Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Jones Tee

Graphic printed oversized tee with woven detailing at upper back. Front says "Free To Wander". Bottom hem is raw edge. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for We The Free Jones Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Versatile and adorable
6.10.2013
"I bought the 'Free to Wander' grey t-shirt in x-small. The message describes a good part of my life and my personality. It is the perfect casual top - a little, dare I say, more elegant than a regular t-shirt. I'm very petite so I took in the sleeves a bit so that they really hug my arms and don't fall lower than my elbow and every time I've worn it thus far, I've done so with a low slung belt. The back details and inverted pleat are so cute. I've been receiving compliments.
I'm hoping that FP brings back the olive coloured 'Dance with Shadows' one again; that message speaks to me also."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
comfy Tee
5.6.2013
"I got this shirt for 30 dollars from my local FP store. Got the XS.. very roomy. I like the message on the shirt and the back sweater material."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfy tee
4.10.2013
"This shirt is perfect for a casual day, has all of the comfort of a t shirt, but not as sloppy. Fits true to size, feels great and looks cute knotted on the side. 5'5" 120, small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Comfy but not sloppy
3.16.2013
"I'm not the type to ever look sloppy when I just want to be comfy on a lazy Sunday. This tee is perfect if you are like me an still want to look cute on your comfy day. I got the "free to wander" in XS and its perfect! I'm 5'1 and 110LBS. It's definitely a big tee as I still have tons of room so I'd size down but they don't make anything smaller than XS. I like to pair this with the FP Frll Foldover Legging in black and some simple flip flops ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love it!
2.27.2013
"I ordered the olive combo/"Dance with Shadows" in a size Large. The graphics look just like the pics. I normally get a M or L in FP, depending on what fit I want, and this tee fits quite oversized. It looks boxy, but drapes well. The material is not 100% cotton as the description says; it is actually 50/50 cotton/poly, which is VERY soft! The mesh part is 50/50 poly/rayon. I really want the other color now, too! But I will probably order a Medium in that one just to mix it up and hopefully get a more fitted look. I am 5'7", and the length is a little longer on me than on the model. The arms don't fit small at all on me; they are a little roomy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
boxy and flattering at the same time
2.22.2013
"As a previous reviewer said, the body of the tee is boxy, but the sleeves are nice and fitted so it doesn't look like you've been swallowed up. I'm typically an XS but sized up to a M only because I wanted to exaggerate the slight hi-low hemline and wear it off-shoulder. I love wearing knits like these loose and flowy, and if that's your thing definitely consider sizing up at least once! If that's not your cup of tea, it does fit pretty true to size so stick with your usual. The woven panel on the back is such a fun, unexpected detail too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love this tee!
2.19.2013
"I wasn't crazy about this top just looking at it on the hanger but tried it on anyway. I absolutely loved it! It's really super adorable on in fact the pics don't even do it justice. I purchased the grey and felt so great wearing it so I went back and purchased the olive. Since they have two different graphics they're ally don't look like the same shirt. I bought my regular small and it fits just like the pics. It's loose and easy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
so incredible cute and comfortable.
1.26.2013
"This is a very boxy t with skinny sleeves...and absolutely adorable. My local fp had the light gray in my size and i tried it on despite thinking i should absolutely not pay almost $70 for a very simple t...BIg mistake, i fell for it-it looks and feels great on and who can not love the text? i think it is true to size. Im 5'4'' 100 lbs 32b and the XS is perfection. I am slender but have toned arms and the sleeves were not too tight on me but fit a little bit tighter than the model"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Jones Tee
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:petite
great easy tee
1.21.2013
"I was not crazy about this shirt to begin with, but after trying it on, I love it! I got the free to wander tee in an xs, and it fits great. I'm 5, 3 about 105 lbs, and it is just big enough. My only concern is that I hope the material will hold up because it is thin."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large