Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Black Magic Pullover

Flowy lace and crochet see through top, featuring a mixture of textures and an exaggerated Hi-Lo hem.
overall average rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Black Magic Pullover
Review 1 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Amazing!!!!
1.16.2014
"167cms tall, 55kg/123 pounds, 35 inch/88cm bust, 32c bra.
Purchased the black in a small, bit big however I am keeping it, just gorgeous. Love the detail and the flowiiness of the knit. This really is a stunning piece, so versatile. Fits like the model except a bit looser. Love it so much I am purchasing the strawberry.
Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Flowing sweater alternative
1.2.2014
"I would never have bought this top based on the photos on the site (really, how many of us wear translucent clothing over a black bra on a regular basis), but I saw it in the store and was very impressed. Yes, it is a roomy, flowing fit, and as a petite, I was a little unsure at first if I could carry it. But I loved the red color (nice for holiday parties) and the texture is beautiful. Also, it is not as transparent as it appears in the photos. I find that with a tank or cami underneath it looks great. Actually put a sparkly silver top underneath it yesterday, and it looked really fun having the sparkles show through. Dresses up or down. And much more comfortable to me than a sweater for an extra layer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Wonderful, but not super soft
12.21.2013
"I'd been eyeing this for a while and finally got it in XS Black. Based on other reviews, I was afraid it was going to be too big (I'm 5'3", 100 lbs.) but it fits very well. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that the material isn't soft like I would have expected; rather, it's borderline scratchy. However, I am definitely keeping it, as it is a lovely top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:vancouver, bc
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
beautiful top, photos don't do it justice!
11.30.2013
"These online photos are terrible and don't do the top justice. I found this in the store and loved it! I'm 5'10 and bought the small-fits roomy and loose-it's comfortable and stretchy. it's perfect for layering has long enough arms for me (which can be a challenge) and, as they write in the description, has different lace and crochet textures and patterns which you can't see in the photos. Love this with my white Medallion Slip!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Meadows Of Medallion Slip
4.5 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
AMAZING
11.21.2013
"I saw this online and scrolled past it - I saw it in person and bought it instantly.
I also bought the white trapeze dress to wear under it with tights and it looks AMAZING."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Black Magic is lovely.
11.17.2013
"Saw this online and it's been in my cart, just couldn't decide. I saw it in real life and bought it immediately! The pics doesn't do it justice. I bought a size Med and it's a bit roomy. It has really cool details and looks great over jeans. I'm a big fan of hi-lo styling and love black lace. Very very happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:petite
runs large
11.7.2013
"I'm super petite and normally the Free People xsmall still fits fine (roomy yes but not huge), BUT this was just way too much for my frame AND the sleeves were just too long. Also I did not find this to be as delicate looking in person as the image makes it appear to be. Sadly, I had to return it because overall it was just too big."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:curvy
lovely
11.1.2013
"I love this top it is feminine and I love the hi-lo style. I sized down so it had a perfect fit =)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Black Magic Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE!
10.14.2013
"Bought this in White bc I thought u might be able to see the detail better than in the Black, not sure if that's true...but this top has plenty to offer the eye in terms of detail. I'm not a big pattern person but I love texture in my fabrics & this top/sweater is full of super soft texture. This is a great daily-wearer, it's pretty see-through but I like that look & I hate being hot! I ordered my customary S & I am happy with the fit overall, however, the arms seem to run a little roomy (not in length but in diameter). If you like things a little snugger I'd size-down. (5'5", 130lbs, 34C, broad shoulders)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large