Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Blakely Tee

Super soft oversized tee with large armholes and a circle shape at the bottom. Asymmetrical hem at the back. A shapeless style that is still sexy and has a tomboy edge. We love pairing it with all our denim bottoms! We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for We The Free Blakely Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Comfy but didn't like the back
2.2.2014
"Comfy shirt but did not like the back of it. Thought it would be a cool, kind of different shirt but didn't do much for me, I returned it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Fun / Edgy Top
1.24.2014
"I ordered this top and when I tried it, I realized the cut for each sleeve was different. "Uh-oh," I thought. But I decided to try it out.
I think you have to have an edge in your style to where this. So far, I have worn it with a skirt / vintage military shorts / and jeans and the outfits have looked good.
I have also upon occasion clipped the back of the top with a brooch and made it more fitted, which is a great way to wear it.
I am about 5' 5" and have a muscular build.
I ordered the medium, which I like. But the small would have worked also.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:thunder bay
age:26-30
body type:curvy
SUCH A GREAT PIECE!
1.7.2014
"absolutely love this top. fits oversized, perfect with a pair of destroyed skinnys and combat boots. i have worn this piece on many different occasions, dressed up or down. definitely a good investment.
beautiful fabric, and lots of compliments!
love love love <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
No Likey
9.20.2013
"There is just too much going on with this tee, different size arm holes and lengths and too many lengths around the bottom. A few of these elements would have been great, but all of them make for one awkward shirt....even a knock around the house shirt. I wanted to love it, but had to return it."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:athletic
my new weekend T-shirt
6.19.2013
"Loved it more when I receive it. Perfect T-shirt for weekends and lounging around!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:Centennial, CO
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Sexxxxxy!
6.5.2013
"I absolutely love this shirt. It is so unbelievably comfy and soft! And it looks soooo cute on!!! The very first day I wore it I got 2 compliments. So now I must buy it in pink!!! Love how it falls off the shoulder too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Origami T
4.29.2013
"Ok, I got this in xl in the pink and m in the black, I know it sounds nutty but I found the pinkish one too big and the black one in m was great. I always take large or xl in FP but both sizes worked in wonderful ways. I love the aesthetic of this shirt, it does so many wonderful things and it looks great with heavy ethnic jewelery, in other words I love it. If you are very petite this might engulf you, but us bigger girls it's fab."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
totally awesome cut
4.3.2013
"it might have looked awkward when I first put it on, but once I figured how to wear it best, I love the style. I Iike it best wearing the longer sleeve side (left) off the shoulder, and the other side proper as a muscle tee. the color is a lot more washed black than I pictured. the top is very soft and light. it fits loose as designed, but sizing down would probably still have the same effect. the asymmetrical cut is awesome. I haven't seen the circle in the sands tee irl, but it does seem similar, except that this has a much more interesting and unique cut."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Awkward, awkward, awkward
3.27.2013
"I ordered this in M, black but it is not a normal fit. I bought the maxi stripped skirt to go with it and was very disappointed. The shirt does not look at like it was styled. the armholes are two different sizes and the cut across the collarbone is extremely uneven. I was very unflattering on me. :( bummer."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE...LOVE...LOVE.......
3.14.2013
"Fits amazingly! This is my one of my favorite tee it reminds me of the circle tee, same fabric but different style. I love the shape, asymmetrical cut that makes this top so special and unique! I'm in love!!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Blakely Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Boho chić
3.10.2013
"I saw this top and instantly fell in love!!!! It is oversized so it does run big, but oversize is what I like! Even though the shirt is big it's still sexy and falls amazingly. It doesn't overpower small frames, which I'm very petite only 5ft."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large