Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse

Pleated printed cotton blouse with drawstring bottom opening. "V"-neckline in front. Button detailing at each sleeve hem. Oversized fit. This blouse is part of our special FP ONE collection. The designer for FP ONE has lived in India for 20 years. While there, she became inspired by how the beautiful Indian workers worked so effectively from their homes and used traditional hand crafted techniques. She found herself joining these workers and getting involved in the process alongside them. Her hands on design approach helped bring a modern touch to the traditional techniques that these women used. Together, they created unique designs that mix both old world and new world aesthetics. A lot of the design details used on the FP ONE garments stem from the decorating ideas that came from the design elements in our very own Free People stores, such as the patterns, prints, colors, and embellishments found on hangers, curtains, furniture covers, and mannequins. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/2" Bust (extended): 56" Bottom Opening (extended): 66" Sleeve Length (from side of neck): 19 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Review 1 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:slender
Not as Pictured
2.1.2012
" This top is lovely and the pattern is very pretty however it is not nearly as flattering when its on as it is in the pictures! I'm a size 4 (s / xs) and it made me look massive as it is so balloony! I got a size s so the arm holes were fine however the neckline sat really weird and it just doesn't look as good as the pics! No way would I have paid so much money for this! I'd pay $20 max lol! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
pretty / balloony
1.27.2012
" the shape is meant to be balloony, but with the v-neckline, it isn't unflattering. sizing down is definitely an option, but i like the sleeves (which have tiny openings) buttoned, so i'd rather stay with my regular size. the fabric is super light and sheer, and the color/print is very pretty. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Hippie chic
1.25.2012
" This top is very beautiful and bought it in size medium because I find a lot of the oversized FP items fall off my shoulders even though I am listed as curvy. Well the print is lovely and it is a little on the fragile side, what really bugged me was the extremely tight cuffs on this. If you leave them buttoned up, you could risk tearing the delicate fabric so I am leaving them undone. Once I undid the cuffs it fit fine and I am usually a large in FP so that gives you a good idea of the room in this item. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
lovely
1.22.2012
" Got this shirt in the store today, and it's very pretty, very balloon-y, though, so I sized down. I'm normally a S and got the XS (5'10, 130). Best to wear with skinny jeans or shorts like in the pic. It is very see-through, so you'll need a tank or something on underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Not Exactly What I Expected
1.20.2012
" The blouse is nice enough but very flimsy and thin, much more so than it appears in the photos. As others have mentioned, the arm openings are TINY! I do like how it looks on though, and the pattern is unique and pretty. Probably a bit more expensive than it should be for what you get. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:Denver Colorado
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
1.19.2012
" I would recommend sizing down- I ordered an extra small and its perfect and beautiful. I can't wait to wear with some shorts and sandals this spring!! It also looks cute with light wash jeans :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:Missoula, MT
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Satisfied.
1.18.2012
" I dig this top and it's element of flow. Given, arm holes are tiny, and hardly go past my mid forearm. Other than that, great buy! I love how deep the v-neck is. Gorgeous piece! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
It ATE Me
1.15.2012
" I tried this in my usual large and it was just huge, but with very tight wrist openings. The volume of this shirt made me look dumpy, frumpy, and chunky. I tried sizing down to a small, but the wrist opening became so tiny I could barely get my hand through. The fabric is pretty, but sheer. This could have been great, but it's just too fluffy for my body type. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Yikes, Not impressed!
1.13.2012
" I am so disappointed in this. I was hoping it would look like the catalog photo but sadly no. Some people still like it but for me the price does match for what it is. My first problem is the arm holes are TEENY. That must be why the model in the catalog has them UNBUTTONED. I even sized up to a S. I am a teeny weeny person and these were so tight. The ribbon is very cheap and was already unravelling at the store. I also did not like the way it layed on. The neckline is totally weird. It is not symmetrical at all and the material is very flimsy. I would only buy this if it went on sale for less then $20.00. Not to mention it makes you look very "hip heavy" even if your 100lbs! A No for me! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Pacific Time Blouse
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful, floweeee
1.12.2012
" Very light weight woven fabric, flows. Beautiful pattern in soft passtel colors. Will wear this top often with a cami.
You won't regret it if you purchase this blouse.
You can wear it loose or gathered. Very nice shell on the end of the ties. Unique detail which I love.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large