Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lady Tangier Jumpsuit

American handmade boho print jumpsuit, featuring surplice halter neck, drawstring cinch waist, and bell bottom legs. Lightweight and effortless. V back to waistband. *By Novella Royale *The fabric from each piece is hand cut from recycled fabric, making each piece limited and unique. Reduce. Re-use. Recycle.
overall average rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Review 1 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing piece
6.15.2014
" Lovin this jumpsuit by Novella Royale. At this point if you know anything about the brand or have read the reviews, it is obvious that this runs on the smaller side. I am usually a size 26 and have the XS. I didn't find it as painfully teeny as some other girls on here, but am also pretty petite so that may have something to do with it. I love that this baby makes me look like I have hips (something that I lack), so maybe that's why I am not totally opposed to the snug fit ;) Also, please be aware that IMO the bottom portion of the jumpsuit is the only part that is snug. I would say the top is TTS. Also, I completely disagree with another reviewer that said that this is see through. Mine is not see through at all. Maybe the jumpsuit she received was faulty, but transparency couldn't be less of an issue for me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Greece
age:31-35
body type:petite
waiting for summer
3.10.2014
" I got my eye on this 70's style overall a long time and I just recenty desided to buy it. I read all the reviews and sized up. I usualy wear xs, I am very petite, 1,62m, 47 kg and very small framed. I ordered the s and it fits just fine, it has some room in the hip area and in the bust but if it was smaller i think I would have problems trying to sit on a chair...
The fabric is perfect for summer, all cotton, no elastic whatsoever (like a thin bedsheet). Now waiting for warmer days...
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
runs small!!!!
1.13.2014
" ladies please listen to the other reviews- runs small and the fabric DOES NOT stretch whatsoever! I wear an extra small in everything- im 5'1 and weigh 110lbs-so i orders XS and the bottom did not fit at all... the waist part is not elastic whatsoever! so the part sitting on your mid waist has to fit over your booty- so if you have any butt at all and are not stick thin I would say order 2 sizes up! Like i said the fabric does not stretch- wish I would have ordered a medium! :( yes it rlly does run that small! other that that its super cute in person though "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:21-25
body type:athletic
In lust, but runs small on the bottom half
1.7.2014
" I absolutely adore this jumpsuit. I put it on and automatically feel sexy, confident, and fun. But PLEASE listen to the comments and size up. I am petite and typically wear a small. I ordered a medium for this piece and my butt could easily fit in a large. Pretty much, if you have a booty I'd advise sizing up and getting the rest altered t o accommodate. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
age:26-30
body type:slender
The best jumpsuit this decade
10.12.2013
" I am fairly tall, 5'9 around 138 lbs, I ordered the Tangier jumpsuit in the darker tone- first off it is gorgeous. Instantly without even looking in the mirror, i felt sexy, a little silly, and super unique! I will say if you are normally a 28-29 the medium is perfect-- except a little tight to get up over the hips. the drawstring helps some but overall the fabric around the hip and butt area is tight. so take your time. The drop v neckline is effortlessly sexy. I also love that not once did I have to struggle with adjusting the halter string. Once tied, it stayed put. I wore the jumpsuit for my birthday, and I cannot express enough just how many compliments i received! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cool concept
9.9.2013
" I had been eyeing this for days and finally decided to get it. I waited anxiously for it and once it got here - I have to say I was disappointed. I decided to size up and order a medium (my normal size is xs-s) because of the previous reviews but it ended up fitting me loosely. It hangs weird on the crotch area and it's not very tight on the butt. The top is also very big and for someone with small breasts, not very flattering. It's a hard decision but I decided to just return it because it's pretty pricey as is and I would have to get it altered to be able to wear it. Cool concept and it looks great on some girls just not for me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Amazing, a bit of a love/hate relationship
8.13.2013
" I've been drooling over this for months and months but couldn't afford it. But I finally got it! I sized up as recommended by other reviews and I think it was a good decision.
I'm 5'3" 33 bust, 26 waist, 36 hips and got a medium. Ive thought about returning it for a small but since I have a longer torso I'm sticking to medium. The length is perfect. I wish it were a little tighter around the bum though.
This is one of those garments you have to practice putting on. It took me a while to figure out how to tie it all so that it looked its best. At first I was not impressed with how it looked but after several tying and scooting adjustments I got it to work and I love it!!
Once again in the famous FP style, the orange is not so orange. Its more caramelly. Which was a bit of a let down for me. That, with the sizing unsureness almost made me just return it all together. But its still way too amazing of a piece to let go. So I will probably get it taken in slightly (annoying to do for as expensive as it is).
