type:athletic
These boots kick it!
10.15.2011
" I bought these for my wife and she loves them! Keep her warm, look stylish, and prevent her from falling on her butt in the snow. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Amazing Viking like :))
10.13.2011
" These boots are completely perfect. When they arrived they are even better than what I imagined. They are incredibly warm, and very very comfortable. They are the perfectly complete winter boot for both wonderful style and warmth and comfort. They are very Viking and Eskimo like and are warm enough to handle low temps and are waterproof. Overall; I am very very happy to have these boots!!!!! I highly recommend them, especially for boot lovers alike :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
really cute, but runs big!
10.7.2011
" I am returning my size 7 boots for a 6. I usually wear a size 6.5-7, depending on shoe...so I decided to order large, but even with thick socks, they are still really big! I LOVE the boot though! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect weather boot!
10.6.2011
" I was a little surprised at just how big and heavy these boots were when I took them out of the box but it just means they're perfect for what they're made for.
Super warm and very comfortable.
I'm usually a 9 - 9/5 and since these don't come in half sizes I took a tip from the other reviewer and sized up to a 10 .
So glad I did because they fit perfectly! All in all a perfect weather boot, can't wait to use them to trudge around in the snow every winter!
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>