Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Richie Sunnies

Retro-style metal cat eye shaped sunglasses. Metallic stripe detailing at each upper corner of frame. 100% UV protection. *50% Metal + 20% Acrylic + 30% Polycarbonate *Import *5 1/4" length across front of frame
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richie Sunnies
Review 1 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pleasantly Surprised
11.28.2012
" I ordered these on a whim online for 9.95 and I am honestly surprised at how much I like them. The quality is good considering I how much I spent and I just love the color. I ordered the pink for fun and now I'm considering sea foam color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE!
10.30.2012
" These are so fun and unique! I got the pink and get so many compliments. They also are surprisingly comfortable given they are not expensive at all....totally worth $9.95, a steal! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Reminiscent of Enamel-Finish
10.28.2012
" From the photo, I thought the frames would be a translucent pink but they are actually an opaque and shiny light pink. They have a true 50's feel, are effective in the sun and are a quality fit with the nose pads. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not what I remember:(
10.16.2012
" I bought these shades in the nude color before summer when they were $24 and LOVED them! I unfortunately let them get crushed at the bottom of my bag so when I saw that they were on sale, I jumped to buy a new pair. When I received them, however, they wouldn't even stay on my face! Maybe they got a little bent during shipping, but FreePeople could have at least put them in their own separate box, instead of just a plastic sleeve, that would have prevented this. It's a shame because I was so excited to don these trendy sunnies again! :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Good purchase
10.11.2012
" I got the seafom color and they are more true to the color swatch (I found they seemed very light in the model picture). I love the shame, it's a combo of 2 of the best shapes coming back into style. Part cat-eye and part combo frame. The plastic/ material for the arms feels a little low quality but for the price not bad. I also like the fact that they are not way oversized or too small. I feel they fit my face shape well. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:Austin Tx
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fantastic!!
9.7.2012
" These glasses have UV protection. I had lasik surgery this year and have to wear glasses outdoors this whole year. These glasses are very clear, and stylish. They make me wanna go back and purchase more sunglasses from FP. I got them when they were $24. Such good buy, and you will not regret!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Awesomeness
8.23.2012
" I saw these sunnies at my local fp store and was a bit hesitant of the frame. However, they looked so good on! I chose the nude color and they're def part of my summer cali look.
Sure their not the best quality but for 10 bucks that works for me!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love
6.1.2012
" i love these sunglasses! they are fantastic :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute, but quality doesn't match price...
5.14.2012
" Cute glasses, cute color (I have the light blue). The quality of the shades doesn't match the price, they seem a bit on the 'cheaper' side in terms of quality. But, they're cute. They're not as oversized as they appear on the model. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 10 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:gold coast, ct.
age:over 45
body type:curvy
perfect
5.8.2012
" simply perfect. chose them in blush, they go with absolutely everything, tint not too dark to wear into early evening, instant retro/rockstar chic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 11 for Richie Sunnies
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Super Cute
5.3.2012
" These shades are very stylish and they fit great. The quality is not that great for the price but I had to have them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large