Worth it for me because I'm obsessed with this and all of novella royale. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Jumpsuit!
7.16.2013
" My boyfriend bought this for my birthday gift and I Love it! however, I'm 5'4 112 lbs, and ordered a size large. I have a petite frame with the exception that i have hips and big behind. The Large fits my thighs and legs perfectly. I plan on visiting my seamstress because the top is ginormous as well as 12 feet too long. Finding jumpsuits has always been hard for me because of my proportions, this one fits great but just needs some tailoring. I definitely suggest sizing up, way up! i'm usually a size 4/small. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Perfect summer festival piece!
6.14.2013
" I have tried on many jumpsuits through the years and could never get them to work for me, but I kept trying anyway - and I'm glad I did because this one was finally cut in a way that flatters my figure! After reading previous reviews I ordered a size larger than I normally wear (I'm 5'5'" 110 lbs, usually wear a S or a 4) and the M fit nicely - I couldn't imagine it being any smaller and still being comfortable, so I agree that it runs a size too small. I purchased the lighter color one and didn't find it to be too see through to get away with simple light colored underwear underneath. I could get away with wearing this without a bra, but I am large chested and tied properly it provided enough coverage as long as you don't mind a plunging neckline - I found that it added a sexy edge! I also tried it with the galloon lace halter bra and that worked perfectly as well if you like the safety of having something underneath for extra coverage. (If you prefer even more coverage the smocked seamless crop top works nicely underneath as well.) It is pretty long - to the point where I will have to wear heels with it or have it altered a few inches. Love it so much I ordered the other color! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:slender
Amazing, just two things
5.16.2013
" This is an incredible piece and when I wore it, I had girls stopping me on the street to ask about it.
Two things:
1) FP usually runs big in my experience. This piece runs small. I got my usual XS (I'm 5'6" around 100-102 lbs) and it fit perfectly, but with absolutely no wiggle room to spare. So be careful if you are between sizes.
2) I choose to wear this without a bra or bandeau. I am pretty small-chested, so that's fine and well. But beware: It lays great when you are STANDING UP, but when you SIT DOWN you get some serious gapping and you kind of flash a bit more than you intended. I may have some snaps sewn in just so I can sit down :) "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE IT!
4.28.2013
" i was weary about getting this because the other reviews said it ran small. i received it as a gift in an xs which is the size i normally wear and it fit! it ties in the back and at the waist so you can adjust it a little bit, however, the material is not stretchy. for size reference i'm 5'9 120lbs and normally wear a 2. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:curvy
runs so small
4.21.2013
" this romper is beautiful but unfortunately it runs ten sizes too small. its definitely meant for someone with a shorter torso. i am usually a L in fp clothes so i tried on a large and i could get the bottom portion on, even though it was skin tight, and then the top did not really reach over my upper torso. the fabric is stiff cotton, theres not much stretch at all. its beautiful but size up, and curvy ladies beware! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Denver
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Gorgeous and so original!
3.19.2013
" I ordered this because I am in love with the Janis Bells on the Novella Royale site and this appeared to have a similar silhouette. The fabric is actually not the stretchy fabric used in the NR pusher pants and floral stripe bells sold through Free People. It is a lightweight cotton and has a much shorter inseam. This was great news for me as I usually have to hem NR bells about 8 inches. I ordered a small and the length is perfect ( I am 5'3"). It IS snug over the hips when putting it on as there is no zipper to allow more room. I have a pretty straight shape and could manage to pull it up, but there isn't much room. If you are curvy, probably order one size up. If you have long legs consider sizing up also as it could ride up in front like any jumpsuit.
NOTE: It is very low cut in front, more than I am comfortable wearing, so I had a small snap sewed into the bust and it will be perfect for summer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lady Tangier Jumpsuit
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I love it, but it's tiny!
3.14.2013
" The idea of this jumpsuit is great! I love the pattern. However, be aware it is at least a size too small. I wear a size small or a 4. I fit in 26-27 and I couldn't get this over my butt to even try on! I'm surprised FP hasn't made a note of this on the description considering there have been other items by novella royale that run small. I'm sending it back for a M. Also it's actually very thin fabric...almost see through. But I couldn't see it on myself in fear of ripping it apart. I don't even have a big bottom! I love it for summer and will keep it but gave it a 4 because of the quality for the price( sheer fabric), not to mention the sizing issue. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large