Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Decorated Jacquard Blazer

pCropped silk jacquard blazer with ribbed knit insets on the stand collar, sides and sleeves. Front faux pockets and metal button closure. Button tab detail on the back. Fully lined. pp 37 Silk, 63 Chenille br Machine Wash br Imported ppMeasurements for Size 6 br Length 22 br Chest 34br Waist 30p
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Review 1 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:slender
classy, very nice
1.26.2009
" When I received this it was very wrinkled and my first impression was to return it. The fabric is very stretchy and once I put it on all the wrinkles were gone (fits snug). I have had several compliments on it and love it now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:orange county
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute blazer
1.24.2009
" I love this blazer...it fits true to size. It's a little cropped and it has a nice soft layer inside to keep you warm. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:New York City
age:14-20
body type:athletic
wore it for four days straight
1.2.2009
" I've wanted this jacket so badly that I was absolutely thrilled when it went on sale! It does run a little snug, but I always wear mine unbottoned. The ribbed knit inserts unraveled all over my right arm after wearing it for a couple of days, but with a crochet kneedle I fixed the sleeve in an hour. The design on the jacket is stunning, and matches perfectly with my style! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:US
age:14-20
body type:petite
beautiful jacket
12.28.2008
" I just bought this jacket and I love it. The picture makes it look a bit longer than it really is I think - I am 5' tall and it is still a bit shorter than usual blazers ,but that's nothing that would keep me from buying it. I have never been able to find a blazer that is small enough to fit my waist (usually blazers give me a box shape because it doesn't come in enough at the waist)- but this fits snugly. I wouldn't really say that it runs small, it just fits snugly and I think it has some stretch to it - but if you have a larger chest it might be a bit tight. I bought this in a 2 and I am extremely happy with it, looks great with more formal attire or just with jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:26-30
body type:petite
Classy blazer
12.28.2008
" I purchased this blazer for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it but it does run a size small. She wears a O but I purchased a size 2 after reading the other reviews. It is adorable!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very nice
12.27.2008
" This jacket is really much cuter than than the picture. It is tight across the chest but it does have some strectch. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Not for everybody
12.15.2008
" I ordered this in my normal size. It fits ok since I have flat chest plus this blazer is quite stretchy. I dont like it afterall even though it looks very pretty(on the hanger). It doesn't go with anything I own. Even though I am only 5"1, it is too short and not flattering on me. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Jacquard Blazer
12.11.2008
" This blazer does run smaller than most other FP pieces. I ordered the size 2 and it fits snug, but I like the way it looks with a fitted cami underneath. And it actually looks good open...because it's fitted, when you wear it open, the sides of the jacket hang nicely...not too boxy.
So I suggest ordering a size up if you want to wear more than a cami/fitted tee underneath. Otherwise, order your true size. Plus the sale price is great. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:MA
age:36-40
body type:slender
runs small for sure
12.10.2008
" I normally wear a size 6 but sometimes get an 8 if I see people saying the jacket runs small (love jackets) anyhow! I ordered an 8. I am 5ft 5 - 125ibs 34C cup. This turned out to be very tight I could do it up but it seems like the buttons are futher over than on the model and the jacket is quite tiny overall. The arms are FP long as always.
So I need a size 10! unheard of but there you have it. The shoulders where snug too so thats a sure sigh I could go up.
It is a cute jacket though :) I will order a 10 if they still have one when I place my next order. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:jp, mass
age:21-25
body type:petite
gorgeous
12.5.2008
" very unique! when i tried this on at the store i didnt want to take it off. it's hard for me to find blazers and jackets small enough especially in the shoulders and chest. this definitly runs small, i was trying on a size 0 and would've gotten the 2 if i wanted to wear more than a shirt underneath. definitly order a size up if you have a bra size! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Decorated Jacquard Blazer
Name:
Location:cape may
age:14-20
body type:athletic
had to have it!
9.20.2008
" i absolutly love this blazer! when i got my september 2008 catalog, i knew that i just had to have it! thank you for making your items so individual and special. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large