Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mid Rise Stovepipe

Mid rise, destroyed skinny stretch jeans in distressed wash. Two back pockets. Slim fit all the way down.
overall average rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Review 1 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Denver
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Snug
4.2.2014
"I have a different pair or skinny pants from fp so I took a chance w these in raindrop in joy usual size. I love them, but they are initially a little snug in the thigh. I hope they stretch just a bit bc the fit is flattering. I got raindrop and its a nice medium dark blue. Long enough to wear with a heel but tapered enough not to drag w flats."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:over 45
body type:petite
My new favorite jeans!
3.16.2014
"Ordered a 28 and a 29, because I'm never sure which is going to work. These needed to be somewhere in between for me, opted for larger because they are so comfy. No muffin top, they fit nicely in the hips, are not tight at the waist and I never have to tug at the waistband because they are sliding down. I bought the gray color which is very soft and pretty."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
NOT for women with J-LO curves
3.10.2014
"I bought these jeans based on other reviewers that fall within the "curvy" category and boy were they wrong. I have a 29in waist and bought the 30's however due to my naturally curvy body, these jeans are seriously made for girls with no backside. There is absolutely no give, once I got them over my hips these jeans were flattening my back side as if it shouldn't have been there. I was so disappointed because I did purchase these thinking "I've finally found the perfect pair of jeans". My advice to all the ladies with a J-LO type figure (butt included); don't bother with these because they will not fit.."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:athens, ga
age:over 45
body type:slender
Just what I was looking for
3.6.2014
"I wanted a destroyed jean that looked authentically worn and the Bay color is that. The fit is excellent, I'm narrow in the waist and wider in the hips and these aren't too low and do not gap. They also are not too wide at the ankle."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
I finally found a pair that fits PERFECT!
1.16.2014
"I'm SO happy with these jeans. Got the Bay Blue and they look just like the photo. I have long legs and these fit great! Not short on me. A little loose, which is good. Not tight in the legs at all. Makes the butt look like it actually exists! VERY flattering. Tempted to get another pair. For reference 5'7" 125 lbs. Bought a size 28."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Fabulous from behind!
12.12.2013
"I have very little in the behind region and these jeans make me look like I have a butt and a good one at that. It took a bit of getting used to having the mid-rise waste because all my others are so low, but the plus is you do not have to wear a belt and they stay up! This is a nice break and looks better under tighter light colored shirts not have that buckle bulge from a belt showing!!! I am 5'8" long legs and the regulars came just to the ankle and I do not dry them in the dryer, but I probably would have liked a long if they had them available which they did not. The light color is great and very "beachy" looking! Love them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Chicagoland-Lovehammers loverland
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Flattering fit for mom-no mom-jean look
10.19.2013
"No more muffin tops, but not eighties high waist, either.
nice snug fit with a bit of give for comfort. I am an 8-10 usually and the 30 waist fits like a dream. The sad measurements are 5'4.5 in tall and 152 pounds buck-naked (ouch hate to put that in print but I gotta pay it forward 'cause those reviews have really helped me with online shopping).
These jeans make me feel up-to-date but not trying too hard in my classroom with twenty something's. I bought them in Mango-distressed and the tan color (the off white were NOT flattering, however). Gonna try the dark blue denim next. They look great with flats and with booties, too.
"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Exactly what I was looking for
10.13.2013
"Yesterday I was walking around wearing some 2 year old Express jeans that never really fit correctly and so I finally had enough of tugging them up constantly so then I went to Free People while I was running around the city. My goal while I was there was to find skinny jeans that I could roll or wear long. Also that would not slip off my hips like my other ones.When I tried these on, they were perfect. They are so comfortable and the color is really nice. They really look awesome. I'm really happy I finally found these. I think I will purchase 1 or 2 more in another color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Denton, TX
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great Jeans
10.8.2013
"I bought these jeans in raindrop blue, size 27, regular, and they are very flattering. I am 5'4, 125lbs. Besides being just a bit long, they fit very well. Now I want the black pair!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Lawrence, KS
age:21-25
body type:petite
Let down
9.7.2013
"I love how these jeans look online but they don't seem the same in person. I ordered these in Bay Blue and the color of the stitching and fade are a brownish yellow color as opposed to the very white coloring in the photo. I have other jeans from FP that fit awesome but these ones also ran small and the fabric was super stiff with no stretch. I had to return them :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Sydney, AU
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
OMG!
