Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Antelope Point Top

Lightweight button-up shirt with sheer, elaborate lace back. Can be worn as-is or with the buttons in the back. *Modal *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/2" Chest: 34 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for Antelope Point Top
Review 1 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:victoria bc
age:36-40
body type:athletic
crochet part is the bomb
5.12.2011
"Super light weight, will be fantastic for the warmer weather ahead. The crochet back is so pretty, I love it. The neckline is very wide and does slip off the shoulder. I had to send the large back and re-ordered the medium. I realize the fit is over-sized, but one size down did help. The sleeves are very fitted, to a fault if your arms are bigger.
I am about 130lbs, 5'7.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
boring
5.5.2011
"I got this top in gray, and while it is very pretty, it's also really boring. The cut is not very flattering either way you wear it, and it is so thin and see through that you need to wear something else underneath. that being said, it is very soft and comfortable as well. definitely better at the sale price"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Houston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, light, and perfect for spring!
5.1.2011
"I bought this in Pink Rose and I am very pleased with it. I love that it can be worn with the buttons down the front, as a cardigan, or with the pretty lacy floral print down the front. It's very light and flowy, so it can be worn during Spring and Summer. It's very soft, but even though the top is very flowy and loose, the sleeves are fitted, so I would not recommend going a size down. I usually wear a Small from FP, but the sleeves were a little tight. It's very delicate, but beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful
4.27.2011
"This shirt is beautiful. I bought it in the violet color although the blue was equally beautiful. The arms tight a little bit too tight but the rest of the shirt fits loose and comfortable. Even though the arms are tight, they are still comfortable. What you see in the picture is what you get. I highly recommend it! Great shirt, very soft, great quality, looks fabulous."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Saskatoon
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Nice Lacy Top
4.23.2011
"This top is very pretty, but be warned, if you have muscular shoulders, the sleeves may be snug...which should come as no surprise considering that this can be said of most women's clothes. I am 5'9 with a muscular athletic/curvy figure and this is usually the case for me when it comes to anything with sleeves...despite how feminine I look. That being said, it is a lovely shirt, great for layering and for use as a light cover up in the spring/summer. It can showcase a nice print beneath it, or serve as a nice tease over a bare back...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Cedar Rapids, Iowa
age:21-25
body type:petite
So lovely...but so sad!
4.6.2011
"I bought this on a trip to Chicago and I LOVE it with a short skirt or skort. Like other users have said, it's snug in the arms, but I think that helps it stay up on your shoulders, and it gives throughout the day. I got XS (5'3", 120lbs).
BUT...then I washed it, machine cold according to directions, with similar items (no jeans or anything) and I could have cried when I pulled it out of the washer and there was a GAPING HOLE in the shoulder! :( The jersey seems to have gotten wider and shorter, too. I think it might be defective, but I would definitely recommend taking extra caution when washing this top. Or take it to the dry cleaners! Because it's too cute not to wear!"
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb4.7.2011
Oh no! We are so sorry about your top! Contact service@freepeople.com to let them know what happened and they can help you exchange.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:san diego cali
age:14-20
body type:slender
amazing!!!
3.27.2011
"This top is 100% adorable. Im 15 and really skinny and this top is a perfect fit for me in size xs. one of my friends got a medium and is a bit larger than me and it looks absolutely beautiful on her as well. Its so flattering on all shapes and sizes!!! this top is a must for spring!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:ct
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Unique
3.26.2011
"I love this top. The back is so unexpected and pretty. I also love the buttons in the front, they are so cute! I like how it is flowy and light, perfect for spring! It also is actually reversable, as there is no tag, and it really works! I love this top, it is like nothing I have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:maryland
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
WOW
3.23.2011
"i bought this on a whim after seeing it go on sale and reading the reviews. i bought it in the blue and just went back to this page and see it isn't even available anymore! so if you are thinking of buying this top, get it while you can as it looks like sizing are blowing through. i agree with the other reviewers that you really have to be careful with the lace, be careful snipping off the tag, and it does fall off the shoulders. oh and it is tight in the arms. i have skinny arms tho and i don't mind it falling off my shoulders. the top is so unique i cannot wait to wear it. looks like it has a LOT of possibilities!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute
3.21.2011
"Such a cute and versatile shirt, perfect for the oncoming spring and summer seasons! The lace back is gorgeous. The only problem I have with it is that the neckline is very wide so the shoulders tend to slide down and it looks a bit odd at the shoulders unbuttoned, at least for me. Otherwise, a great staple to your wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Adorable!
