Product Reviews

Foil Ribbed Cardi

Mini ribbed cardigan with a subtle foil-like sheen to fabric. Button front opening. Bottom opening and sleeve hems are banded. Two front pockets. A chic and lightweight layering piece for the transitional spring season. *48% Polyester, 26% Rayon, 23% Lurex, 3% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26" Bust (all around): 38" Bottom Opening (all around - relaxed): 33 1/2" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Review 1 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:14-20
body type:curvy
wrong color wrong size
10.6.2012
" So excited to order this sweater in the grey. Took it out and saw that it saw so shimmery. It almost looks green with all of the gold. Ran a little big for a small. Would have kept it if it was true to the color. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Deceiving!
8.22.2012
" I just received this cardi today, depsite what all the reviewers said I ordered the Riverstone color in a (L). The color I received is identical to the Coal color. There is no brown or gold in it at all. Very disappointed because I wanted the brownish colored one. BEWARE the color you order may not be the one you receive! Despite the discoloration; the fit is TTS, the style is exactly as pictured and the material is very soft and comfy. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.23.2012
We're sorry to hear you're not happy with the sweater, If you need to exchange an item for the same item in different size or color, we will waive the Smart Label Fee and the Return Shipping You may also call us at 800-309-1500 to place your reorder and we will offer you Free Shipping on your replacement order. xoxo!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
Blah
7.27.2012
" I just received this in the mail and I am returning it. The pale city pink has no pink at all - it's a gold/brown color. The material feels really weird and it runs big. Looked cute in pictures :( "
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb7.27.2012
We're sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you! We will pass this information on to our buyers.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
Snazzy sweater
6.30.2012
" One of the things I've come to learn about FP is that when they mention "metallic" or "foil" ... they mean it!!! I love that they aren't afraid to bling up wardrobe pieces. I bought a Medium in the Coal color (I am 5"4", 122 lbs., 32B) and it pretty much fit like the model pictures. I wanted it loose on the arms so that it can double as a layering piece this winter. About the color, don't expect to get the light grey that is pictured. What I ended up getting was a VERY dark sweater. And it really didn't look grey or black at all to me. In fact, it looked like a very dark olive. I thought that maybe it was my eyes playing tricks on me because the foiling is on every other rib, but all of the serged edges are sewn with deep olive threads. Sooooo maybe it is actually a dark olive. But regardless, I really love the whole sweater. Truly beautiful. Highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Still wrong color
5.18.2012
" I got the pale city pink thinking that maybe it would be kind of an ivory or pink color with a light shine. I received in the mail today and it was gold! The fit is good but the material is kind of weird. It is really stretchy. I just want the right color. I can't decide if I want to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Love it!! Read for proper color info
5.16.2012
" Ok, to start I would like to break down the colors for future buyers:
Pale city pink; ivory with a pearly sheen.
Riverstone: light/medium Grey with a light gold sheen.
Coal: dark charcoal with a strong gold sheen.
I bought a L in the ivory and it fit perfectly! The weight of this cardi is perfect for cool summer nights and can easily work for the rest of the year. The fabric has a beautiful sheen, but I just hopes it lasts through several washes.
Love!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect fit, misleading colors! :(
4.25.2012
" I bought this cardigan in a silvery/gray color in the FP store near me, and fell in love with how shimmery it is, and how perfect it fits! So pretty. It's nice if you want to dress up an outfit. I even loved it so much I bought another online, but in the 'Riverstone' color, which looked quite light and gold online. I was so disappointed when it arrived to see that it looked nothing like the color online, but was the exact same color as the sweater I purchased in the store, which had looked exactly like the 'Coal' color online! I buy a lot from FP, and was really disappointed the colors shown online were so misleading. :( Now I have to figure out what to do with my two cardigans. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb4.26.2012
Hi, We're sorry to hear that the color was different than expected. I'll pass this information on to our web team. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange. You can take the item back to a store or send it back using the return label in the box. Please email us if you have any questions about this process and we'll be happy to help!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Foil Ribbed Cardi
Name:
Location:florida
age:26-30
body type:petite
shiny
4.19.2012
" i got this cardi in the mail today and i love the fit and shape of it but it is wayyy shinier then it looks in the pictures. i got the coal and its looks more gold than grey. i knew it'd have some shine to it but its too much for me i'm going to send it back. too bad bc i love it other than that. but it looks very disco to me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large