Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Wonder Woman Top

Super soft tunic-length top with long sleeves and relaxed fit. Hangs longer on the sides than at the middle. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Review 1 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Tulsa OK
age:36-40
body type:curvy
why did I find it just now?
3.26.2014
"I was at the North Park Dallas store and one of the women working there was wearing it with jeans and Birkenstocks. She looked super comfy. Out of curiosity I asked for it, tried it and loved it.
Please note that the top has a weird cut and IT IS HUGE. I got it on sand color XS! (130, 5'5'')
This is my new favorite piece. It is sheer (surprise surprise!) and the fabric is quite cheap for the price, but it seems we all love the feeling and look of it so we end up paying for the design and comfort. PF please improve the quality of some of your fabrics! we love your clothes but I think customers would rather spend money on American made clothes with higher quality.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Nice, not great
3.17.2014
"The idea of the drape and fabric is good, and basically, it's fine. But the material was so thin that it collected constant lint until I washed it twice; and the neck would be better in a deep V. Hopefully next season..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fun <3
3.6.2014
"For refernce I am 5'9, 130lbs, 34c bust. I purchased this top after reading many reviews in a size small. In all honesty I wish I would have purchased it in an extra small, than it would have been absolutely perfect as far as fit. My only qualm is the color. ( I purchased the rich navy) The studio shots show a richer purple/blue hue. From my many purchases from FP color in the pictures doesn't translate to the actual product always, so I was expecting a lighter version in the mail. Thats exactly what I got, and don't get me wrong it is lovely, I was just really hoping for it to be darker like the photos. Other than that, this piece is super cool for layering, or on its own. And it is very soft/slightly sheer. Good purchase over all, will be buying a few more in the other colors."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Fabulous!
3.5.2014
"I LOVE this top. I have it in Grey and the Desert Sand. It is such a beautiful top for layering over dresses and slips, but it really looks good just on it's own with jeans and a scarf. Like some of the reviews stated it is thin but that's not a problem for me. I am 5.6" 125 lbs 34c and 26 inch waist for sizing. I ordered the small and it fits great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cool Tee, Way Overpriced
2.26.2014
"The pros: this is a cute top and it has a lot of interesting details with the asymmetrical hemlines, and the waffling of the fabric. It makes a great layering piece, and would look nice over slips, shorts, and leather leggings.
The cons: more sheer than you might expect, so I'll have to wear a tank underneath, and of course, the price. I don't think the quality of the fabric matches the price point this piece is marked at. If I hadn't found this top on sale at a different website, I probably would have passed on it.
I'll probably end up keep it, only because I don't have a super long tunic length tee shirt in my closet, but it's not the greatest basic by FP. Fit is slightly loose, I sized down from a large to a medium because I prefer fitted sleeves for a slimmer silhouette, and I imagine this will stretch anyway. Slight tenting effect will happen if you have a substantial bust like I do."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Feels GOOD!
2.21.2014
"My initial thought was the worry of this CONSUMING ME! To my surprise it didn't. Instead it's a very flattering and beautiful flow to a top that can be so versatile. LOVE the soft fabric. It pairs nice with leggings and slouch boots as well as some jeans on a regular day. Love it to just relax in."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Poor Quality
2.20.2014
"I ordered this top in desert sand about two months ago. I'm 5'8 125 pounds and ordered in a small. The fit was perfect and the length was just right. This is the perfect top to transform the voile and lace slips from summer to winter. Unfortunately, after initially loving this top, I'm disappointed to say that the bottom hem separated from the shirt and there is now a large hole. I knew upon receiving this item that it wasn't the best quality but i never thought it would become unwearable after only a few uses."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Basic
2.14.2014
"I ordered this in (true) black to wear over my maroon voile and lace trapeze dress for Valentines Day, but fp accidentally sent me the grey/black one :( which was a disappointment, but they're making it right and I'm anxiously awaiting my replacement. It fits loose and long and is a great layering piece. I ordered the small and it fit perfectly. Can go w/leggings, tights, thigh-hi's, over a dress, slip, pretty much anything. Very versatile."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Big top with big possibilities!
