Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Stardust Dress

Deep scoop front dress with stretch lace bust and woven bottom. Scalloped lace detailing along the neckline and ends of sleeves. Dropped waist with gathered skirt. Metallic flecks woven throughout skirt. Lined skirt. *Shell: 60% Nylon, 35% Polyester, 5% Spandex. Shell 2: 90% Cotton, 10% Lurex, Lining: 100% Nylon *Hand wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 40" Chest: 28" Waist: 27 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Stardust Dress
Review 1 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Dress!
1.15.2011
" I love the fit of the dress. It's tight on the top and exposes a perfect amount of the back. It has a subtle sexiness too it, and the flowy bottom balances the tightness of the top. It's flattering and slimming. The fabrics work so well together. It's very light too and the top is slightly see through. IT HAS SHORTSLEEVES- b/c the model is wearing it with a slip, the picture is misleading. Overall this is a great dress and I can't wait till gets a little warmer so I can wear it. (It also looks great with a leather jacket if you wanna add some edge to it) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Muu Baa Leather Jacket
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Starry Skirt
1.5.2011
" I was very pleased with this dress when I tried it on because the fit is very flattering. The length hit me a little above my knees since I am 5'9". The color combo of the dress is stunning. The metallic flecks are visible in the close-up of the skirt, and the effect is lovely. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect
12.26.2010
" This dress is beautiful. The colors are as pictured, but online you can't see the metalic flecks in the skirt. The shimer these flecks add makes the dress. I am normaly apposed to anything shiny because I think it looks cheap, but with this dress it works. Other reviwers have mentioned that the length is a problem, but I'm 5"9' and the dress is the same length on me as it is on the modle. If you are shorter or don't like the style it shouldn't be difficult to hem this dress. My only real problem is the completly sheer top, but layering looks good anyway. I'm so excited to wear this dress out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Classic
12.22.2010
" I actually didn't notice this dress online, but saw it in the store and thought it was beautiful! The fit is great (top is really fitted but stretchy, making boobs look nice but not popping out **36C), and the bottom is A line, and doesn't puff out or add any unneeded weight. The coloring is wonderful (my friend got it also and shes very pale, and I am really tan, and it looked good on both!), and just as pictured. There are metallic flecks in the bottom, but I disagree that it makes it look cheap, as they definitely aren't too obvious, and the material still looks thick and of quality. Although it is a little expensive, it is definitely worth it, and a lot less than you would pay for the same thing by a higher-end designer. (Also I'd say its TTS but if you're really in between to size down unless youre super busty). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:East Bay, California
age:14-20
body type:petite
so sweet
12.13.2010
" This dress is so cute! But I'm only 5 ft tall and its length (hitting below my knee) made me look short. But this is a fabulous dress that you could total wear around your grandmother but also feel beautiful in. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Adorable!
12.2.2010
" I have always loved free people; however, being a 36D I have always had a difficult time finding shirts and dresses that don't make me look like a tent (the baggy dresses) or the body con dresses that tend to be very tight. I'm 5'7 and about 135-140 lbs and the M fit perfectly! Usually dresses like these are too small in the bust area, but this one is lower than an empire waist so it isn't. Also the dress stops right above my knees so it is an appropriate dress to wear out to dinner with the family. My only problem with the dress is that where the lace touches the skirt it is a tad itchy but I'm also very picky about things like that and won't even wear wool. Anyways it looks great and I would definitely recommend getting it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:curvy
A Great Big "Meh"
11.30.2010
" This dress looked better on the hanger then it does in the pictures, or on my body. The fit was fantastic, the lace contrast with the bottom half was lovely. My one and only complaint is the length. It was way too long for my liking. I have shorter legs and this dress came down a little past my knees, easily. It made me look short, and frumpy. I would have purchased this more then likely if it had been shorter. It was kind of awkward because it's almost wanting to be a short fun dress, but it's not. Next. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:atlanta, ga
age:21-25
body type:athletic
umm AMAZING
11.18.2010
" This dress is so amazing. THE SHIRT UNDERNEATH IS NOT INCLUDED! Personally, I think it looks wayyy better without the shirt underneath so I'm happy. It is so gorgeous and flattering, especially in the bust, and empires out perfectly! The colors are just as pictured, and it fits true to size, but it is stretchy. Size down if you are flat chested. I am 5'5, 128 lbs, size small, and it hits me right at the knee. This is definitely worth the price! I added a pic! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lacy Simplicity
10.23.2010
" I did not think much of this dree on the catalogue and on-line...but live at the store.....after trying it on...fell in love with it.....i am 5.7"...125 lbs...the Small. fit perfect......i did not find the top sheer at all. also the lace is stretchy...so no need to size up..totally true to size.....its is nice length..above the knee......not short....will look cute with booties or heels.....very practical, vintage and feminine dress...... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Super cute!
10.14.2010
" I guess it was silly of me to expect the long-sleeve shirt to come attached but I must say I love this dress! The material is stretchier than I anticipated and the M fits fine! It is really cute and very flattering I would definitely recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Almost.
10.11.2010
" Things I love: This dress is a little longer than the average FP (non-maxi) dress, and I appreciate some variety. The dress fits really, really well and the top, especially, is very flattering. The color combo is spot on. Also, I love me some lace. Things I don't love: The metallic flecks in the skirt (you can't see them on the website) make the whole dress look a lot cheaper than it would have otherwise. Also, the top is COMPLETELY sheer. You will have to wear something under it, for sure. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Stardust Dress
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Even Better in Person!
10.9.2010
" As soon as I saw this in Free People I had to get it. This is the most beautiful dress I have ever bought! I am 5' 6 and the dress goes to my knees. I love the materiel's and colors used for this dress which makes it very comfortable to wear. I recommend this item. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large