Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Romper

Stretchy seamless romper with adjustable spaghetti straps. The perfect layering piece! *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21" Bust (all around - relaxed): 23" Approx. Strap Length: 13"
overall average rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seamless Romper
Review 1 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:SD
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Straps Break VERY Easily
4.2.2014
"I was all set to write a rave review...and then after the second wear BOTH straps broke. It was pretty darn disappointing as both wears had been so brief. The other reviewers are right about the "bathroom access problem," but I was willing to overlook that due to how comfy(!!) this is and how well it works with so many of my dresses (especially the Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip).
I was able to tie the straps so that it's still wearable, but in my mind the quality should be better for the price. I was going to purchase the ivory, but I'll see if I can find a better quality version elsewhere."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
So Great!
4.2.2014
"I purchased two of these, one in black and one in olive. I'm generally XS in FP and got them in the XS/S size. They are super soft, comfy, and stretchy. For me, they run a little bit on the bigger side. The olive is more of a darker, army green than what I see in the pictures. I agree with a previous reviewer that these are needed in some more neutral and skin-toned colors. I would buy more for sure."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect under the Trapeze Slip!
4.1.2014
"This was perfection under see-through dresses - it's short enough that it doesn't show in the front, and it is surprisingly wonderfully comfortable. I didn't bother trying the XS/S because I found that size too tight in the dress version (I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32-23-32 for reference)- so I grabbed the last M/L they had and it fit great. Also, I assumed it'd be a pain to use the bathroom in this (which I'm sure it is if you wear many layers) but I wore it with the Trapeze Slip and a kimono and was able to just slide off the straps (without removing the Trapeze Slip) and pull it down/up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Anchorage Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
just keep making these!
3.3.2014
"A basic we all need, done in good quality & good price. If there is a negative, it's that the colors offered are mostly overly-bright. It would be nice to have more neutrals, earth tones & soft colors. Plus the 'nude' is more of a pink. Hasn't stopped me from stocking up in every color offered to date ... keep up the good work!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Excellent intimate
1.2.2014
"I got this piece in both ivory and black. Its perfect! So soft and comfortable. The legs are a perfect length and the seams in the crotch are effective in preventing camel toes. Obviously using the toilet is a little difficult, I generally just pull it to the side and that works fine. I wear this under slips and dresses as well as under shorts or jeans as a kind of undershirt/bodysuit. I decided to get the M/L size even though I'm quite slim because I was worried the length of the body from pelvis to shoulders would be too short in XS/S. Worked out perfect since its a stretchy material. So much easier than wearing safety shorts under dresses cuz this romper doesn't give you muffin tops. A must for any wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Isle of lewis
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Excellent layering
12.21.2013
"Comfortable, excellent coverage. Nice material. Colour true to picture.
I can see this one having many uses.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:UK
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love LOVE love this
12.12.2013
"I wear this under so many of my FP slips, so soft and lovely. I ordered a S, I'm 5'5", 135lbs and a 34b. Fits like a dream but its stretchy so don't stress about getting the measurements exact. My only CON would be to carefully plan you're outfit and day because it can be quite a hassle to use the bathroom when you have layers of slips and this underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:36-40
body type:slender
super soft - extremely comfortable
11.7.2013
"agree with the positive reviews - SO comfortable! Feels like wearing silk. Got one in black and love it so much I ordered the blue and the plum to match other diaphanous FP items.
LOVE THESE!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:MI
age:26-30
body type:athletic
essential underwear
9.26.2013
"Another great layering/intimate piece from FP. I wasn't sure about sizing but went with the xs/s because that's what I got the seamless mini in. It fits just fine. My only wish is that the shorts were longer because they do ride up after a while. I got this in ivory and in black; I'm 5'6 130lbs, athletic build."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Best buy from FP ever!
9.26.2013
"Tried it on today and it is so soft and comfortable. This is going to be my favourite item in my wardrobe. Forget slips that ride up, seamless romper is here to stay!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
I want more!!!
