Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch

Multicolor tie dye body-conscious scrunch skirt. Stretchy fit. Crisscross wrap style at the front. Lined. **Special Note: The colors and pattern will vary with each skirt. No two will be exactly alike, but very similar to what is pictured.
overall average rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Review 1 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Knoxville
age:21-25
body type:petite
skirt/strapless top= two in one!
10.16.2013
" So I bought this in the store, honestly thinking is was a tube top (it was laid out on a table like one!) tried it on. loved it. bought it. wore it once, got TONS of compliments. a month later, I'm here and realize its a skirt?!? Whaat? I immediately ran upstairs to try it on as a skirt and it also fits perfect. how I didn't know it was meant to be a skirt I have no idea, but it works well both ways. Like other reviewers, there are only two colors. I wasn't disappointed since I never saw it in multi/three colors. Its not shiny at all like some of those pictures may suggest.
for size reference, i'm 5'2" and 110 lbs. i'm a B cup and a tiny white girl butt. and again, it works well as a tube top and a skirt. I bought the XS.
I will add, because the piece is "scrunch" its not quite as flattering as a tube top then a skirt. but again, it didn't bother me.
In my opinion, i think its an excellent piece. Its hard to beat a piece that can work well as a tube top AND a mini skirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Brazil
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Love it...but....
10.9.2013
" This skirt is so lovely, comfy and cool. I think the fabric on the pic it is more shiny than the real piece that I received. So, look like more beautifull on the model. Besides, I ordered festival print and received military combo.... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
VERY COOL AND COMFY
9.5.2013
" I ordered the Military and I would wear it every day if I could. I usually wear a small but I ordered a Medium because I wanted it to be a bit longer. I'm 5'2 and it hits me a few inches above my knees which is perfect for me. I find that I can even scrunch it down to be even longer if I want plus wearing it lower on my hips helps to keep it from riding up. I love the way you can play with this skirt to get different placements. Mine came in only 2 colors like some of the other reviewers indicated but it's still so darn cute that, who cares? I love this skirt so much I went ahead and ordered the Festival as well. Can't wait to get it! This skirt looks awesome with tees and Birk sandals. This is a unique piece that I'll be wearing through the Fall and Winter with sweaters, sweatshirts, leggings and boots and then back into Spring and Summer with my tennis shoes and sandals. What a deal! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute and comfortable!
8.18.2013
" i like the feel and fit of this skirt so much.. i got em' in both colors! its true what the others reviewers said about the trio color.. but the tie-dye print is too cute to pass up. the ruching/scrunching is very forgiving on any imperfections. since i'm 5'5'' i guess it looks longer on me than pictured on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE
7.18.2013
" This skirt is beyond flattering and comfortable. I bought it in a medium (my normal size) and it fits perfectly, in addition to it not being too short or too long. It's perfect either being dressed down or up. I wish they had it in black so I could buy it!!! This skirt is worth the money. BUY IT!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very cute but...
7.15.2013
" I ordered this in the festival print. The skirt fits great and I love the material---very soft. But as the other reviews have said, it is only 2 colors. Also, the teal color isn't nearly as bright as it is in the picture. I'm going to keep it because I love the fit and the pattern is still cute. I am only giving 3 stars because the skirt really doesn't look like what's pictured at all. BUT as far as fit and comfort goes, I would give it 5 stars. I am 5'4 about 140 and I ordered a M and it fits perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Cherry Creek Colorado
age:14-20
body type:petite
A little disappointed
7.12.2013
" Half the reason I got this skirt is because I loved the color combo of the military color, but like other reviewers have said the purple color on the back panel isn't there. It is just plain grey. Even without the purple on the back I still like to wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Disappointed
7.2.2013
" I already own this skirt in a solid black and a black and grey pattern. When I saw this version I immediately wanted it. However, when I saw it in store, I was immensely disappointed. Like the other reviewers, I wanted the tri-colored skirt pictured in this product shots. Instead, the skirt is two colors. I understand that the tie dying process might make it difficult to make every skirt exactly like the product shot but I did not see a hint of any variation in the depth of the grey on the backs of any of the skirts I saw. It's not that the actual skirt is ugly, but it's definitely not as cute as the one in the pictures. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:petite
Loved it but...
6.28.2013
" Loved the fit, the style, got plenty of compliments from everyone. I bought it in military combo. Except for the fact... like the other reviews, it's not 3 colors, just two. I was in the store yesterday hoping to exchange it for one similar to the model's but the few they had there were all in two color. I personally prefer it in two colors though I wish the grey half was lighter "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Not how it looks
6.27.2013
" Like the other reviews, I have to say I was disappointed because what was modeled was not what I got. The skirt itself is cute and a good fit and the sizing is fine. It is just unfair that we are receiving something is not exactly what we ordered and to be honest I find it implausible that fabric cannot be dyed specifically to create this look.... "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Disappointed
6.25.2013
" I absolutely loved this skirt online, especially the dark to light grey fading on the back. When it came the back has no gradient, it's just light grey all the way down. Disappointed in the coloring, but the fit is fine and it's comfortable.. Don't know if I'll keep it because apparently none of the skirts actually have two different colors on the back. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.25.2013
Hi There, We're sorry to hear that it wasn't as expected. Each of these skirts will be one of a kind so the tie dye pattern and patchwork coloration will vary between each piece. They will look similar, but each one is one of a kind. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tie Dye Wrap Scrunch
Name:
Location:Gates Mills, OH
age:21-25
body type:athletic
NOT AS PICTURED
6.24.2013
" I REPEAT. NOT AS PICTURED. I ordered the festival print specifically because the color combination was so cute!! What I got instead was a skirt that was just one turquoise color all around. I don't know why the festival print is pictured as having three different colors. Thanks FP for totally deceiving me! "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.25.2013
Hi, we're sorry to hear that the skirt was not what you expected. Because of the patchwork design and tie dye print, each of these skirts will be one of a kind and unique. They will be similar in cut and style to what is pictured, but the colors will vary between each item. We'll be in touch to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large