Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer

Loose knit blazer with shorter hem in the front. Fold over pockets on the front and double breasted button closure. Cuffed 3/4 sleeves. * 65% Polyester, 35% Rayon * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 26" Chest: 43 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Review 1 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:usa
age:14-20
body type:petite
great!
2.26.2010
"i am surprised that this hasn't sold out yet! i absolutely loveee this jacket that i had to buy it in both black and white. i bought the both of them for 39.99 (which was such a steal) and now for 10 dollars cheaper, woah! i'm a very petite girl (5'2 110lbs) and i got my usual size xs. yes the jacket is flowly and has a lot of extra fabric around the stomach.. but that's how it's suppose to look! it's not big, it's the style. it does not look big on me, just drapey (which i love.) i have worn this soo many times, i just grab it and go. i've worn it during the coldest nights, but also can't wait to wear it in the spring and summer. it is a light material, perfect for warmer months. seriously get it !! such a steal !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Throw it on anytime
2.24.2010
"I just got this jacket in black at a fabulous sale price. I could wear it evey day. It's soft as buttah and looks great over boyfriend jeans. It's as omfortable as a sweatshirt, but more classy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not for my body type
2.9.2010
"I am petite, 5ft 2 and about 105lbs. This blazer was just too much fabric for my tiny frame. Material was very soft and blazer was very cute, but just didn't fit."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Comfy!
1.14.2010
"I love this top. It is very versatile and can be dressed up or down. I do prefer it unbuttoned. There is something about the height of the buttons that make it look unflattering when buttoned. I prefer it the way the model shows it in the photo. Great value if you get it on sale and the knit makes it soft and comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:toronto
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cute but ..
1.1.2010
"Not for me. I was excited to get this jacket but the material is more like a sweatshirt material and the buttons on the white jacket are cheap looking. The concept and the design is cute, however, the material and the buttons were not of my liking!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love it!
12.27.2009
"This jacket it so cute!! I absolutely love it and you can wear it with so many things. It does fit loose, but that is how it is supposed to be."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
AWESOME, but not for my body shape
12.26.2009
"This jacket is crazy soft! The buttons are awesome as well. Overall, I thought the fit was a bit too loose, but no more loose than it is on the model, so I can't fault the jacket for that. Buttoning the jacket made me look HUGE. (See the second pic of the model in white, you can tell that the front sort of flares out and that it makes her look very pear shaped.) It's cute open though. If worn with a very fitted/tight top, this would be a cute jacket, and wouldn't make you look too big... IF you leave it open! It's not too warm, so you can wear it for spring and fall. It hit me right at the widest part of my hips, I'm 5'2". For me, that's not too flattering, but for someone a little taller or a little more narrow at the hips, this shouldn't be a problem either. Bottom line: It's a cute jacket, that when paired with the appropriate clothes can be worn quite well without adding bulk. I'd size down. Sizing normally will get a look that fits like the model. Personally, I think that is too large. Note: This is basically the same jacket as the one in stripes, so if solid isn't your bag, the pinstripes are TO DIE FOR!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:petite
soft!
12.22.2009
"cute jacket! super soft and comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:Quebec, Canada
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
good basic...
12.18.2009
"but it is very large, so size down ! I am thinking of ordering the white one since I am in love with the black one; and for 40 $ it is a real good deal."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great jacket!
12.13.2009
"I love this jacket! It has a great loose fit and goes with pretty much everything! I find that the pictures make it look a bit stiff. In fact, it has a more flow-y feel to it and when it's unbuttoned, it has a nice cardigan look to it. It is also a light jacket so it's perfect for cool weather. I highly recommend :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Drapey Knit Blazer
Name:
Location:lancaster, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
oh love love love
9.17.2009
"I just got the black on in xs and love it love love it!! great loose boyfriend fit !!!! it goes with everything! jeans, shorts, skirts or u name it !!! you can never go wrong with this... it a must have !!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large