Product Reviews

Mollys Dot Swing Dress

Dotted swing mini dress with pleated detailing around waistline. Zips up the back. A fun and flirty frock. Perfect for a sunny day out! *51% Viscose, 49% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 35 1/2" Waist (all around): 34 1/2" Armhole Drop: 9 3/8"
overall average rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Review 1 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
Dry clean this one
11.11.2012
"I love this dress! It looks fabulous on and it works for all seasons. Two cautions: 1) it is very short. If a stiff breeze blows, your underwear are probably going to show. 2) It didn't wash well at all. The tag says either wash or dry clean, but I really wish I would have dry cleaned mine. After being washed, it shrunk in length and the texture of the fabric changed. Should have been listed as a dry clean only."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love <3 Wish it was longer
10.31.2012
"Measurements: 5'9, size 2/4, 34c bust. I purchased this dress in a size small, my two issues with this dress is that it is a tad snug in the breast for a C cup and it is almost too short for anyone 5'8 or taller. However I had to purchase this dress! The flow of the fabric is so feminine and soft and the unfitted nature of it is a nice surprise. I feel ultra sexy in a laid back sort of way, I've gotten so many compliments already! I paired it with some Doc Martins and knee highs to rough it up a bit. <3"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Too much fabric
10.8.2012
"This looks great from the front, but only the front. THe side view and rear view are less than flattering. The problem is all the fabric. Size down a full size from your usual FP size for a fit like the model. Petite girls, beware, this will swallow you alive. Great colors though."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Any Season Dress!
9.16.2012
"I recently bought this dress last week, and I absolutely love it! I'm 5'2 and 110 pounds and I got an extra small. Its such a beautiful dress and the fit is amazing. Not to mention you can wear this dress any season! Tights for the winter with boots and some cute flats in the summer! Anyone who isn't sure if they want to buy it should, because its simply gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Good Golly Miss Molly!
9.13.2012
"I found this dress on sale at a local store and bought it in the sangria color. It is one of my favorite FP dresses... It is a baby doll style, which I love! It can be worn as a cute sundress with flats or sandals during the summer, and I can't wait to pair it with tights and boots during the winter. It can be worn to work with a cardigan and heels. And it's awesome with denim or black leather vests or jackets."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:South Texas
age:14-20
body type:petite
It looks great
9.6.2012
"I bought this dress with the under blouse & it looks and fits amazing. I got a XS im 95lbs 5'3"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Extremely short!
9.2.2012
"This dress is absolutely adorable, except it's almost offensively short! I am 6' tall (yes, taller than most but that's not the point), and normally free people "mini dresses" hit me a little shorter than on the model and are appropriate. I was so excited to try on this dress but I couldn't believe how short it was! It didn't even cover half of my behind and barely reached over my underwear. It was not wearable which was extremely disappointing since I was planning on wearing this all throughout autumn and winter. So upsetting!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love!
8.19.2012
"I have been wanting this dress for a while, and I finally snagged it in an XS. The dress is beautiful, but just a note that the fabric is thin but pretty. I am 5'4", 110, and a 32B and the XS fits perfectly. This dress is cut to be full on the bottom and tighter on the top, and as long as you are ok with a full fit, then you'll love it. I plan on wearing it with tights and a cardigan. Should be a perfect fall dress!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A Must Have for Fall
8.18.2012
"I purchased this dress in both Sangria and Black. It is a nice piece for all seasons. I love the way you may layer with this piece, carrying you from summer to fall. It has an adorable flow to it. Runs a little large so you may wish to drop a size. Looks cute with the Vegan Doc's from Free People. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Oh Dear
8.14.2012
"The color and print is lovely, but for me, the fit was much much too large (even the xs). I should have known better judging by the model. This style always looks far too baggy on me, and unfortionately this dress was no acception. I have a small frame with a very thin waist. In the end it also looked too juvenile, but hey if it works it works. it just so happens that it didn't for me. oh well sending it back did save me some cash."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:36-40
body type:petite
super fantastic dress!
8.3.2012
"I got this in sangria and a size medium. I am 5'2" and weigh 118 with a 36 bust and it fits slightly loose and flowing...just the way I wanted it to! I have worn it with a long sleeve black top under it and black tights with combat boots..and just as a dress with socks and combat boots. The material is sooooo nice. And the zipper detail in the back is great! I would honestly say it is one of my favorite pieces from Free People!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love the design, not sold on the fit
7.19.2012
"I tried this on at my local free people and really wanted to love it. The print is so cute (and looks just like its pictured on the website), and the design is adorable. I love the zipper in back and the black trim is a nice touch. The problem for me was the top. Even though it looks lose fitting here, it was super tight. The bottom fit perfectly, but the top was just too strange. Maybe I'm just too big to wear it...but I wouldn't recommend it for this reason."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Mollys Dot Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Really pretty, but Awful Fit
7.11.2012
"I tried sangria on in the store and though I really wanted to take it home with me, it didn't look good at all. The color is duller in person, but it's still pretty. The problem is the fit. The medium was huge and the small looked like a little girl's dress. It looks really good on the model, but in-person it was ill-fitting. Something about the raised side pleating makes it weird and I couldn't find a way to make it work."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large