Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Studded Joe Tall Boot

Tall distressed leather lace-up boot with spiked stud detailing and low heel. Zips up the inner side. An amazing boot to pump up the look of a mid-length skirt or to peek out from under a maxi. **Special Note: The khaki colorway has a different studded design that the black colorway. *By Jeffrey Campbell for Free People *Leather Upper *Import *2 1/2" heel height *20 1/2" shaft height *Approx. 15" opening circumference at top (adjustable)
overall average rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Review 1 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Groovy boots
9.26.2013
" These boots make a statement that's for sure. I am amazed at how many young girls comment on them. It's nice to feel that at 46 i am still able to wear things that i think are quite sexy ...things that actually cover leg rather than show it and which still appeal to the younger generations....oh and not feel silly wearing them. Good quality, narrow fit, size up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Amaaaaahhzing
6.27.2013
" I'm usually a size 10, but they were sold out and I went for 11s. They are a little big, but with socks they are a bit better. I am so in love with this boot! Very comfy :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
sexy but not versatile
6.7.2013
" I am a loyal fan of Jeffrey Campbell shoes. Got these in black at around $150 online. I am usually a US size 7 or EU 37, and the size 7 fits perfect. In fact, I can even wear a pair of thin cotton socks with them. The leather is good but not worth $400. For the sale price, it's definitely a good deal.
I have big athletic calves, and these are very forgiving as you can adjust the laces. They look really sexy but the black looks more washed and the studs look more shiny than they were shown in the pictures. I have been on the fence for around a week before I made up my mind to return them because I really love JC shoes but at the same time these are not thattttt versatile for what I have been expecting. But the return process was very smooth! Very impressed as a first time customer of Free People!
Overall still a great pair of boots though.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
black and silver
6.3.2013
" Still decideing if I should keep these. The only issue is I am a little short. They are a lovely well made boot and the sale price is fantastic. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
FIERCE.
5.22.2013
" Let me just start with the fact that I have a lot of trouble with the sizing of boots. I'm a 6 but more and more boots I try on run huge, and 6 is the smallest size so I'm out of luck. So I was thrilled when I received these and they fit like a glove! So perfect, way HOT - kinda sad it's too warm to wear them now (and I've been waiting so long for summer!). I will be wearing these constantly in the fall and winter. Superior quality, came with extra studs. I'm in LOVE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE <3 Khaki Color Size 6
4.29.2013
" These boots are AMAZING. I got them for the sale price what an AWESOME deal. First off the foot toe box and this shoe is small, it fit TTS, but its not a big and bulky boot its very dainty. Also I found the over the knee length was PERFECT it was long but not overwhelming. I am also surprised no one's comments on how SOFT this leather is. The leather does look distressed a bit more than I would like, but it pretty much is like the picture and gives the boot a bit of rugged look. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.30.2013
These look perfect!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:over 45
body type:petite
Rock Star of Boots!
4.25.2013
" Just the coolest boots ever. I have always ordered TTS in J.C. and fit like a dream. I ordered these in BLK and I am just under 5'4" and they hit me just over my knee cap. Wearing them like the studio shot for comfort and style. What a STEAL at the sale price In the top 3 favorite FP purchase to date! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Jeffrey Campbell does it again!
4.18.2013
" I originally saw the black version of these boots and INSTANTLY fell in love... but they didn't have my size in stock, so I wandered on over to this color and decided that I loved them too (though not quite as much as the black! :P). I've found that Jeffrey Campbell's shoes are usually a BIT loose - which is wonderful because I love wearing thigh high socks (which are a bit thicker)... but these are pretty snug even with regular/thinner socks. I would describe the tightness as "narrow" more than I would "short"... They're definitely not too small, but figured this was worth mentioning since I'm sure there are many other loyal Jeffrey Campbell customers who would expect these boots to follow the sizing norm. (I should perhaps also mention that I'm a size 11-11.5 and and purchased these in an 11). Sometimes it's a bit annoying that the suede-like interior of the boot grabs onto the legs of my pants and pulls them up while putting on the boots - but that's easily remedied by reaching through the zipper hole and tugging the pant legs back down. That issue also doesn't even arrise when I wear shorter or tighter pants. All in all, I love these boots and totally do not regret buying them in the least! They look awesome laced all the way to the top, or with the laces wrapped like in the photo. I'm still waiting for the black ones to become available in my size so I can buy them too! I would definitely recommend them to anyone - if you're trying to decide if they're worth it; they are!! Totally comfortable and I wear them all the time! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
That's a lot of boot!
4.17.2013
" So these boots are wonderful. I ordered the black in a size 10 (I went up from my size 9) and they fit spot on. I am 5'4" and at first I couldn't decide whether or not to keep them because on me they seemed to completely swallow the lower half of my body. Also, I felt like they looked best laced all the way up, but found them difficult to walk normally in, let alone sit because of where they hit my knees/thighs. I felt like tying them like the model pic added visual bulk to my thighs. HOWEVER, my husband loves them. I am keeping them because they are really cool boots and I have a tendency to be unsure of new shoe styles when I first purchase them. I am sure that I'll love them the more I wear them. Also, the quality is great. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.17.2013
You'll see that the leather will soften up over time. Over the knee boots can take some time to get comfortable in, but once they do you'll never want to take them off! We agree with your husband, these are great!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
AMAZING!!