2.13.2014
"This is a great Top at a great price considering how many different ways it can be worn. I have so many FP lace or sheer slip/dresses and this will be perfect for covering my undies! I love it with the bottom knotted and love the sheer fabric. The thin fabric allows it to be layered without adding bulk. I am 5' 1" weigh 108lbs and I do not think that it overwhelms my frame. I purchased the rum purple and would love to see it in black.!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect basic
2.12.2014
"I'd be creepin' on this shirt for the longest time before I made the purchase. I'm 5'7" and usually wear a small in FP tops - this fits awesome. I think I wear it everyday haha! It looks great under sweaters and on top of other FP tunics. The material is kind of thin and reminds me of a light-fannel, which is hard to tell online. I have large hips so I was worried it wouldn't fall the same on me BUT boy was I wrong. This top is the best."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Doylestown, PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
First Review... says a lot
2.10.2014
"I've never left a review for anything online, ever. This is the best top. It works with everything. So comfortable. I have it in 3 colors. Get it. Seriously."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:smoking in NYC
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Perfect Layering Piece
1.28.2014
"I got this in desert sand....I think I might get another, it's super versatile and really soft. Color is true to the pictures and it fits on me exactly as it does on the model.
It's not a heavyweight so it'll work well thru several seasons - nice wardrobe staple for those that like layers or loose fits.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Amazing basic
1.16.2014
"This top is AWESOME. I am normally a size medium in free people but lately everything seems to be giant. I ordered a small and glad I did. It is snug in the arms (I have thin, lean arms, so if they were any bigger and I would have needed the medium) and shoulders and flows out past my hips. I am 5'8" and 135 lbs. My bust, waist, hip is 34-27-38. It is a very basic, thin thermal material so don't expect any amazingness in the material. The cut is where this top shines. Going to wear it over leggings and skinnies with boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Buy this!
1.9.2014
"I somewhat hesitated ( thinking it would be too big or shapeless on my small frame) but ordered this in the blue because it looked really nice. I was very pleasantly surprised. The fit is great. I really really like it. The look is great-so much so I ordered another in the sand. I will say that the fabric is much lighter than I thought. I was expecting a more substantial thicker fabric. Oh well, guess this is more of a spring/ early summer top. TTS- went by the measurements."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Staple Piece
1.9.2014
"I'm a big lover of flannels and wanted something better than an average t-shirt to wear under them so I got this in the gray color that's listed as black. It's perfect! I'm short and it doesn't overwhelm me. I ended up buying it in the small. Goes with so much in my wardrobe. Must buy piece!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:i live in colorado
age:over 45
body type:slender
Shoe crazy
1.1.2014
"this is the second one hat i bought.I love this top.i like my tops roomy so the small fit perfect.i am 5,5 and 115.Love Love this top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Comfy, not worth the price
12.23.2013
"This shirt is cute and comfy, but it is quite thin. It's extremely long, (given, I am short, only about 5'3) it reaches up to about where my knees are in the back. Although, I believe I can shorten the length by washing it in warm water and throwing it in the dryer, it's not what I was expecting when I received it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Pretty but overpriced and too sheer
12.20.2013
"This is a pretty, super comfy top but it is much more see-through than I expected, so even with a flesh-coloured bra you pretty much need something underneath. It isn't all that flattering on a skinny body - I can see it working like magic for curvy or larger ladies, it flows beautifully from the bust but in hiding any tummy bits it also makes the body pretty shapeless.
It makes your arms look superthin which is great... However it is very overpriced at £68 and because of this I returned it after a lot of umming and aaahing. If there is a sale on I will almost certainly buy it again though because it's pretty, but I can't justify spending nearly £70 on it.
The length in Small and Medium was virtually identical, as was the sleeve fit (narrow, but very stretchy) but the medium was a lot wider in the body. For reference, I am 5'10 and slim and the Small fitted best, but too short in the front to be worm as a dress. It also clings a bit badly on jeans and makes your bum look bigger than it is, which isn't great when it also hides your waist. Would be best with leggings, or as a dress for shorter women. I also wonder how well this would fare in the wash, I have a feeling not so well, which was another reason I returned it - but it was with a heavy heart I sent it back.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
cute top
12.4.2013
"I have this top in the rustic orange and I love it. It is quite long and fits like pictured on the model. I'm 5'3" tall and got the XS which is my usual FP size. I think it fits true to size. I have two problems: one is the arms feel a touch tight and the second is it's a little sheer. I wear one of my tanks under it and it's fine. It is not warm at all."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Ohio, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
WONDERful
12.3.2013
"Fabric is super soft and gauzy like. Very comfortable top and quite roomy, I would almost recommend sizing down. I got the rum color and it is the perfect mauve brown taupe that looks good with ANY color. Back hits at the back of my knees and from hits mid thigh. Could be worn with leggings or over a dress. Lots of possibilities!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>