Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Corset Tank

Texturized patterned corset top with button front closure. Braided faux leather trimming on front and back. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *56% Polyester, 44% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Body Length in Front: 19" Body Length in Back: 16" Bust (all around): 30" Bottom Opening (all around): 27" Armhole Drop: 9 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:slender
absolutely gorgeous!
9.16.2012
" i love this top and have gotten so many compliments on it. it makes my figure look amazing! it's such a beautiful top to have and always makes me feel pretty and girly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love it!!
8.16.2012
" This top is extremely true to size and fits very well. I got a small, I have a curvy shape surprisingly it fit well. It works great as a vest and as an actual top and it has a great shape. It shows a bit of skin but it's not too bad, it basically fits like a corset. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
lovely
8.1.2012
" the nude-pink color works really well with jeans. i am 5'3'' 95 lb, 32dd and am usually an xs and this xs is true to size. it's very figure flattering. get it! my one complaint is the white parts leave bits of fuzzy white stuff behind for a while, but then that stops. not a big deal. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Pretty cute, but delicate
7.16.2012
" I purchased the turquoise color, and it's pretty close to the online picture, I think. At the most, maybe it's a little darker. The cut is very much like a regular corset in that it ends about where the waist is, but it's really more of a corset-style vest, being that the buttons are functional and there's no underlying structure. I am 5'9" and a S has the straight parts hit me perfectly at the curve of my waist. I kind of wish I had gotten an XS, since it's a bit loose at the chest, but it's not a total disaster (the gapping is relatively minimal, but I could definitely not wear this instead of a bra). If you want it to be very form-fitting, size down. For reference, I am a 32B on a good day. The only bad part is that, although this vest/corset looks like it's made from something like upholstery fabric (but in a good way!), it's actually fairly flimsy. If you're really worried about it tearing, it might be worth looking into lining it with something more sturdy if you're feeling crafty. However, that's not a requirement--it does not appear to be see-through or anything like that, so it'd just be to make the garment last longer. Especially now that it's on sale, I'd say this is worth buying so long as you don't mind hand-washing! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
OBSESSED
7.5.2012
" i am in love with this shirt! it can also be worn as a vest and i am in love! i'm 5'2" and about 100 pounds . i got the xs and it fits perfectly! GREAT SUMMER BUY "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute top
7.2.2012
" I feel that this top looks cuter in the pictures than when I actually got it in the mail. The pink color is darker in person and therefore I was a little bit dissapointed. However it is a cute shape and design. It's pretty cropped so I don't really know what pants to wear, and I feel that when I wear a cami underneath it almost ruins the look. Even when i wear high waisted shorts, some skin still does show. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful and versatile tank
5.26.2012
" I purchased this tank in the blue color in the store today, and I'm absolutely in love. The pattern and color are gorgeous and i love the fit (a bit small but flattering). I also found that in addition to being warn as a tank, it can be unbuttoned and worn as a vest as well. This is one of my first purchases from Free People, and I'm really happy with it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Corset Tank
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
soft and pretty
5.21.2012
" i love the fabric and pattern so pretty and flattering. i got the pink color and i love it! its also great quality and a great buy especially for the sale price! i got the xs im 5'5 and 100 pounds "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large