Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mini Kurta

Mixed material empire waist top. Lace flutter sleeves, linen crepe material below the chest. Deep v-neck with sequin and ribbon appliqu at chest. Shiny ribbon detail along bottom hem. *Import
overall average rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Mini Kurta
Review 1 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful detailing
12.1.2010
" This shirt is obviously beautiful, but with larger breasts, this shirt will fall shorter. I am a 36 c. If I size to the medium to get it longer, the shirt gets a lot bigger. So if you do not mind the poof then go for it. If you are smaller chested you should look just like the model in this. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Mini Kurta = FREE PEOPLE
9.15.2010
" THIS TOP IS FREE PEOPLE! That statement pretty much summarizes what this cute little top is all about. It looks a lot better in person! The detail is awesome. So many patterns and stuff going on but when it's all put together it looks awesome and totally unique. I've only worn this a few times and every sing time I've gotten multiple compliments, everywhere I go! The fit is a little loose but it's intended to be. There a few XS left in stock...get this before it's too late! It's an absolute MUST HAVE FOR ALL TRUE FP LOVERS!!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:athletic
beautiful top, but runs big
8.11.2010
" I had tried this top in a department store in size medium (the only size they had) and it was huge. It was also the white top, which is somewhat sheer. I found it online in the gray and ordered the small. I wanted the XS, but it was sold out. This is a beautiful top, but the small is very large as well, and the armholes are HUGE. I'm petite, and on me it's not really cropped, although it isn't really too long either - just very full. I want to keep it, but I live in a hot climate and having to wear something under it kind of defeats the purpose of lightweight, airy summer top. Maybe my tailor can take up the armholes for me. In spite of all that, did I mention how beautiful this top is? The photo does not do it justice. I would definitely recommend sizing down one or two sizes, and plan to wear something under it or take in the armholes. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Ethnic Masterpiece
8.3.2010
" MOG!....I almost passed out when I saw this top in small on sale....the last one in the rack at a local store........It is adorable and versatile....can totally dress up some jeans.....with some sandals.....can't wait to sport it...just cuz....its great!. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
One of a kind!
7.30.2010
" Have been wanting to this top for a while and am so happy to have waited until it went on sale. I got my usual small so it runs true to size. This one of a kind piece is a definite must. Love FP!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:slender
love it!
7.19.2010
" this shirt is so adorable. its really loose and flowy and perfect for summer. the only complain i have is that im not sure its worth the 50 dollars. still, its one of my new favorite shirts and it is so beautiful and intricate with all of the beading, different patterns, and lace. i still highly recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Good for Bigger Girls Too
6.17.2010
" This is a very good looking top and you will get multiple compliments! Don't despair if you have big boobs. The shirt will not come past the waist as shown on the size 0 model - it wil be more midriff if you have a larger chest. But that's ok, since you'll need to wear a tank underneath anyway since it's sheer. Beautfiul detailing and versatile for all body types! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Atlanta, Ga
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
True Free People
6.15.2010
" If I had to chose one top to define free people right now it would be this top! I absolutely love it. It's very cute and a great mix of patterns and texture. It is kinda short, so I wear a longer tank underneath with a pair a shorts! Cute for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Splendid!
6.11.2010
" This top is so amazing! I got the white one. The contrast between the crinkled fabric, the green pleated ribbon down the front, the asian looking fabric, and the mesh and sequin sleeves is just absolutely breathtaking! I seriously couldn't decide for the longest time in the store which color to get, since they're just both so beautiful. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Valparaiso
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE
6.4.2010
" This top is gorgeous! The Sleeves are my favorite part. It is so flattering and embellished I love it. I recommend this top to everyone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:TX
age:14-20
body type:petite
Breathtaking!
5.23.2010
" This top is a delight! It has so many details going on that truly makes it a unique purchase. I got the white and I feel it definitely makes the fabric and different textures stand out more. The lace sleeves are my favorite part. It runs true to size so I went with an xs and its long enough to wear nothing underneath. Perfect for the summer because its so light, but not so sheer to reveal anything!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
As pictured
5.22.2010
" I'm actually not in love with this shirt, by any means. I didn't think it was particularly flattering and the white was sort of see-through. (Though it was nice that you could see some of your body, though.) I also thought that the lace sleeves were snaggy. Finally, I had a bit of a length issue. I wouldn't size down or the shirt will be too short. However, one of the big reasons I didn't love the top was just that I didn't love the design. I occasionally try on free people tops I don't worship because I have been surprised before. Here, I just wasn't surprised. If you love the picture, though, I would go for it. There are no surprises. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fun Print
5.22.2010
" This is a good summer top. FIT: I'd go true to size here if you want a fit about like the model. Size down if you are more flat for you size, an size up if you want a little more length. Otherwise, I wouldn't make any adjustments. LOOK: The top is flowy, and the bottom part is sheer, so you'll want a tank. It is not a form fitting top, but lays flat at the top half with the details. OVERALL: Looks like it does in the pictures. The top is nice and airy, very comfortable. Looks good with jeans and shorts. Tight fitting bottoms in general. Not good with skirts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:petite
Classic FP Look!
5.22.2010
" I just bought this top in the grey and it did take me a while to, but I love it now! I am 5"0 and wear a D cup and so I was very worried about looking top heavy, however, what I did was buy the large and take it in a bit from the under arms so it fit me above my chest right. I also wear this top with a MINIMIZER bra which, ladies, really works for if you want to fit into FPs tops that are more flattering with a smaller chest.
I LOVE the classic look of it. embellished and beautifully put together, I have gotten so many compliments. It looks SUPER cute with the seamless tube slip! it covers nicely as well, leaving me to feel comfortable not showing any cleavage. I HIGHLY recommend this as a cute summer top for all occasions!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:over 45
body type:slender
really cute!
5.21.2010
" this top is soooo sweet...i bought the grey- love the touch of sparkle..i bought mine in a dept store and noticed that the sequin strip in front comes in silver and in a goldish bronze color...personally like the gold one better...it's a bonus that this is a bit shorter- it hits just above the hip as shown in the pic... have longer fp tops which i love, but this is great with a pair designer jeans or skirt that you don't want covered...i.e. love with my true religions! i'm normally small but this i bought in a med and the fit is right so i'd say it runs on the small side, mainly in the shoulder area, the rest is obviously not fitted..note that the bottom is sheer and the armhole is abit long so when you lift your arm you can see your bra..a problem that is not hard to fix- a lacey bra or bandeau will do it "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:petite
adorable!
5.17.2010
" a little short, but the print and textures make it a one-of-a-kind type of shirt. very colorful and vibrant. it is a tad bit wide with a little extra fabric. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Mini Kurta
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
love at first sight
5.13.2010
" i purchased this top in white. since it's a cropped top, i bought an xsmall. it's a perfect top for summer. great addition to my collection :) it runs true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large