Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hayden Stitch Boot

Rugged brown leather western-style ankle boots with stitch detailing. Elastic band on each side of ankle. Fabric pulls at front and back of ankle. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather *Import *6 1/2" shaft height, 3" heel, 11" opening circumference **Special Note: This boot runs small and customers should size up one shoe size.
overall average rating:
2.636 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Hayden Stitch Boot
Review 1 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:slender
poor quality/sizing issues/sad day
8.10.2012
"i also would like to preface my statement by saying i LOVE jeffery campbell shoes; i own a few pair and love them to death. they have cosistently been fine quality and very unique. that being said i ordered these with the hopes of owning another awesome pair of shoes. alas, they were tiny for a size 8 {i ordered up one size as instructed by the description} i could barely put one on. they also appeared very cheap; the heel is so plastic looking and the leather looks like polyurethane...not happy to say the least. i would recommend someone who wears a size 5.5-6 to order and 8--they are that wrong sized. be aware if you order, and go two sizes up minimum. i sent them back the same day...didn't even leave the post office..."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Should have listened
7.11.2012
"I am inlove w/ the idea but way too small. I got a 10 even though I am a 8.5 and still too small."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Shoulda said no to this one
6.17.2012
"So ... i have a Jeffrey Campbell weakness ... i'll say that first. In ALL of my early pairs a 9 fits like a glove, however in my last two pairs of Jeffrey Campbell's i really should have sized up to an 11... but they don't make an 11 so i settled both times with a ten. I also feel like the quality of these boots is not what past boots have been. Needless to say, i bought and kept them anyways -- i really liked the concept of this boot, i just think it could have been executed better. So, my advice ... definitely size up AT LEAST one size, preferably two, and buy 'em on sale. Also, they honestly probably look best on ladies with more slender calves (which i don't exactly have)."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love them!
5.16.2012
"These shoes are great if you order the right size. Size up at least two shoe sizes. I was hesitant to do that at first and just sized up one but had to return.I am an 8 and had to get with a 10. They are very well made and look great on. The circumference around the ankle is a little tighter than the pics. But definitely worth the sales price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Size up!
5.15.2012
"I saw these shoes on instagram and fell in love! However, when I read the other reviews I was very hesitant. I am a size eight in every shoe I own, but I ordered a size ten in this shoe and it fits perfectly! I am so pleased, they are completely adorable! I cant wait to wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:Indy
age:over 45
body type:slender
bummer boot
2.14.2012
"i love this line, and own half a dozen pairs of campbell shoes & boots. i have always counted on the consistent sizing
BUT
these boots (ordered in my standard sz) were way too small, & though i am very slender w narrow feet, were almost impossible to pull on - & mind you, i like a snug hug of a fit -
moreover, the leather finish felt waxy & cheap, & though the boots look great online, they just didn't do it for me "in person." sending em back, not re-ordering.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Alot of work
1.19.2012
"Theses boots run 2-3 sizes too small. I am a size 9 and in order to have theses boots fit I had to buy a size 10, take them to a cobblers and stretch out the toe.It was only $10 to stretch the boot and the cobbler gave me free leather stretching spray as well. Beautiful boots but not worth the work and price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach
age:21-25
body type:slender
oh i love!
1.13.2012
"i read the other reviews saying how small they ran so i ordered a 8.. i wear a size 7 in every shoe i own.. i was scared they were going to be tiny but surprisingly they fit perfect! yes they were a little hard to put on but come on you can do it if you really wanted too! i love these boots and im so happy with them :) BUY THEM!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:az
age:41-45
body type:curvy
runs way TOO SMALL
1.2.2012
"I am typically at size 7.5 & so I bought these in a size 8. I couldn't get them on. I sent them back for an exchange & hope a size 9 does the trick. I don't think I have ever bought a shoe larger than an 8...ever. A bit annoyed to say the least. :-/"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
A little sad.
12.29.2011
"These run pretty small, I am usually a 6/6.5 in shoes, and I bought the 7s and they're still snug. They run narrow is the biggest issue, and as the previous reviewer stated, they aren't as great looking in person, the shoe came a little mangled , they don't have as great of a shape in person, hopefully I can wear into them so they fit less snug."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hayden Stitch Boot
Name:
Location:North Stonington, CT
age:41-45
body type:athletic
size and quality....disappointing
12.29.2011
"I bought these Jeffrey Cambell boots for my wife. She is a size 10 and they did not even come close to fitting her feet. They seem to be 2-3 sizes to small. My wife's friend who is a size 9 also tried these on and could not even fit her foot into the boot. Also, I thought these boots were way overpriced for the quality that looked great on line but in person...not to impressive...especially for the price that is being asked. Very disappointed to say the least."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large