Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Adorned Utility Overall

Distressed jumpsuit with zipper up middle front. Two utility pockets at chest and two hips pockets. Zipper pocket on side of left leg. Cool cutout detailing at back. Back of waist is stretchy. Two back utility pockets. Button tabs at lower back. Fabric is super soft.
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Adorned Utility Overall
Review 1 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:South Coast Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
In Love
2.10.2014
"Well i got this in the mail,in February,in Canada, and I love it, fits me perfect. My biggest disappointment is that I can't wear it yet. I keep trying it on though cannot wait till the weather warms. Its going to be one of my favorites. If you are on the fence don't be its adorable. Fit true to size, with a little room like on the models. Well worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Sonoran Desert
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fun and comfortable!
10.20.2013
"I love these! I was on the fence about buying them for months and then finally splurged. It's a 4 season outfit that you can layer during the colder months. I am tall with a fairly long torso so I was worried the body part wouldn't fit but it's perfect. I love the fabric, tencel is the best fabric to travel with since it never wrinkles and is very easy to take care of. The color is a beautiful sage brown/green. I live in the desert so I know this color. These are very flattering to any figure form fitting but soft and comfortable at the same time. I am very happy with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:athletic
ADORE!
9.1.2013
"This is one of my favorite FP pieces ever! So glad I got it! Not only is it comfortable and easy to wear, but it is chic and sexy, and you can dress it up or down. Fits true to size. Love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:South Korea
age:26-30
body type:athletic
I think I'm in love!!!
8.29.2013
"This jumpsuit is BETTER than I thought it would be. Based off of the low cut back, I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to layer the look with a simple tank top. However, I was able to layer the look, and it turned out lovely. I wanted to keep the look as boyish as possible. This is why I chose the simple white tank. If you decide to layer, I recommend that the undershirt is very fitted so that there won't be any bulkiness in the jumpsuit. I have uploaded a picture to show you the look I chose."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful Sadness
8.23.2013
"When this arrived in the mail, I was so excited! But as soon as I tried it on, I knew it had to go back. For reference, I am 5' 3 3/4", anywhere from 110lbs-115lbs, and a 34 B in the bust. The 2 fit really well everywhere except for in the hip area, where it became HUUUUUGE. The length was good, and the chest and waist fit great, but that one area really took the look from sexy to more of a farmer-brown experience. Luckily, I was able to take it in to my nearest FP location and do an exchange for some really great stuff :) Hopefully, this comes back in stock in the 0, because I have the distinct notion that would do the trick :]"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:New York, Ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING!
7.30.2013
"Seriously the best jumpsuit in my closet. This jumpsuit can be worn so many different ways and it fits me perfectly. It is loose and fitted in the perfect areas!! Every free people lover should own this and purchase without any regrets. :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
YUP...I'LL BE LIVING IN THIS!
7.13.2013
"I kept putting this in my basket many, many times but never bought it because I was afraid that the fit would not be good for me. I'm usually a size 4 but I have a pooch tummy so was afraid that I wouldn't be able to zip it up properly. I thought about maybe going for the size 6 but was afraid that it might be too big at the torso, hips and legs, so I waited until more reviews came in and decided to go with my regular size 4 as reviews mentioned that it ran a bit loose. Lo and behold, it zipped up nicely over my tummy and actually made me look slimmer...WOW! I have a shorter torso so the straps are just a slight bit long on me but not too long that it looks bad. For reference, I'm 5'2" at 112lbs. As for the color, it looks terrific on tanned skin! A reviewer mentioned that it washes out pale skin, however, I think that if you wear accessories, like necklaces, earrings and even bodysuits or bralettes that highlight your coloring, you can detract any color that tends to wash you out. I think this jumpsuit is totally versatile and will go into all seasons. I can't wait till Winter when I can wear long sleeved bodysuits and sweaters under or over it, and tall or short boots. FP...PLEASE BRING THIS BACK IN DIFFERENT COLORS AS WELL! Oh... the fabric is super soft and comfy. Oh yeah...I will definitely be living in this baby."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:s florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
Unique, soft and sexy!