3.21.2011
"Just received this in the peach....it seems more of a coral to me but I still love it! I am 64 yrs young and an XL (apple shape) and it fits great. I tried it on with a sports bra but it still will need a cami or tank underneath as the lace side is completely see-through. It will be adorable to wear this summer! I only gave it 4 stars because of it's sheerness. So happy you carry XLs now. Thanks!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Versatile
3.16.2011
"Very feminine and versatile. Personally, I love to put the button side in front. The material is so soft and flattery. a wonderful top for spring."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Adore color, lightweight, unique!
3.13.2011
"I purchased this top within minutes of it being online! The combination of the various delicate lace patterns and the hot peach color was too much for me! I generally don't like long sleeves and tend not to go for pieces made from "t-shirt" knits (other than t-shirts!). It works for this piece, but it is the one element I would change in a fantasy world. The fabric is ultra soft and lightweight. The fact that you can wear the lace at the front or back opens up unlimited styling options. I am 5'5" (38-26-36) and generally wear M in FP tops. I sized up to a L first, thinking a M would not be oversized, but had to exchange it for a M. The M is still perfectly oversized without being sloppy. I would stick to your regular size on this one, as the sleeves are quite fitted even though the rest of the top is a loose trapeze. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:14-20
body type:curvy
So Amazing
3.11.2011
"I love this top and get so many compliments on it just about every time I wear it!!! I'm a 34C, 120lbs and own a small and I love the way it fits and flows. I own one in grey and I tend to wear it with the buttons on the front and can wear any color underneath it! Highly recommend! - worth it completely!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Delicate and versatile
2.17.2011
"I got this in XS ballet. I fell in love with it in my FP store and got it immediately. I recommend wearing the lace in the front. It goes really well with Viscose Voile Slips and almost every slip dresses. But as someone has mentioned, it keeps falling from my shoulder, which is pretty annoying."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
pretty but won't stay on shoulders
2.13.2011
"I got this in blue and ivory. I love them both especially the blue. The sleeves are very tight. I wanted this to wear open unbuttoned but the shirt would fall off my shoulders after about a minute. Another reviewer mentioned this same problem. Very pretty though .I ordered XS, i'm 100 lbs. i wouldve sized up to a s for more room in sleeves, but didn't want more room in the shoulder so I just returned them. Bummer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Very delicate!!!
2.5.2011
"Such a cute top and love all of the colors it comes in. I got it in the white and peach color. Like everyone else has said, it runs a little bit tight around the arms and when you put your arms up it may feel like your pulling on the lace. Other than that though its a definate must!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very Pretty and Feminine
2.5.2011
"This top is so soft and flowy. The lace and low cut is very feminine. I can never decide which way to wear it...it looks equally beautiful with the lace in front or in back! Great addition to my wardrobe :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:So. Cal
age:36-40
body type:curvy
cute, but....
2.4.2011
"I couldn't wait to try on this top. Out of the two sizes I usually get I did get the bigger due to the tight sleeve issue. This worked out fine and the lace is lovely. My only concern is the shirt is slightly bigger around the bottom and if you are curvy, it doesn't help the situation by adding extra material around your midsection. You can see in the picture how the shirt flares out at the bottom. Most reviewers don't have any problems with it, but being busty and curvy made it not as attractive as it could have been. It's too bad, with the lace, it really is a pretty top otherwise."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Antelope Point Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Antelope Point Top
1.31.2011
"This top is cute but it definitely has some issues. I'm 5'4 125 lbs and I got the S in the berry color. The color is really rich and pretty but the sleeves I just find are kind of awkward. I think it has something to do with the stitching where the sleeve meets the crochet. Maybe I should have sized down? Or up? I'm not sure, but the sleeves are already pretty tight...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>