8.14.2013
"I have been looking my whole life for these jeans! they are amazing!! I bought these in pacey in a size 31 which is what i wear usually, I could go down a size, but I kind of like the slight baggy-ness of it. I thought the lighter colour would make me look bigger, like most other jeans do, but these are so amazing. the first day i wore these I got so many compliments and people asking me where i bought them. I will definitely be buying these in other colours and at the price, they are so affordable, its like a dream!! I hope free people keep making these forever so that I can keep buying them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
great
7.26.2013
"These are the perfect "go to" jeans. They fit well, stretch just enough, and look like they cost $300. I have them in like 4 colors, and have a couple multiples. They're amazing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nice color, disappointing fit
7.18.2013
"I bought a pair of these high waisted jeans in hopes that they would match up to all the praise they have received in past reviews. Unfortunately, they did not. I am very disappointed because they are a great color (light blue) but they fit so poorly that I have to return them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Figure flattering
6.26.2013
"Purchased the Pacey Blue. Great colour, super soft and comfy. Purchased a 26 and will size down for my next purchase.
167cms and 55kg.
These jeans make your butt look great and your legs look slim and long.
Great value for money. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Melbourne VIC, Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love them :)
5.31.2013
"I bought these jeans in the mango colour and was slightly nervous about the sizing because I have never ordered in American sizing before and I live in Australia, so it would be a pain to send them back if they were wrong. I am normally an AU 12 so I got a size 29, and they fit perfectly! The distressed look is wonderful, though I get a bit nervous having holes at the knees incase I bend my leg too far and rip it (but I've never worn anything like this before, so maybe I'm just new to it). The bottom half is also a bit loose on me, but I have extremely skinny ankles so that might just be me. Just a warning though, the colour is not the same as the online photos. I was expecting it to be paler, but it is a slightly darker orange than shown. That said, it is an absolutely gorgeous colour and I am not at all disappointed with my purchase, these are wonderful and the distressed quality keeps your outfit looking casual but still much more interesting than just regular jeans. I am considering ordering the pine colour too! :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Wonderful jeans
5.13.2013
"great pair of jeans, definitely one of my favorites! super comfortable and great color"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
My New Favorites!
5.1.2013
"I kind of had low expectations when I ordered these - But when I got them in I was so shocked. They are awesome! I ordered them in Bay Blue & they are exactly as pictured. They do fit REALLY snug though & the fabric is pretty stiff. I wore them twice without washing them before they were somewhat comfortable. Hopefully they loosen up over time bc I'm in love with them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
favorite jeans...
4.17.2013
"i LOVE these jeans. bought the black pair last year and just last week ordered the gray color. only bummer, major bummer, was that when i took the jeans out one of the pockets was missing the little metal grommet accent. mailing them back and exchanging them is such a hassle so i guess i'll live with a small hole because otherwise the jeans are SO flattering and a great fit!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:petite
great deal for skinny jeans!
4.16.2013
"I really had to search hard for these in pacey blue size 24 short. I finally snagged a pair. They fit very well! I'm 5'2 107 pounds and was pleased with the fit. I've been wanting to try a pair of high rise jeans, but didn't want to pay the high price I usually pay for denim. These fit the ticket! The only complaint I have is what other reviewers discussed about the waist being big. Other than that they were perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:albany,ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect Fit
3.28.2013
"I have these jeans in true black. I am 5' 8" and 120 pounds with fairly long legs and the regular length fits perfect. I won't dry these pants when they are due for a washing because I am nervous that they will shrink up a bit. I have a size 26 and I love them. High waist makes these jeans slimming and attractive!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 next>>