Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tea Cloth Tube

Mixed media tube with smocked chest and sheer eyelet bodice. Embroidered detail at waist and ruffled hem. * 55% Cotton, 42% Nylon, 3% Spandex * Machine wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 21 3/4" Chest (relaxed): 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Tea Cloth Tube
Review 1 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:Chico, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
cute, but to short
9.6.2010
"I liked this top immediately when I saw it online, however; it was much too short for my long torso. On the model it looks like a tunic - which I love, but on my it was not so great."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:athletic
so pretty
8.15.2010
"I love this top, it is so cute on and i cant wait to wear it out somewhere! I've had it on my wishlist for a long time and was so excited when the price dropped and it was still available in my size small (for ref.: i;m 5'5" 128, 34c). I got it in the white and its great because you cant see thru the bust so no need to wear a bra! It's so pretty and girly and I do not believe that it looks cheap at all, it's gorgeous! Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:west hills
age:14-20
body type:curvy
love it
8.10.2010
"at first i was hesitant when i got it out of the bag i was like its not what i thought it to be but after i put it on it was amazing i dont noe why people say it runs small it runs perfectlyy and its very flaterting"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Nice and good price
8.9.2010
"I like this top! and esp the price. I got an extra small and i'm 5'6 and it is a lot longer on me than in the picture. you couldnt even tell i was wearing shorts...that would be the only down side...the beading is great...i would order a size down"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:texas
age:14-20
body type:athletic
adorable
8.3.2010
"I got this top in the purple color and i LOVE IT! I've gotten so many compliments and it is the most breezy and comfy tube top i've ever worn. Definitely a good purchase, especially since it's on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not as pictured (white color)
8.2.2010
"Besides looking different than the online picture, it also looks cheap. I ordered my size XS, and it runs tight. This piece is not like a typical FP item. No wonder it is on sale."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
I agree with crazycaity7 ..not as pictured :(
7.12.2010
"What attracted me to this top was the grey floral and white bottom. In person it is pink as crazycaity7 describes in her review. I don't like the color of the floral in the pink either. The lace is a little stiff and fall awkward on me. Pretty in the photos but not for me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:slender
GIRLY!
7.10.2010
"THIS LOOKS SO GIRLY AND CUTE I LOVE IT!! WELL MADE, GREAT QUALITY! WORTH THE PRICE!!!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:Bend, OR
age:14-20
body type:slender
So Pretty!
7.2.2010
"I ordered this in the white color in a size small. I'm 5'7 and 128lbs. I wear a 32B. This could work as either a top or a dress, as long as it is layered. I just love the fabric and the details. One of my favorite pieces I have ordered so far!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
4.5 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
Georgeous !
6.15.2010
"I got this in the purple color. Normally I am xs, but the top part was too small for my chest ,I am 34 B 5'4 110 and xs left no room for a bra and was way too tight,, but the small worked great! I wore it out and had lots of looks, it looks really showy but also casual. It could be worn as a summer dress but it would be a short dress. I paired it with the black leggings and sandals and it was really comfortable but beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Stretch Denim Legging
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Edge Sandal
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:Tarzana,CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Absolutely Adorable&Confortable
6.4.2010
"I bought two out of the three colors, white and the navy. They are so easy to layer or where alone as long as you have a ruffled skirt or cut offs. Maybe a cute slip would work only because as a dress it is a bit short for us taller people. Im 5'7 and although I am bigger in the chest, size small worked perfectly. They will be great for Summer time especially as a beach cover up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
Chiffon & Lace Slip
4.6 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:14-20
body type:slender
loveee it!!!
6.2.2010
"I recently purchased this top and thought it would be short enough to wear over shorts, but it actually was much longer and I wore it as a dress. It's my favorite Free People peice yet!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sunshine For My Love Dress
3.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Mini Kurta
4.7 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
My Rapture Dress
4.5 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Go grab one asap
6.2.2010
"I guess i am a texture person, and this top has a very interesting mix of fabrics. I wish i knew the name of the designer of this top. Very well made. The top holds very well without sliding down. The quality of material of the lace could have been a lot better, but its so cute, i could not resist it. The colors are exactly as shown. I am a 32b and got an X-small. If it was not this pricey, i would have bought one in every color. But i look at it like a sort of free people collectors item. yes, its see through and perfect for summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not as pictured at all
5.31.2010
"I was going to order this in white and I'm soo glad I didn't. I tried this on in the store and it looks nothing like the picture. The white looks like a little kids dress the top is pink and white not that cute gray color thats shown. The beaded detail looks really cheap too. I may get the nany since that is actually cute in person. The medium fit me and is long enough to be a little beach dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tea Cloth Tube
Name:
Location:TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Precious Top!
5.28.2010
"I bought this in white and LOVE it!!!! The model must be taller than I am (5'4"). It's more of a tunic/dress length on me. This will be one of my favorite summer tops! My only warning is that the lace is very holey, therefore see through. First time I wore this to work, I wore a tank underneath. If I'm going to a more casual place, I probably won't wear anything under it. I wore mine with shorts. Would look great with skinny jeans or leggings. Very comfortable and smocking keeps it in place :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large