4.7.2013
" First I want to say that this boot looks exactly like the picture, and I personally love it. The sale price is reasonable, however, this boot is not for everyone they are attention grabbers!!! Every time I go out people comment on them. I don't know about the green boots but the black ones look a little fetish lol (so be prepared for FemDom jokes from friends) Anyways they are very funky don't hesitate if you LIKE this style it's truly unique. I'm 5'10 and it covers my knee size wise I'm an 8/12 usually but I got a 9 in these and it fits great, leather is decent I've worn it everyday since I got them! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:BC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Short models
3.18.2013
" I'm 6' and these boots come up about 3" below my knee. I had my 5'7" friend try them on and they came about 1" below her knees. The model must be 5'2" for them to cover her knees and get this look. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love at First Stud
3.7.2013
" I absolutely adore these boots. I've been keeping my eye on them since October, and when I checked the page out of curiosity a couple of weeks ago and still saw them on the website, I knew I had to order them! They are probably the fiercest pair of boots I own, and the compliments I've received on them have proven just the worth of them. The studding is gorgeous and the leather itself is of high quality. I personally LOVE over the knee boots, so for my 5'4 frame, I got just what I asked for :) The good thing is that I sized up. I'm normally an 8 and opted for the 9, which was a great choice. If you're in between buying them or not, I'd definitely order them. They're worth it! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
LOVE!
3.2.2013
" I've been eyeing these bad boys for ages & couldn't decide on the colour, but eventually decided on black.
I had read a few reviews that said the stud details is beautiful but the leather is poor - I have to say, I completely disagree. The leather is nice, it smells good & is pretty soft. The laces seem pretty strong too, which was another concern I had. I normally wear a 9 but decided to go up a size, so I brought the 10... This was a good decision!
I love these boots, I am even considering buying the khaki too :)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Hot and Amazing
2.26.2013
" These boots are amazing! I normally wear a shoe size of 10.5, so I went up to an 11 and they fit perfectly! I could wear thick socks if I wanted to space-wise, but since the inside of the boot is unfinished suede, it is kind of difficult to wear anything but smoother texture socks, pants, or leggings beneath them. I would wear them all the time if I could, but I restrict myself to less than every day. The toe is a little more pointed than I would have expected, but other than that they look just like the website image. I can't not feel sexy, beautiful, and amazing in them. I am 5'10" and they come to about mid-knee on me. The back part behind my knee folds a little when I am sitting or walking a lot, but I think it adds to the overall effect, they look worn in even new, so they're prefect. They also make your legs look miles long, not that I need it, but everyone says I look like a model in them, and I feel like it! I got these full price and do not regret a cent, they are worth it! If you're on the fence, go for it. I am considering the black ones now...they are just so hot. Be prepared to turn more than a few heads though, no one can resist noticing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, Missouri
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Best Investment
12.29.2012
" I got these in black in a size 9. If you are a half size, definitely size up. I can't begin to tell you how amazing these boots are. I have been looking for tall boots like these for yearsssss. It was love at first sight. I've worn them almost every day since I got them 3 months ago. There isn't a day that goes by I am not stopped by someone asking me where I got them. It's become a joke with me & my boyfriend how often I am stopped/complimented. The most expensive pair of shoes I own but worth every penny. I am contemplating ordering another pair in the near future incase I wear these poor heels down with how often I wear them. Don't hesitate this purchase!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:over 45
body type:petite
Debating
11.14.2012
" The fit is true to size. The leather is not as nice as good as depicted in the picture. The studding however is amazing. I'm still trying them with different outfits to see if I will keep them. This is one of those times I wish I was taller however they look good left open on top "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:oakland, ca
age:26-30
body type:petite
killer studding on mediocre boot
11.9.2012
" i've been stalking these boots for a while. the reviews, but mostly the price, kept me at bay, but i finally decided to indulge in this expensive boot.
first, the eye attracting studding is what we are all here for (i got the black boots). and while i'm going to list my complaints, i've been searching for attractive flat black boots, and these are as good as it gets. in fact, i'm thrilled with them. i feel like a predator with them on.
that said, the leather is boring. the foot shape is generic. and the shaft shape can look odd from the sides. these boots rub my ankles as well. i stuff socks in mine for extra cushion.
i'm 5'3 and was concerned about the length (and i agree that over the knee better suits taller women) but these are really hot and not overwhelming.
highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Must Buy
11.8.2012
" These boots are absolutely fabulous - everything I had hoped for and more. The leather is a little light but it makes them easier to wear. I am 5'10" and they hit right at my knee, which is extremely hard to find nowadays. The only trouble I've had is they they run a little small - I am a size 10 and had to get an 11, and now have a little extra room at the toe. I am SO SO grateful that my mother bought these for me and would highly suggest them if you want to delight your twentysomething daughter! I don't think I'm ever taking them off... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Santa Fe
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Pretty nice
11.7.2012
" These boots ere a lot of fun. Im 6 foot tall they just touch the top of my knee. Which is pretty sexy if i do say so myself. I noticed though they rub the back of my ankle.. like above the heal. I can only stand in the for 1 hour before i almost cant walk in them anymore. Pretty sad considering these are the most expensive boots i have been gifted. I have others that are less expensive that don't do this and so im pretty disappointed to say the least. The quality of the leather itself is fair. Nothing over the top here. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Studded Joe Tall Boot
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Coolest boot on Earth
10.18.2012
" Bought these as a gift for my 20 yr old daughter's birthday. She is 5'8" so they look amazing on her. These boots are NOT for shorter girls! The boots are expensive but very well made, sturdy, and comfortable. She was so excited about these boots she hugged them and ME! I ordered the Khaki which is a distressed looking dark grayish. She usually wears an 8 1/2 or a 9 and the size 9 fit perfectly. The girl who wears these boots must posses a very secure sense of confidence. They are attention getters! Awesome trendy cool and daring! "
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>