Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Wonder Woman Top

Super soft tunic-length top with long sleeves and relaxed fit. Hangs longer on the sides than at the middle. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Review 1 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Montana
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfection!
8.20.2014
"This is the perfect piece for any season! It looks great paired with shorts, leggings, jeans or with a dress underneath. I am 5'6 and can almost wear it by itself as a tunic if belted the right way. I am so in love with it! It is sheer and a little overpriced for the fabric but it is hard to find something like this anywhere else. It does run large but I stayed true to size with a Medium for a slouchier fit. I would highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:NSW South Coast, Australia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love, love, love
7.3.2014
"I bought this top in the 'Desert Sand' colour and absolutely love it. The colour is slightly more sandy than the picture shows, but it has a warm hue to it. The material is very thin, but it is a very easy item to layer and despite the thin material, it is surprisingly warm. This is going to be one of my staple items throughout the year, as it is easily layered and dressed up or down. Wish I'd bought more.
I cannot comment on the sizing, as I have not bought anything like it from FP before. However, whilst it is roomy on me, it hangs in an elegant fashion; very flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:26-30
body type:petite
Thin, Sheer & Creative
6.20.2014
"(5'3", 109lbs, 32b-24-37) Ordered XS, Grey/Black: Sheer and free flowing material. You can see your bra through it, so be mindful of that feature when styling yourself for the day. It could be a cool thing... or not. It hung a bit unflatteringly and was consuming on my petite frame, which made me look more squatty than my short height already does. If you play with knotting it, you can cinch the fabric around the waist, a bit, to help with that issue. That is the fun, creative aspect about this shirt; knotting it up in different forms! Heck, I even play with safety pinning the hanging portions so that they drape in cool ways. The hem is raw. Some sides have it reinforced with stitching to keep it from unraveling, other sides of the piece, no. Not sure how I feel about that.
Overall, it's a nice, unique piece to have in your collection that ads a casual bit of 'look at me"... if you want it to.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Hooked
6.20.2014
"I am the self proclaimed queen of oversized tops, and I found this in grey at a boutique and had to have it. Most people sized down, but I liked the length of my normal size M and can toss it in the dryer without having to cross my fingers (learned that lesson the hard way with some other fp tops) Ordered it in solid black as well. Love that it is good for all seasons."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
I love it!
5.13.2014
"I am wearing this top now as I type this and have wanted to wear it nearly everyday since it arrived a few days ago. It hangs really well. It is not as the colour in the photo on the website though, as it is much more muted, but still a great colour. It looks great with the rolled up boyfriend jeans I am wearing and equally as good with leggings. At 5'11" this top is a great length on me. I will be ordering another colour once I decide which one"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
LOVE THIS
5.9.2014
"I purchased this in a size small and it fits perfectly, i am 5'6 and a medium build.
Such an easy wear, great with skinny jeans and boots and love, love the blue color...
Its baggy and a little snug in the arms, but plenty of stretch and the type of top that gives to fit your shape - so def recommend to size down as it has lots of fabric to contend with!
Needs to have a singlet top or something underneath as is a little see through, i have been layering with long sleeve tops underneath as its getting COLD in Melbourne, Australia brrrrrrrr :)
Love my 'We The Free' top, its a new fav and go to piece!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Pretty great
4.27.2014
"I have 2 of these in blue and sand. The fabric is very sheer and I wish it were just a bit heavier and then this would be a fabulous top. I feel like Isadora Duncan in all of the flowing fabric and I find it slimming, (I'm 5'3" and 135 lbs). I've been thinking about getting one is black and so far the fit doesn't seem any different if I order small or medium. Hand wash this carefully, once I stupidly put my blue one in the machine on delicate/cold and I now have to sew up holes. Oh, the blue one is a light powder blue and has nothing to do with the word "navy.""
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:England
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE
4.25.2014
"I bought this in the purple colour a few months ago! I like to leave reviews after properly testing products, and I genuinely have to say, this top is one of my favourite pieces in my wardrobe!! It's thin enough to wear when it's warm out, but thick enough when there's a chill. It is slightly sheer, but it's a good excuse to wear a fancy bra! It's gorgeous. If you're on the fence about buying it, go for it. I'm about 125lb and 5"7 and got the small and it fits me perfectly!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Tulsa OK
age:36-40
body type:curvy
why did I find it just now?
3.26.2014
"I was at the North Park Dallas store and one of the women working there was wearing it with jeans and Birkenstocks. She looked super comfy. Out of curiosity I asked for it, tried it and loved it.