7.5.2013
"I am insane over this jumpsuit! Definitely one of my most favorite purchases from FP ever!! This is soft, unique, sexy and fits me to a T! I could live in this thing! This has to come out with other colors! A black or deep blue/red would be gorgeous! I can't say enough good things about this jumpsuit. Wear it and you will get compliments galore! I purchased the size 0 - for reference i am 5'3, 108lbs, 34b, 25in waist, 33 hips. Fits a little loose because it's supposed to but flattering in all the right places! If you are pondering on whether or not to get it ... get it!! Love love love!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
This jumpsuit was made for me!
6.20.2013
"I just received these overalls in the mail a couple days ago and I LOVE them. I'm 5'10" and 135lbs. Jumpsuits are usually risky for me, being so tall, but they fit perfect! I ordered my usual size 4 and they fit the same as they do on the brunette model. Its such a comfortable summer outfit that has lots of versatility and can be carried into fall - easy peasey!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute but...
6.10.2013
"Hate that I had to write 'but' there, but unfortunately I had to return it.
The material is great, really comfy and pretty lightweight even on those warm summer days....I would avoid on really hot days though, could show any perspiration you might have.
Anyways, I returned it because of two things, the length was not good for my torso length. I am 5'7"ish with an average to longer torso and my normal size 0 felt a bit to short, where a size 2 wouldn't fix it either. And the second issue was the leg opening. I do not have big calves and these were super snug. I could not pull them up but a few inches...if I could have it would have helped with the torso length thing. I was really surprised how small the leg opening was. Such a bummer....because it was really cute otherwise.
Great for a petite girl for sure!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome jumpsuit!
2.14.2013
"I got a size 4 (I'm usually a 6) and it fit loosely, but that's the style. It looks great at is super comfy! I wore it out the first night I got it, recieved lots of compliments, wish they weren't out of stock!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:athletic
well done
1.6.2013
"this is a great piece. not cotton , but tencel , so light weight and wears well and feels good.
im 5'4" 125lbs. athletic built , i purchased the4 . fits perfectly. if you are a tall person the length will probably be short on you. the color is really not green or sage at all . its a very carhart type ochre brown, like the color a lot, but it is not a green..love rompers and jumpsuits, and this one has a flattering cut and contemporary design. i will wear it year round. layer tees and thermals ...summer just alone with the cut out back.
more like this , please. price is a little more than i would like but i know i will get the use out of it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
12.23.2012
"This is a little bit baggy but in all of the right places. I love the fit and the open back. It could be casual but I definitely think that I could dress it up if I wanted. The material is very high quality/durable but still really soft. Don't think about it, you neeeeeed it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Philly
age:21-25
body type:athletic
ultimate babe jumpsuit
12.8.2012
"I am so pleased with this jumpsuit. very well made and worth the price. it comes exactly as pictured in the studio shots - does not have the same front zipper detailing that Lily D is wearing in the catalogue but I think its better this way. Material is super soft and it fits TTS. will be pairing this with a girly crop top and comfy cardigan for a cute tomboy inspired look. If you are thinking about this one, highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
Comfortable and cute!
12.7.2012
"Got my regular size 0 and it fits me well. A little bit loose but that's the way it's supposed to be. The fabric is very soft and the color is exactly like in the picture here. I am 34 C so I have to wear something underneath like FP bandeau -it looks very cute and you still show a lot of your back which I love. I got a lot of compliments from men and women!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Adorned Utility Overall
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
another color please!
12.7.2012
"This is perfect is so many ways -- flattering cut, sturdy yet soft fabric that drapes beautifully, adorable little details. My usual size fits like the studio shots (not as tight as the catalogue one). There is one problem though: the color. It is hideous. On me anyway. While not all that different from the studio shots there is a garish undertone that reminds me of Curry Vindaloo. The color should have been called Turmeric, not Sage. Or maybe Neon Brown? Fluorescent Mustard? Great for anyone with darker skin but otherwise guaranteed to make you look pale and sickly.
So yeah I'll be returning this but checking back obsessively for a black or dark blue one!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large