Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Jilly Tee

Knitted semi-sheer long-sleeve tee with floral embroidered sheer mesh detailing around neckline, side of sleeves and at middle back. Slight high-low hem. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy.
overall average rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous
4.7.2014
"Most comfortable date night top - ever! I purchased the green colour and my only complaint is the colour is definitely not as vivid as in the photos."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:colorado
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Versatile Top
3.4.2014
"I got this thinking that it might be a little too girly for me. I usually don't wear a lot of lace. However, this very lightweight sweater surpassed my expectations so much that I ordered a second. I have the ivory and the blue. I usually wear a M and the sizing is the same here. I like longer sleeves and Free People's sleeves tend to run a little longer. You can dress this up or down. Quality is good. I would recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
Beauty!
2.28.2014
"I love this top! As soon as I got it, I put it on and wore it to a house party. it isn't fitted but def not boxy. The lace detail is sweet but not showy at all. However, it can pull very easily as the fabric is delicate. Also, the sleeves are super long...too long, in fact but I do have shorter arms. I ordered the medium because I wanted to be able to wear a belt with it. The look is great because the back is longer than the front. Perfect shirt really! I wish there were more colours! Maybe get a red or coral! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Absolute Perfection
2.24.2014
"After waiting for months, this was the first top I bought from FP. Fell in love once I saw it online and it was even more beautiful in person. The fit was a little tight in the arms, but I have broad shoulders so its fine. The fabric is delicate, but if you know how to handle delicate fabrics you'll be ok. My hips are a bit curvy, but I have a smaller waist so the way the shirt falls is my favorite part. It's sexy and glamorous, and like other reviewers have said, this top is truly whatever you want it to be. It's also a bit see through (I have it in the deep blue-ish color), but can be matched with a pretty bralette. I pair it with skinnies and some boots, but could also be worn with just about any skirt. I'm thinking about buying another! Must have top for any FP collection."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Great Top
2.18.2014
"This is really a terrific top, different but pretty. Looks great with jeans or leggings. Only problem I have is the "huge" black tag at the neckline. This top is sheer so you must remove it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Baton Rouge
age:over 45
body type:petite
very elegant romantic top
2.11.2014
"This was my first order. Was very pleased. Great product and very quick to receive my order."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Simple, cute
2.9.2014
"This top is very cute in person. Love the see through detail in the back especially. Was planning on wearing this with leggings or shorts. I bought this in what I normally buy in Free People tops, an xs. Fits loosely but not baggy and I will agree that the arms are a tiny bit tighter feeling compared to the rest of the top. It's not a problem for my arms though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Montana
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love this top
2.6.2014
"I have this top in 3 colors, I would have it in more! I love this top, light weight, goes with everything and very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
smallish, but there's still <3
1.13.2014
"First of all I LOVE this shirt (I got it in green), but it definately runs a little small. I'm 6'1 and 145 lbs, and if you're an average sized/athletically built human being I would probably go up a size. Also the general fabric (not the gauze part) is pretty see-through. I'll probably still keep my small, even though the sleeves just hit my wrists and it doesn't look as baggy on me as it does on the model."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Absolutely Perfect
1.10.2014
"I adore this top. I have it in Night, and it is exactly true to the picture-- a beautiful, rich, dreamy blue. It runs big-- I am 5'8, 140 lbs, usually go with a medium in Free People, but the small fits perfectly--roomy enough to get the draped, long fit, but fitted enough to graze my figure just right. I wear it with a dark bra or bandeau underneath and it is perfect. Great with leggings- covers the butt! Want so much to buy in other colors!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:sweden
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
FAVORITE
1.6.2014
"i adore my ’jilly tee’ & use it so much ! cosy & soft with that little extra.. /
it’s all in the details, ~ & the details are why it’s missing that 5th star. in the back of the neck there’s one of the largest [black] labels ever in any of my FP clothes; coming right through one of the most beautiful things about this tee; the sheer & see-through ’cross’ at the back .. ?! it isn’t there in the photos, ~ & takes some intricate work to take off without making holes in the tee. i’d order this in so many more colors without hesitation if it wasn’t for that detail,
