Product Reviews

Studded iPhone 4/4S Case

Metal studded plastic Iphone 4/4S hard case. Snaps right onto the back of your iPhone. *This case protects the back, corners and sides of your phone, with access to controls and connectors. *Plastic *Fits iPhone 4/4S only, and not the iPhone 5.
overall average rating:
2.929 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Review 1 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
1.26.2013
" I originally got this case in the white. However, within a month the white turned to grey and the silver studs began chipping away. I went back and re-purchased in the black and BAM. Love it. The gold studs rub off as well, but underneath leaves a silver stud. It looks quite nice aged. I get compliments on this case all the time. LOVE. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Don't buy it.
1.20.2013
" I got this case for my iPhone 4 in white with silver studs a month ago and in that month it went from white to a dirty gray and then to almost brown. It's disgusting. I usually don't get white cases for this reason but this was a gift.
The worst part however, was that I couldn't get it off. I tried so much. At first I tried just prying it apart with my hands, but that was getting me nowhere. Then I tried to slide a coin in between the two parts which is supposed to remove this kind of case, but that didn't work.
I eventually had to take it to the Apple store for them to remove it with tools. And even they struggled for a good 15 minutes.
As soon as it was removed I threw it out.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So cute...at first
1.4.2013
" This case is adorable and well made, at first. However after a few weeks of use you will start the notice the paint at the tips of the studs chipping off. Then after a month or 2 pretty much all the paint will be off the studs and they will be an ugly brownish-grey color. PROS: My phone has stayed very safe despite being dropped multiple times, this case is actually very good in that sense. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Bay Area, California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Disappointed
11.19.2012
" This case looked super cute when I saw it at the store so I purchased it in blue. After a month the beautiful blue color of the studs had worn off completely. Now all of the studs either look dirty or just black + the small thread in between the studs has turned red. In addition, it's pretty much stuck on my iphone. I've been trying to take it off for months using all different tools but it won't budge at all, I'm also worried that if I try to hard to remove it it'll break my iphone. For a case that is almost $30 I expected it to be of better quality. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.20.2012
Sorry to hear that. There is a small slot on the side of the case -- if you insert a small coin, like a dime, in that slot and twist slightly, the case will pop off. We will be in touch to offer additional assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Not what I expected
11.7.2012
" This phone case is nice to look at (in the beginning), but it wears down easily. The studs turned to black on my case, even though the phone was never wet or exposed to sunlight for long periods of time. The edges started to peel and it looks worn and embarrassing. I really want to take this phone case off, but it's impossible. If anyone was successful on how to remove this case, please share. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.9.2012
So sorry this didn't work out for you -- to take the case off, look for a slot on one of the sides. The best thing to use is a coin; if you put the coin in the opening and twist it, the case will pop off. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 6 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Washington, D.C.
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE IT
10.21.2012
" I got this case in white/silver with my first iPhone and after losing it at a party, I replaced the phone and bought the exact same case. I'm that head over heels. Yes, the studs get worn down with time and the case also isn't as pure of a white. I was disappointed when I noticed that at first but I think it gives it a vintage feel that I still adore. What is the point of such an edgy look if it doesn't look tough anyways? I also have dropped my phone at least a dozen times and have never once doubted that the case will protect it because it has yet to fail me. I can't count how many times I've gotten compliments on the case and now that I've gone with studs, I can't go back! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
crooked but still cool!
10.13.2012
" i got this phone cases today in the white! of love it but one of the studs are crooked which is a bit annoying but im going to keep it anyway because its really cool and a good price for a phone case. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
not what i expected
9.26.2012
" this phone case wasnt as i expected it to be like.the studs werent straight which annoyed me a lot.and also trying to get the phone case off took hours. It was almost impossible to get off. The case actually broke while i was trying to pry it off. "
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb9.27.2012
We are so sorry to hear that -- a member of our service team will be in touch to see if there is anything we can do to help you!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 9 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:usa
age:14-20
body type:petite
mediocre
9.16.2012
" I loved this case and it was such a vibrant blue color and the teal studs were awesome. After I snapped it on (it fit perfectly), I noticed the rectangle of studs was crooked. It was slightly off and that really bothered me, being OCD and all. Also, after a couple of weeks and dropping it once or twice, the top of the studs starting becoming very very dirty and now they are a shiny black. And to top it all off, the case wont come off my phone now. So it is very protective in that it wont come off my phone no matter how much prying I do. Im going to leave it on there until I really dont want it anymore because I dont want to risk breaking it when I take it off. Other than that and the easy dirtiness of the studs and the crookedness, this case is very good! I have had it for almost 5 months and it is only dirty! I love it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 10 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Okay
9.9.2012
" I got the case in black with gold studs a few months ago and it was perfect; I loved it. However, being extremely clumsy, I constantly drop my phone. The gold that was on the studs began to chip off and now I am left with black studs that gradually become gold. I still like the case, but just wish there was some way to fix it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Meh...
7.2.2012
" This case is very cute and I was super excited to get it...however...it looks really CHEAP...I know it's not as pricey as some iPhone covers, and it fits around the front which is nice, but where it clips together is flimsy at best. Not to mention--and most frustrating--the studs are crooked on my cover, and not in a chic and intentional sort of way. Mega bummed, but I am going to have to return this one...Silver lining; I'm going to save up for the Bling Bling case instead...at least if the jewels are crooked it won't be noticeable...
http://www.freepeople.com/bling-bling-hello-iphone-case/_/searchString/iphone/QUERYID/4ff2222e575c1f567e000ae5/SEARCHPOSITION/4/CMCATEGORYID/683d4023-53f5-4900-b5ce-ecf465df31a9/STYLEID/25822594/ "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 12 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Punk Rock iPhone Case!
6.20.2012
" I am obsessed with studs, so I ordered this case in the white to match my iPhone 4S. It fits well and is really cute! My only complaint is that it gets dirty, but that's because of its color. My cases usually last about six months, so I'm hoping this one gets me through the same amount of time. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 13 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Disappointed
6.6.2012
" Bought it in ivory.. it is a very pretty case but I had trouble getting it to snap around all edges on my iPhone. Within a few weeks it started wearing and peeling around the edges.. now it just looks sloppy. Disappointed that I will probably have to throw it away soon "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 14 for Studded iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Edgy
5.23.2012
" I love this case. I went into the store expecting to buy one of the printed cases but this caught my eye instead. I bought the Ivory color for my white phone and it looks great. The case also wraps around all sides of the phone offering way more protection to the front edges than the printed cases do. The case is in two different pieces that snap together onto the phone. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5