Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Springtime Swing Dress

Soft scoop neck dress with 3/4-length sleeves and button-up opening at the neck. Semi-sheer. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 _" Bust: 28 _" Sleeve Length: 17"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Springtime Swing Dress
Review 1 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
More Nighty, Less Dress
10.31.2011
" I was unhappy but too lazy to return it. The medium was huge on me-not at all fitted looking as on model. Usually creams and oatmeal look great with my skin tone but this one has a slight grayish tinge to it (dirty looking-like it was washed with darks accidently). The price was too high and I can honestly say it is my worst Free People buy ever, the only one in fact. The material is rough too. Buy anything else, anything. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Falltime Swing Dress
9.21.2011
" So the name may be sprintime swing dress,but it is perfect for fall too! It is perfect. It falls just right! I paired it with the redwood tall socks, joe boots and a denim jacket for a perfect fall look. It is so comfy too. Im glad I got the med. Im a little chesty (34D) but im small everywhere else (size 2 jeans) but the med fit perfect. Its slightly sheer but I didnt need to wear anything under it. It is great! I cant wait to wear it again! LOVE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:athletic
a perfect summer and fall dress
9.15.2011
" I ordered this dress for a trip to Montreal and I absolutely love it! Every time I wear it, I get a lot of compliments. It's truly perfect for summer, fall, and the transition between the two seasons. You can do a lot with this dress, you just have to play around. One thing though: you need something under it like a swimsuit or a slip! It's nice and flows and it will flow up a bit sometimes. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute little dress.
9.2.2011
" Bought this in blue and oatmeal as I wanted something soft and easy to wear out on summer days and it fits the bill perfectly. I am 5'10 and slim and xs fits just right. It's not too tight around mt shoulders or bust and the length is good too, coming to just below my bottom. I never wear underwear, but honestly, it's really not that see through so it's not a problem at all. Great to wear with nude legs and sneekers, or perhaps with over knee stockings, with sneekers or heel boots.. or with an open cardy.. it's quite versatile. I love it. I spent most of the summer lazing around lying in the park in this dress with my current gf and was so comfortable I could have worn it every day!! Fab price too. The only sad thing is that my gf wants to order one but FP have sold out of xs sizes which is a shame. If you have a FP store near you with your size then don't hesitate.. try one on... :)) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:slender
cute and versatile
8.1.2011
" I bought this dress in store because I had been looking at it for a while online, and it was on sale in the store. they only had medium whereas i would usually wear a small, so it is big on me but i feel a small would be as well. the fabric under the armpit is very loose and kind of pulls out very far when i lift my arm.. that may be because the dress is too big or just because i am very flat chested. it is SUPER comfy, and looks cute as well. it is see-through but not too bad. i bought it to wear under a sweater dress and it looks great together, there's so many ways to wear this! a brown belt looks great at the waist too. i'm 5'7" and it is longer on me than the model, although i went with a bigger size. great dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty and versatile
7.9.2011
" This dress is very cute and basic. Despite being very simple, the cut is really nice and flattering. I also like the slight texture in the fabric. i bought it in oatmeal and it is very see through though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:olympia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Ay Plusss
6.27.2011
" This dress is wonderful. I ordered the white, and it really isn't too see-through at all. If you're unsure about sizing I would say size down probably; because even if the top is a little tighter it will still be very flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:virginia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
very versatile
6.2.2011
" I purchased this springtime swing dress in a s at the free people denver store. It fits very well but is a touch see through. Easily fixed with a slip. i love layering with this item. Very cute with denim or crochet vests, chunky sweaters, or cropped jackets! I am going to be wearing this a lot this fall!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:korea
age:14-20
body type:slender
perfect dress for spring/ summer
5.14.2011
" This dress is so pretty, and so flattering to your body. I bought the indigo colored dress and it is not to bright or bold, just the right pop of color for spring. I find myself wanting to wear it all the time! The size is good, I bought a XS I'm 5'6 116lb. I love love love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:slender
swingy for sure!
5.4.2011
" I love this dress- the fit is entirely flattering, and it looks great with a skinny waist belt! The material is thinner than I expected, but not see-through at all (for the blue). Luckily, even though the material is thin, the skirt isn't clingy- it has a very full, swingy feel to it. Beware, it is a little short! I'm 5'6'', 115 lbs, XS was perfect- fitted but not too tight. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
love
5.1.2011
" This dress comes from FP Beach so it has that texture that most of their beach cover ups do, a slightly rough/cotton feel. I ordered a size XS and it was a perfect fit. Im 5'7, 112lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Springtime Swing Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:petite
Adorable
4.24.2011
" This dress is so cute and simple. The purple isnt too bright, but its a great pop of color for the spring/summer season. Easy to wear, and just adding tons of bangles and a necklace will really make a flawless outfit. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large