Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kombucha Cuff Thermal

Classic thermal with "V"-shaped slit at front of rounded neckline. Slit is trimmed with crochet. Cuffs are knitted with a cool pattern and crochet inserts. *57% Cotton 38% Polyester, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust (all around - relaxed): 30" Waist (all around - relaxed): 24" Sleeve Length: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Review 1 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Nice
8.27.2013
"Nice thermal, but if you are busty, it does get quite revealing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
So Nice
7.10.2013
"I bought this in XS black and it is very pretty. It is also very form-fitting. I got this in the summer, so I've only tried it on in the house, but I can't wait until it gets a little colder so I can wear it out. Seems strange to want it to get colder, but that's how nice this shirt is!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Disappointed in this purchase
6.27.2013
"Great idea and design, but poor dye job. I bought the black color & after only 2 wears/washes it has faded very awkwardly. There are white streaks through it where the dye completely lifted in some parts but other areas are still a charcoal black color. It makes it look very weird. What's really a bummer is that when I first bought it, I was working on losing weight & it didn't fit yet. I didn't get in it until 4 months after the purchase & when it faded like that the phone rep said they couldn't even exchange it. I bought it when it was full price & may as well have flushed the $. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Rio de Janeiro
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Just get it
6.11.2013
"Comffortable, beautiful, different from the rest. Its a keeper"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:26-30
body type:petite
Please bring this back
6.4.2013
"I love this top. I am a XS and this fits just perfectly. The fabric is comfortable. The detail on the sleeve is so pretty. I have stubby neck so the wide neckline and that small slit on the neckline make it better. My boyfriend loves it when i wear this and he said i look great in it.
Please Free People, bring this top back. Pretty please.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfection!
5.7.2013
"I have these thermals in Aubergine, Black and Lemongrass, and I'm super happy with the look, fit and quality! The sleeve decoration is so beautiful! The material is very stretchy, body-hugging and pleasant against the skin. It does keep me warm and comfortable on those colder days. This thermal is so beautiful and unique, I just don't want to take it off. It does fit really tight, but doesn't make one feel 'constrained'. The only problem, as mentioned by the other reviewers, is that you can't have enough :) I would buy it in every color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Almost Perfect
3.30.2013
"I automatically fell in love with the sleeves on this top. The little crochet and knitted details were beautiful. The fabric was soft and stretchy and the length was nice. But the neckline was way to low for my comfort. I purchased it in the ivory color and its so easy to pair with anything."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:hungary
age:31-35
body type:petite
nice one
3.15.2013
"i usually wear it wh a loose tee, it goes well with purple/green/white clothes and accessories
(my only problem wh this top that its too long for a top but too short to wear with wh leggings)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
L-O-V-E
2.27.2013
"Huge fan of all Free People thermals! You can always count on them to be comfortable, flattering, soft and unique. I bought this one in rust, cream, and the black. Its lightweight which I like and it runs true to size. I like the longer length and the rounded shape at the bottom. Perfect to wear with anything. Details are beautiful!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.27.2013
You can never have too many FP Thermals!! The longer length does really help, and adds a nice shape to the hem. Thanks for sharing the love! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this top
2.22.2013
"I ordered this top in the green color in xs. I love the color and the detail on the sleeves. Fits great and is a super comfy material. Would def order again."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Poland
age:31-35
body type:slender
Absolutely Must Have!
2.20.2013
"Fantastic thermal - probabbly the best FP's product ever! Beautifull eye-catching cuffs, shape which emphasize Your figure and really good quality. These thermals are really addictive. I've three colours - ivory, apricot (colors exactly like on the photo) and grass green (which is little darker and more saturated). I'm 32 F, 170 cm and S fits great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Maine
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Yes I love it BUT...
2.19.2013
"Ok, anyone who has a FP thermal (lol as if you can have just one!!) knows how comfortable,& beautiful they are, how flattering, and how quickly they become a wardrobe staple. The Kombucha cuff is no exception, I LOVE my apricot one and will likely get other colors, as it gets tons of compliments. As the previous person said, they are totally addictive. That being said, I wish to point out that the material of this thermal (and the hippie cuff) seems to be of a little less quality than its forerunners, the motor and zipper cuffs. My hems are starting to show wear, one even tore after the first laundry, and the thermal material seems a little thinner and less durable. Perhaps that's just the way of the world these days, price point stays high, quality starts to slip. This is still an AWESOME top which I highly recommend, I'm still a huge FP fan, I just couldn't help noticing there seems to be a slight downtick in workmanship compared to previous, similar FP thermals. Maybe it's just my bad luck and I got a dud...but if it's a trend I do hope someone takes note and turns it around. Thank you FP, you still rock!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Only problem is the addiction
2.8.2013
"I've been buying Free People clothing for about four years - and though a lot of it is really created for young 20-somethings other pieces are wonderful for a 35-year-old professional woman like me. The thermals are just wonderful. I have seven, counting this one, in various styles. They are durable, warm, soft and beautiful. The unique sleeves make the shirt. The only problem with these shirts is that once you buy a color you'll want at least three others. I love Splendid and Inhabit and other brands but Free People thermals are as good as it gets..."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love it - Had to go a size up
2.7.2013
"Loved this when I saw it in stores - bought the XS (5'4", 105 lbs) in the black thinking that would fit but it was so tight in the arms/ cuffs I could barely fit them into it! Went up to a S & it's much better. My only other complaint is the top is very low - I'm only an A cup & it feels too revealing so I have to layer with it. Otherwise the cuffs are gorgeous & I get compliments on it every wear!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:new orleans
age:36-40
body type:petite
boysenberrylicious!
1.29.2013
"the boysenberry color is vibrant and fun, and the cuff patterns and crochet details so pretty and cool. most importantly, this top is so soft and comfy, i could wear it every day. definitely one of my favorite items."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Great fit
1.24.2013
"I love this thermal. I don't like wearing the same thing as everyone else and this thermal is a good example. It's fun and the sleeves make it different than other shirts. I'm thinking of getting it in another color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Budapest, Hungary
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous Tops!
1.24.2013
"I lLOVE these tops. I am 5, 8" and normally around 120 lbs though now 7 months pregnant. I ordered the black and green in size S. FP mistakenly sent me the black in XS which still fits fine and even stretches in a flattering way over my pregnant belly. It would be a pity to stretch them out though. Sleeves are a lovely stretchy material, not at all flimsy, and nice and long. HIghly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Best top at Free People
1.23.2013
"This is a cozy, comfy shirt with a flattering neckline and fun detail on the cuffs. It is without a doubt my favorite item at Free People. Please note that the top in yellow is actually a much more subtle and flattering color than is shown on the computer. It is more of an earthy green yellow, and compliments gold jewelry very well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:CT
age:over 45
body type:slender
I absolutely love this top!
1.21.2013
"This top is beautiful! I ordered it in the aubergine and washed red! Both colors are gorgeous and have such lovely details in the cuffs! I ordered a large in another color that I saw on another site and I was able to wash it, put it in the dryer, and wear it. The medium definitely fits better, but I could get away with wearing the large! I would say it runs true to size and gives you a nice fitted shape. It is soft and very comfortable! I would buy it before it sells out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Kombucha Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Austin, Texas
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love this one too
1.17.2013
"I'm really in love with all the thermal shirts!!
They fit great!! And I always get compliments when I wear it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>