Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Good Luck Tee

Oversized striped tee with cutout shoulders and raw edge hem detailing. Boxy fit. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:709
age:21-25
body type:athletic
new favourite shirt!!!
1.14.2014
" This shirt is so flattering. It fits just like on the model and its perfectly loose. I got it in "sienna" and the colors are amazing. I just put the black and white one in my cart!
It fits just like all other free people tops, bigger than a medium in most stores but consistent with the medium sizing at free people.
10/10 for this top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Soft and cozy
1.11.2014
" I just received this shirt in the mail and can't wait to wear it. I tried it on and it is so soft and comfortable. I have narrow shoulders so I was worried about not getting the right look with the shoulder openings, but it fits and looks great. It is made a little on the bigger side, just like a comfy tee should be. Great with jeans or leggings. For reference I am 5'6", 120 pounds and I ordered the Sienna in xs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Glad I Got it On Sale
1.7.2014
" Okay, probably wouldn't have bought it in store but since I ordered it online and returns are a costly hassle I'll keep it. I ordered a large and it fits nicely (5'8" tall, 38D). The reasons I wouldn't have bought it are: 1) its very thin material for the price, and 2) the colors are very faded which makes it look like an old tee instead of a cool tee. Oh well. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
love!
12.28.2013
" I am 5'8", 135lbs, 34-28-38 and bought the size medium. It fits like the model - loose and oversized. It's super soft and slouchy and long enough to go over leggings. Also love it partly tucked in with jeans. Probably could have sized down to a small but I like the loose oversized fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it!!!
11.29.2013
" I am so confused by the so-so and negative reviews. This top is flattering and super soft, and I love the purple/rust color combo. I wear it with the sleeves softly rolled. Looks just as it does in the photos — no weird surprises. I'm typically a small, maybe a medium on some of the more fitted tops, and I bought a small. Could probably have gone with an XS, but I don't think it would matter much. If you were eyeing this but were concerned by the lack of reviews (there were NO reviews when I bought it online and it wasn't in any stores nearby), grab it now that it's on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
No thanks.
10.9.2013
" Simply put, the colors are hideous in person. I got the sienna color way thinking it would be gold and purple and it's brown and some weird cross between a blue purple. Nothing like the image. I love distressed and washed out tees but this literally looks like its been washed way too many times. The colors are faded in a bad way. The shoulders hang on an unflattering way. The bust area is unflattering. Not worth 80.00 at all... Sorry, I will be returning this. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
ROOMY BUT CUTE NONETHELESS
9.6.2013
" I ordered this in X-Small, my usual size for FP loosely fit t-shirts. I love the softness of the fabric and the nice distressing, however, this tee is pretty big. I'm petite so I'm swimming in it. Luckily, because the fabric is so soft, I can tuck it in to give it the sloppy look and it really helps and looks pretty cool. I do love it despite the roominess so I'm keeping it. The cutout is cute but the sleeves seem to twist around so that sometimes the cutout ends up facing frontwards on my arms instead of laying flat at the sides of the arms. I think it may be doing this because, #1 the fabric is super soft, and #2 the sleeves are not fitted and on the looser side. I think if the sleeves were more fitted the twisting might not be a problem. Other than that, it is cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
So-So
8.31.2013
" I like this shirt, but the fit is a little off. I got the XS/S. The way it hangs it makes you look kind of square, and unless you have a very long torso doesn't drape right. I love the idea of the shoulder cut-outs, but they're a little bit too long, and this sleeve--gathered around the elbow doesn't work as well for that as some of the t-shirts FP had with a similar feature last year. I'm keeping it, but have put it on a couple of times to wear out, and have changed into something else. The material is really soft, though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Good Luck Tee
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:over 45
body type:petite
The Good Luck Tee
8.20.2013
" I ordered this in the ivory and black because that was the only color. That said, i think the other colors are yummy. The ivory/black can be worn with many different color shoes, bags etc. while the other colors are very limited. I might order one other color, but am glad i got the ivory/black because i love emerald green boots and they look so good with this combo, as well as red, pink, yellow etc. I got the XS and has a lot of room, just right.
Go for this tee.!!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large