Please note that the top has a weird cut and IT IS HUGE. I got it on sand color XS! (130, 5'5'')
This is my new favorite piece. It is sheer (surprise surprise!) and the fabric is quite cheap for the price, but it seems we all love the feeling and look of it so we end up paying for the design and comfort. PF please improve the quality of some of your fabrics! we love your clothes but I think customers would rather spend money on American made clothes with higher quality.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Nice, not great
3.17.2014
"The idea of the drape and fabric is good, and basically, it's fine. But the material was so thin that it collected constant lint until I washed it twice; and the neck would be better in a deep V. Hopefully next season..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fun <3
3.6.2014
"For refernce I am 5'9, 130lbs, 34c bust. I purchased this top after reading many reviews in a size small. In all honesty I wish I would have purchased it in an extra small, than it would have been absolutely perfect as far as fit. My only qualm is the color. ( I purchased the rich navy) The studio shots show a richer purple/blue hue. From my many purchases from FP color in the pictures doesn't translate to the actual product always, so I was expecting a lighter version in the mail. Thats exactly what I got, and don't get me wrong it is lovely, I was just really hoping for it to be darker like the photos. Other than that, this piece is super cool for layering, or on its own. And it is very soft/slightly sheer. Good purchase over all, will be buying a few more in the other colors."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Fabulous!
3.5.2014
"I LOVE this top. I have it in Grey and the Desert Sand. It is such a beautiful top for layering over dresses and slips, but it really looks good just on it's own with jeans and a scarf. Like some of the reviews stated it is thin but that's not a problem for me. I am 5.6" 125 lbs 34c and 26 inch waist for sizing. I ordered the small and it fits great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cool Tee, Way Overpriced
2.26.2014
"The pros: this is a cute top and it has a lot of interesting details with the asymmetrical hemlines, and the waffling of the fabric. It makes a great layering piece, and would look nice over slips, shorts, and leather leggings.
The cons: more sheer than you might expect, so I'll have to wear a tank underneath, and of course, the price. I don't think the quality of the fabric matches the price point this piece is marked at. If I hadn't found this top on sale at a different website, I probably would have passed on it.
I'll probably end up keep it, only because I don't have a super long tunic length tee shirt in my closet, but it's not the greatest basic by FP. Fit is slightly loose, I sized down from a large to a medium because I prefer fitted sleeves for a slimmer silhouette, and I imagine this will stretch anyway. Slight tenting effect will happen if you have a substantial bust like I do."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Feels GOOD!
2.21.2014
"My initial thought was the worry of this CONSUMING ME! To my surprise it didn't. Instead it's a very flattering and beautiful flow to a top that can be so versatile. LOVE the soft fabric. It pairs nice with leggings and slouch boots as well as some jeans on a regular day. Love it to just relax in."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Poor Quality
2.20.2014
"I ordered this top in desert sand about two months ago. I'm 5'8 125 pounds and ordered in a small. The fit was perfect and the length was just right. This is the perfect top to transform the voile and lace slips from summer to winter. Unfortunately, after initially loving this top, I'm disappointed to say that the bottom hem separated from the shirt and there is now a large hole. I knew upon receiving this item that it wasn't the best quality but i never thought it would become unwearable after only a few uses."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Basic
2.14.2014
"I ordered this in (true) black to wear over my maroon voile and lace trapeze dress for Valentines Day, but fp accidentally sent me the grey/black one :( which was a disappointment, but they're making it right and I'm anxiously awaiting my replacement. It fits loose and long and is a great layering piece. I ordered the small and it fit perfectly. Can go w/leggings, tights, thigh-hi's, over a dress, slip, pretty much anything. Very versatile."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Big top with big possibilities!
2.13.2014
"This is a great Top at a great price considering how many different ways it can be worn. I have so many FP lace or sheer slip/dresses and this will be perfect for covering my undies! I love it with the bottom knotted and love the sheer fabric. The thin fabric allows it to be layered without adding bulk. I am 5' 1" weigh 108lbs and I do not think that it overwhelms my frame. I purchased the rum purple and would love to see it in black.!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect basic
2.12.2014
"I'd be creepin' on this shirt for the longest time before I made the purchase. I'm 5'7" and usually wear a small in FP tops - this fits awesome. I think I wear it everyday haha! It looks great under sweaters and on top of other FP tunics. The material is kind of thin and reminds me of a light-fannel, which is hard to tell online. I have large hips so I was worried it wouldn't fall the same on me BUT boy was I wrong. This top is the best."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:Doylestown, PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
First Review... says a lot
2.10.2014
"I've never left a review for anything online, ever. This is the best top. It works with everything. So comfortable. I have it in 3 colors. Get it. Seriously."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Wonder Woman Top
Name:
Location:smoking in NYC
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Perfect Layering Piece
1.28.2014
"I got this in desert sand....I think I might get another, it's super versatile and really soft. Color is true to the pictures and it fits on me exactly as it does on the model.
It's not a heavyweight so it'll work well thru several seasons - nice wardrobe staple for those that like layers or loose fits.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>