now i’m still longing for some more, new romantics though. it’s that much of a love,
~ & i always get loads of compliments and questions when wearing it. /
true to size and color 'ivory' is also true to images; a quite ’clean white’.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Denmark
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful
1.4.2014
"I'm a short 5' 2" and was a little worried, because it seems quite long, but i got it in an xs and it complimented me nicely. I got this shirt just to days ago, and it's just beautiful! I saw it online and ordered it straight away. This isn't my first purchase from Freepeople, but definitely one of the best. The detailing is absolutely fantastic, and the fabric is super soft. I have gotten lots of compliments. One of my best purchases yet!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
So pretty
12.30.2013
"This top is literally one of the most perfect shirts I have ever bought. The detailing is beautiful and the colors are all very unique. I own it in night and mulberry and get compliments all the time. I'm 4' 10", 100 lbs, 34C and I ordered an XS. It's a bit looser than I like, but I easily fix that by tucking the front and one side in. It's more sheer than it looks in the pictures; I wear a bandeau top under it or a nude bra. As a nice outfit suggestion, I recommend this top tucked in in the front with a nice eye catching belt (I love the FP opulence belt), and boots. They had it styled in my store with a nice scarf too and that looked really cute."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Did Not Work For Me
12.28.2013
"I really wanted to love this piece but, for some reason, it just was not flattering on me. It actually accentuated my size when it should have minimized due to all the vertical angles of lace and a nice long line. I don't know if it was the cut or what! I tried it in several different colors and sizes but....... nothing did the trick. On the right person (and it sounds like quite a few people if you read the reviews) it is beautiful, but it just did not work for me. Now I am waiting for FP to create another dressy inset lace piece with a different cut, one that would look great on slender and curvy girls alike."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Palos Verdes, California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
chic and romantic
12.27.2013
"Love this top. Ordered the black, it's classic, hip and romantic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty and Unique Top
12.18.2013
"I ordered this to wear around the holidays and for my engagement photos in January. It's really pretty and I wore it today to work and got a ton of compliments. I ordered the Small, and it fits great. It isn't as loose on me as it is on the model, but it isn't skin tight either. I am 5'7", 140lbs, 34D, curvy/hourglass figure, and the small is very flattering. It is sheer, and so to work I wore a camisole underneath but out to dinner I might layer it with a pretty bra/lace bralette. I would definitely recommend this top, very versatile and pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Lakes Region New Hampshire
age:41-45
body type:athletic
BEAUTIFUL!
12.15.2013
"Love, love, love this top! It is so soft, comfortable and feminine. I am 5'6" and typically wear a small in FP tops. However, this top runs bit small if you have an athletic build. ie. Across the chest and in the arms. I sized up for a medium and ordered three!
I only gave it four stars because the sizing is a bit inconsistent. The navy is a bit wider in the medium. The crimson is just right, all around. Waiting on the black.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:The Mitten
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful
12.4.2013
"I have this shirt in night and I love it! I get compliments on it all the time, I'm definitely ordering other colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:Cartersville
age:26-30
body type:slender
Lime = Yellowy Cream
11.27.2013
"I'm 5'6", 125 lbs, slender build. My normal sizes are: XS in tops, a 2 in dresses, 26 in jeans, and a 34C bra.
.
I ordered the XS in Lime, and it's a chartreuse-tinged cream. Looks very pretty! The material is sheer, and very thin. I gave it 4 stars because it already snagged on nothing and now has a small hole near the hem. I was able to dab clear nail polish on the inside around the tiny hole and press it back together to "fix" it, but I'm afraid otherwise it would have had an awful run in it!
Cute top, but wear with caution and NO JEWELRY to snag it!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP New Romantics Jilly Tee
Name:
Location:New York City
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
great blouse in all colors
11.22.2013
"I just love this blouse, I have it in several colors. Very comfortable and yet lacy, fancy, or casual, whatever you want."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>