Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Touch Down Tunic

Distressed wash oversized tunic with numbers graphic on front and back. Each piece is special and unique so level of distressing may vary slightly between each item. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29 3/8" Bust (all around): 39" Sleeve Length: 11 3/8"
overall average rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Customer Reviews for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Review 1 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Im a Fan
3.9.2014
"I really like this shirt. The sleeves and bottom are unfinished but it adds to the look. I have the Ivory one and luckily its a good colour so its not see through which is great. It runs large and has a lot of room but it makes it airy and comfy. I like it best with leggings"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
careful washing!
2.24.2014
"I loved this shirt! I love the fit, the slouchy look and how sporty it looks! I washed it once and all the white on my numbers was gone and it just looks dirty! I thought something went wrong but I washed it just like the care instructions said. I try to be very careful with washing my FP tops and this one was ruined after one wash. Just be very careful when washing it. I'm so said because I loved it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Killer top!
11.22.2013
"This is hands down one of my favorite tops. I own the red one, which doesn't look like it's available anymore. It's an oversized fit (obviously) but I would just go ahead and purchase the size you would normally buy... I usually buy a small from fp and the small tunic fits me with the perfect amount of "extra fabric" to give it the appropriate drapey look without being too billowy. I am 5'5" (130 pounds) and the small falls probably about 4 inches past my butt at the longest part. It's a super cute and versatile piece, I usually wear it with a maxi skirt and a denim jacket or black leggings and boots. Cute with skinny jeans too. I've dressed it up and dressed it down. You won't regret this purchase! (Side note: my numbers have not peeled, I hand wash it and lay it flat to dry.)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect Sporty Top
11.12.2013
"I just received this top in the mail & I love it. I am very petite and the XS fits perfectly. It is also long enough so I will be able to wear this with leggings. The fit is loose, but not so much that you are swimming in it. I definitely recommend adding this sporty top to your wardrobe!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
11.11.2013
"5'2" and 115 Ibs. I got XS in ivy and I loved it! The color is just like the picture. This is a very comfy shirt but it is a pretty loose shirt . So if you don't like those kinds of shirts, this is definitely not the shirt for you. I am short, so I was worried that this shirt might be too long for me but fortunately, everything went great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:amherst, ma
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
So bummed.
11.10.2013
"Absolutely love this tunic - the shape and the color are beautiful. One of the most comfortable shirts I own and goes with almost everything! I washed mine inside out in cold water and on the delicate cycle and the white on the numbers completely peeled off.. not sure if I can return but really upset because I absolutely loved this shirt."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:DC area.
age:41-45
body type:petite
Love it! (Not the color in the photo)
11.7.2013
"This is soft and I love wearing it. I must mention that it is NOT the color in the photo. I got the green and it is more army green with tan like faded spots? Not sure how to describe the color but it's all cool I like it either way!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
disappointed
10.25.2013
"I loved this shirt when I got it. The mulberry is a more of a maroon color than what is pictured. The tunic is definitely an oversized fit; I'm 5'2"/110lbs and purchased an XS. I was contemplating getting another color... until I laundered this one. I machine washed cold on the gentle cycle - didn't put it in the dryer - almost all of the crackled/vintage looking paint came off! I also own the "sideline tank" and the number did not peel off that one when washed under the same conditions. I expected more from a $78 shirt."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great for game day!
10.23.2013
"This top is so versatile! 'Dress it up' with a high waist scrunch skirt or wear it down with the Magnolia skinnies on game day! I purchased the olive in M (true to my size) and it is very loose and sometimes I wear it off shoulder and tucked in on the side. My second was the red color but went with a Small and it still fits perfectly. I washed mine inside out on delicate and hung to dry so my letters are still intact. A great go-to top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Awesome jersey!
10.21.2013
"I really like this shirt. It's super comfy. Runs a bit large so I sized down to a medium. As a few other reviewers have mentioned, after washing the letters did peel off...But I like it. The shirt has more of a vintage feel with the distressed letters. I bought the Ivy color and I'm going to get the mulberry one, too!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute but be careful washing!
9.12.2013
"This shirt is great, nice quality and flattering. I'm typically a US 4 or small and bought this in an XS in the red color. The only issue was when I washed it. I turned the shirt inside out and put it on "handwash" setting in the washing machine and to my dismay the letters were completely peeled off. It seems crazy for a $78 shirt to do this the first time I wash it. Would I be able to return this for a new one to a FP store? I'm so sad about this :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.12.2013
Oh no! So sorry this happened. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago Suburbs
age:31-35
body type:petite
Super Soft
9.11.2013
"I love this shirt. It's as soft as I was hoping it would be. I got the XS, I'm a size 4 about 5'3 and yes it's big, but it's supposed to be. Fits the same as in the picture, but definitely a darker red like others have mentioned. I'll be wearing it with skinny jeans or to sleep...it's cozy and I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Just Ordered Another One!
8.27.2013
"Love this top! It's soooo comfy, fun and easy going for jeans, shorts, etc. I can also wear it with a skirt, add a belt, and it looks awesome. I bought the red top the first time, and I just came back and ordered the ivy color. So wearable, just love `em."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE
8.18.2013
"Just bought this shirt and i absolutely love it. It is baggy but it fits the way it does on the model. So comfortable and easy to wear. Definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:columbus, ohio
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
beware of washing it
7.15.2013
"I loved this t-shirt, until I stuck it in the dryer (I read the tag, it said you could dry it), now the letters are partially faded/peeled off. Not in a good way. Super bummed about it."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Super comfy!
7.15.2013
"I got this tee this afternoon and have been wearing it ever since. Its super comfortable and cute. It is definitely very roomy but I wouldn't necessarily size down- its supposed to be that way. Buy it- you won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
+++
7.10.2013
"I have this in 2 colors and am planning to get more. If I could give it 6 stars I would. Perfect thing to throw on with leggings, jeans, shorts, whatevs. Size down. But FP, PLZ bring back the navy. PLZ."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:florida
age:26-30
body type:slender
cute
7.10.2013
"I have this shirt in gray and red. I really like them both. The red is definitely more of a maroon than a vibrant red, which was a little disappointing. Runs pretty big, and seemed to get bigger as the day went on. Really cute overall though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:deep south, usa
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute but color way off
7.9.2013
"This is a really cute top and I think FP nailed it on design and should do more BUT the red shown in pictures is no way near the actual color. The pictures seem bright with a red flare to it but the shirt I rec is maroon with a dark rust tint. Now .. Fine vintage looking but maroon is not my thing. Gonna hold it a couple of weeks and hoping for a blue choice to appear."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Touch Down Tunic
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:petite
Super Comfortable
6.28.2013
"I got the red shirt in an xs, and it is oversized, but it is adorable! I've worn it two days in a row because it is so comfortable. It also makes a great sleep shirt!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>