Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Jasper Tank

Heathered basic tank with hi-low hem. Rounded neckline. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for We The Free Jasper Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nightee in a tank-Tee
6.25.2013
"Very loose and soft; it has the comfort of a nightee without flaring out unflatteringly like a big shirt - I have a very slender upper body and larger lower half, but it didn't get tight around my bum, still lose there. I'd say it is a little oversized, but I still went with my regular size for tops. I'm 5'5, 120lbs, small waist, curvy booty, & more to love thighs - size S fit perfectly. The sale price is reasonable although I wouldn't buy it at full price. I will wear this with some comfortable jean shorts (like the FP dolphin hem denim cutoffs in true blue) for an upcoming music festival...classic and comfy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:samnjustin@yahoo.com
age:26-30
body type:slender
okay
6.19.2013
"This shirt wasn't quite as long as i expected, and its pretty thin. The purple (gray) color is nice. Fits tts. Fine for the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:oakland, ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
nice basic, nothing special
6.16.2013
"i'm on the fence about this top. it's super comfy and easy to throw on and dress up, but it's not the most flattering. i'm bigger chested so necklines that come just above the bust like this one does don't always look great on me. i ended up keeping mine because i got it for the sale price and it's really easy to style, lightweight, and comfortable. as other reviewers have mentioned, the purple is definitely more of a gray."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
ehhh
6.12.2013
"I agree that this top isn't exactly purple, it's pretty much grey. It is a more extreme high-low hem than I was expecting. The one thing that made me decide to return it was the fact that the arm holes were a little larger and the fabric sort of stuck out."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Not for me
6.9.2013
"This top is fine, but I'm just not crazy about it. I got it in cream, which is nice and comfortable, but also thin and sheer. I think I'm just not as into the high-low hem as everyone else, and this is too exaggerated for me - if the front were a bit lower it would be a dress. Maybe it's just because I'm prone to looking rather flat in back, but having a top that completely covers my bum and upper thighs does me no favors. It's not a bad shirt, it's just not for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Nice Tank
6.8.2013
"This is a really nice long tank. Soft, nice fit. I did buy it on sale, but that's because I just never saw it before....I like the length, the fabric and the fit. I bought the purple haze. I give it 4 stars because it's barely purple......would've liked to see a little more color...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very Cute
5.13.2013
"I love this top. It's super cute and comfy. It fits very well too. Love it. I ordered an extra small. I am about 5'6" and 110lbs. Great item!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Jasper Tank
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
unsung hero
5.10.2013
"I don't think this tee has gotten the attention it deserves! I ordered it in my usual size. It fits TTS. There isn't a flare out at the bottom, but there is plenty of room, not tight across the hips. The fabric is the amazing soft fabric of many FP tees. But what I really must rave about is the color. The catalog pictures don't do it justice. In person, it is like an awesome faded out denim piece in color. Combined with the lightweight fabric and comfy fit, this beauty is worth the price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large