Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slouchy Sweater Jacket

Super soft wool sweater jacket with roomy pockets, snap button closures, and wide lapels. An understated staple for your fall and winter wardrobe! *100% Lamb's Wool *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around): 46" Sleeve Length: 38"
overall average rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Review 1 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Best sweater jacket
5.7.2014
"I love this jacket and it goes well with everything. I got my usual size (s) and it's still quite roomy but in a good way. I could wear a sweater or a sweatshirt underneath. It is thick and warm and cozy. I may get another colour if Free People made more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:kentucky
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Awesome
2.6.2014
"I have this and I love it. It definitely runs big and is meant to be baggy. I ordered my normal size, small, and its great. I am 5-8 and I love the length. Its insanely warm as well. Great basic for everyday or out for a nice occasion. I will say it balls up easy because of the material - so be gentle with this coat. Great buy and I love mine."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Can't take it off
1.2.2014
"I got this sweater in the light grey color for Christmas. I was super excited! When my mom purchased it, it was sold out in the xs (which I what I really needed) so she went up to the small. Although it's a bit more oversized than I would like, I literally have worn it everyday since Christmas! It's so comfy and SOOOO warm. It is a tiny bit itchy, but hasn't bothered me at all which is rare because usually wool does irritate my neck area. It does definitely smell like wool though. I imagine this will fade over time. So far so good!
Overall, it's a bit big, but I still love it!
I'm 5'3" and average to petite build, 34B chest, size 2 dress, size 26 pant.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:slender
Really cute
12.20.2013
"This sweater is so cute I bought the gray and the oatmeal. It is oversized AS advertised. I am pretty much a S but I got this in XS and it is perfect, loose but not too much. The S was too big all over. I don't find it that itchy either."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
winter favorite
12.18.2013
"I live in sunny california and it's safe to say that we don't get very cold. This sweater coat is perfect. It's a bit scratchy so if you're not into wool then maybe pass this up but I honestly love this coat it's so warm and just a really easy piece to throw on over anything. It can work with any outfit, it can be a fancy sweater/coat or a casual one. The price is a bit steep but I think it's totally worth it. I'm around 5'2 and I'm fairly petite in frame and weight so I got the XS and it's still pretty roomy but it adds to the slouchy look and I love that I can always wear a few layers inside. Perfect if you're looking for a simple sweater/coat that will be a staple in your wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, California
age:26-30
body type:athletic
A little too itchy
12.11.2013
"I had high hopes for this piece, and was excited to receive it in the mail. After reading other reviews, I figured it wouldn't be itchy at all, but alas, after trying it on I knew immediately it would be going back. For the price, I wish it was more comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:tennessee
age:21-25
body type:petite
the bomb.
12.7.2013
"this is the coziest sweater coat ever. yes, it is oversized and slouchy; that is clear from the name and photos. i am very petite but i still can pull this off. it is so comfortable (although i do find most wools to be scratchy, this one isn't the worst I've ever had), warm (will suffice as a coat in cool fall weather, and is a great extra layer under your heaviest outerwear for more warmth in the coldest parts of the year). its oversized as intended, and i think you could size down easily if you had to, although i'd stick true to size because although there's room in the sleeves, there isn't much. i am 5'3'', 110 lbs, 30/24/24 and the XS fits just how i wanted it to -- slouchy, drapey, and comfortable but it really doesn't look like i'm wearing my big sister's coat. or maybe it does, just in the best way possible!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
very roomy // shapeless // scratchy
12.4.2013
"i must be in the minority as i don't feel the same way about this jacket as everyone else. i find that it's too loose, shapeless and unflattering. i also think the material feels scratchy so it's not really comfy and cozy. the seam where the shoulder and the sleeve meets makes my arm look at least twice as wide. rolling up the sleeves might help with the shape potentially, but the body is also very wide. to me, it doesn't seem special enough for its price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:SF
age:over 45
body type:athletic
runs very large, but a great sweater
11.25.2013
"I first ordered this in a size medium, black. The fit was even bigger than I expected. I liked it so much though, that instead of returning it, I ordered it in a small, in the grey. I typically do not get the same piece in two different colors, but I know I will wear both the grey and the black all winter long. In fact, this is a sweater that wears like a jacket, is warm, and is well made. I can't say that many things I've ordered from FP are well made and will last, but this sweater will stand the teat of time, in style and in quality. A++"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great jacket! Needs more colors
11.21.2013
"The fabric of this jacket is great! A smooth tightly woven wool that keeps you plenty warm with some layers underneath. I purchased my "comfortable" size (in between sizes...I sized up) and found it a TINY big roomier than I wanted. I can only notice this because the sleeves drop to my knuckles and the lapel lifts away from my neck when I wrap the jacket around me. It hits mid-thigh in the front and has a slight bubble shape. I think the jacket was made with a little room built in...so size up if you want to accentuate that! Otherwise get your normal size. I will definitely have to get it in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
This Coat is Perfection!!