9.23.2013
"This is such a useful piece. I love this romper, I can use it with so many items in my closet, I love it. I purchased a size M/L in black and I am really impressed. The fit is great, I have a long torso, and it doesn't pull or ride up. The legs have enough length to them that I feel comfortable wearing this under something shear. Close in length to the seamless mini. I feel like this is exceptionally useful to wear as an undergarment for short dresses that you want to feel comfortable in and you want to be functional. For instance I could wear this slip with the voile trapeze slip and go on a bike ride! Yay! Or wear under a short dress on a windy day without fear of any wardrobe malfunction. In response to other reviews about it being difficult to use the washroom in this romper I would agree if you are wearing something under the romper such as tights, otherwise you can manoeuvre the romper the same way you would a one piece bathing suit to use the washroom. Also, the crotch area of the romper is designed well with the seams going from side to side (which avoids the oh so dreaded 'camel toe', I'm blushing just writing this!)
I will be buying more of this gem.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Edmond, Oklahoma
age:14-20
body type:curvy
I LOVE this!
9.6.2013
"FINALLY something I can wear under dresses that doesn't ride up on my legs. It is extremely soft and comfortable and I walk around my house with it and a big tshirt and it's great. This is a necessity."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Knickers
8.27.2013
"I got this to wear under short dresses and also sheer dresses. I have the seamless mini that I wear under things as well, but this is more comfortable because with the built-in shorts I don't have to worry about it riding up on me. I'm 5'10 and wear a size 6 and usually wear a small in free people, but I purchased this in the M/L since I have a long torso and since it's very stretchy it works for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Just what I've been looking for!
8.19.2013
"This piece is great for maxi dresses/skirts. It is so comfortable! I normally order a size Medium in the baggier shirts, but I ordered a XS/S and it fits perfect. I'm 5'7 about 130 pounds. The material is really stretchy and lightweight."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:41-45
body type:athletic
seamless romper
8.7.2013
"Great layering piece. Goes perfectly under all my FP slips/dresses. Very thin. Wish the legs were a tad bit longer, but it works."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love it!
7.30.2013
"I bought the black one to wear under a sheer vintage dress and fell in love! I'm 5'7, 130 lbs and ordered the xs/s. It was a good fit and was so comfy!! A great staple to have in your wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Perfect romper
7.4.2013
"This is just the most excellent bodysuit for wearing under my more diaphanous clothing. I bought the black one and have to say when I first saw it I laughed at the teeny weeny size of it and thought there was no way I was going to fit in it but it is fabulously stretchy and fits briliiantly. I got M/L. I understand previous reviewers bathroom issue comments but I think the usefulness of this outweighs the need to disrobe a bit whenever I need to go! I will definitely be getting more of these brilliant garments."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
second skin
6.30.2013
"If you are not sure, buy it, you will LOVE it. It feels fabulous, it hugs your body so delicately. I bought the S ivory. The ivory looks to me more like a very pale peach colour, not fussed, still love it. I have a 36-37 inch bust with a bra on and most times prefer S to Xs with FP. Either way, this romper doesn't strangle the body. Not sure how I will go to the 'toilet', but I don't care!! I tried it on under a few FP dresses and it looks great. Great for all the see through lace dresses I have from FP."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great!
5.16.2013
"A great piece with adjustable straps to go under anything!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Seamless Romper
Name:
Location:Napa, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
buttons please?
3.28.2013
"Yes, it's a nice romper, but there is the bathroom issue, I like the simplicity of it, but wish it came in two separate pieces. it's great to put under things, but the disrobing in order to use the bathroom I forsaw as a problem, so I sent it back. great color, great fit and material, but separates would be nicer, or at least buttons like a body suit."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.2.2013
Thanks for the feedback!! We'll definitely pass this on to our buyers -- you make a good point :) xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>