11.9.2013
"I purchased this jacket in grey in a size small, I am 5'3" and 115. Normally I buy XS from FP but I wanted to really fit many layers underneath this jacket. It is my favorite piece from FP and I would love to buy another! This is the perfect coat for those of us who really do not like wearing traditional tight pea coats or structured coats in the winter months."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Super Versatile
10.24.2013
"I'm 5'10, slim but big hips and I ordered this in a large. Its very properly oversized but looks great. It hits mid-thigh, ordering the large was a good decision to get the length I wanted. Perfect piece to throw on over any outfit"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
The perfect sweater coat!
10.19.2013
"Love, love this jacket. Fits TTS and the style and cut is slouchy but not overwhelming. I always buy Medium in FP. Nice light felted wool. I got the Navy and have worn it every day here in the NW. Looks great with everything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Slouchy Sweater Jacket
9.18.2013
"By the time I got to looking at this sweater coat online, they were basically all sold out, so I kept checking everyday for the random return one that would pop up. I'm a size Small in FP, and was hoping for one in the Stone color. One day there was one in that color, but in a size Large. I took my chances and ordered it since I wanted it to fit longer and oversized anyway.
I am so happy with this purchase! It's a beautiful color. Nicely oversized, and the length is exactly what I wanted (5'5" and it is about 6" above my knee). If I hadn't gotten a Large I wouldn't have the extra length, which is something I really wanted. YAY! 5 stars for design, quality, etc. If you want it to fit like the model then I would order your usual size, but sizing up with this piece is NOT a bad thing ;)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Perfect Slouchy Jacket
8.23.2013
"Words can't express how much I love this jacket. It's perfectly slouchy without being shapeless & you can change the look of the jacket by buttoning it up or rolling the sleeves. The best part is how light & warm the wool is...it weighs practically nothing..plus you can actually move around in this jacket!! So many wool jackets are really heavy & I find them uncomfortable. It's also roomy enough that you can wear a number of pieces underneath depending on the weather. Such a great piece to travel with as it would take up no space in your luggage."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Hooded Flounce Pullover
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Mississipppi
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Good Investment
7.31.2013
"I just bought my jacket in the stone color. It is well made in the wool. It is a soft wool, not itchy. I normally wear a large in a top but bought this in a medium and it fits just fine with a little extra room for layering in the winter. Pricey but worth the investment for years to come. I love it and am looking so forward to keeping warm this winter in it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
makes me happy
11.2.2012
"this slouchy jacket is perfect for fall and goes with nearly everything! it's well made, warm, and fits just as a large sweater jacket should, comfy but not shapeless. it fits TTS, the sleeves are a perfect length, and the pockets are large and in optimal hand cozying position. this jacket makes me happy every time i put it on :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Socal
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect
10.13.2012
"I've been looking for an oversized coat, and this is perfect. I thought the pictures made the material look a little thin, but it is definitely thick enough to wear as a coat."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
Adorable and Well-Made
10.12.2012
"This sweater is the perfect stand-in for a fall/winter jacket. It's definitely a heavier weight and the charcoal lambswool is super-soft and well-constructed. It looks nice open or buttoned up with a kind of oversized menswear tilt to it. I sized down from my usual S and the XS fits exactly like in the pictures. I've been wearing mine with ankle boots, a scarf and cropped skinny jeans and I love how effortlessly gorgeous it makes even simple outfits. My only concern is that online it says it's hand-washable while on the tag it says dry clean only-- Kind of important if you're the type of person who's factoring in care with the cost of the jacket!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Slouchy Sweater Jacket
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute winter coat alternative
10.6.2012
"I ordered the xs in charcoal. It is as pictured in terms of color and fit. I am 5'2" and about 100 lbs so it is kind of long on me but it doesn't look like i'm being swallowed by the jacket because the slouchy fit just gives it a cool edge. Its warm enough to wear as a winter coat if you're in a warmer climate. overall, i am happy with my purchase. like the charcoal but wishing I purchased the red instead..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>