Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sheer Stripe Pullover

Knitted sheer stripe pullover sweater. Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Ribbed hems. An amazing layering piece! *51% Linen, 39% Viscose, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 16" Bust: 28" Bottom Opening: 24 1/2" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Review 1 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
don't care for this...
4.26.2012
"I got a size S in citrus, I'm 5'4" 120lb and it looks blah on me. I was confused with the seams at first cuz I thought it was inside out, but I looked closer at the online pictures and I guess that's the way it's supposed to be. This sweater just doesn't work for me"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Looks great over dresses
4.25.2012
"I love this pullover. It looks fantastic over dresses and keeps you warm too. I would consider it to be cropped as it is pretty short on me. The only thing I don't like is that the seams make it look like it's inside out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute sweater, but runs small
4.24.2012
"I ordered this sweater in green initially-- and I loved it so much I got another one. I bought it again in "natural," which I thought would be white, but it's more of a taupe color. The only criticism I have is that it runs small, especially in the shoulder area. I'm usually a small but I ordered a medium and the shoulders were still too small-- but it still looks pretty cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:ann arbor
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Favorite Purchase In A While
3.16.2012
"During a recent jaunt in Austin, I bought this sweater in the natural color, and due to the windy, 50 degree weather (I had packed all shorts, skirts, and tanks.. oops), I wore it almost every day. It looks AMAZING with a loose, babydoll shirt underneath that flares out right where the cropped sweater ends. It's so flattering, providing an empire waist for us hourglass girls, and would create curves for smaller women as well. Also, the stripes are just noticeable enough to be subtley cool, and the zig zag pointelle and raw hemlines are exactly the special Free People touches that I look for. Anyways, I decided that this was an essential part of my wardrobe, and ended up buying it in the dark green and mustard colors as well! They look adorable with high waisted skirts, and simple with flowy tanks underneath leggings or jeans. I'm obsessed!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very happy
3.15.2012
"I love love love this and have worn it every day since I bought it. Very comfy, soft, breathable. Small fit but suited my body type well, the 'head hole' is quite small but fine for me. Wear it with high waisted skirts and jeans and over dresses. It has an effect with the stitching where it looks inside out, along the seems. I liked this about it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Better than previously reviewed
3.10.2012
"Just got this, and I really like it. It's a nice basic pullover. Can't find anything to complain about, so I don't know why it got poor reviews. I normally wear an xs or s (5'4", 120lb, 32D). I got the small, and it just fit. If you like things looser, then go up a size. I always need pullover tops like this for outfits, so it's a great wardrobe staple for me, especially at the sale price. FYI, it was slightly shorter on me than it appeared on the model, but it's not a problem."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Meh
3.1.2012
"The sweater is very aesthetically pleasing on the hanger. It's soft and I love the herringbone detail. However, that's about as far as it goes, I'm afraid because this pretty much did nothing for me. It looked OKAY...but it was nothing special."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sheer Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
just okay
2.26.2012
"This fits really odd. Not a fan, I'd try it on before ordering online. The armpits fit all loose and it was tight throughout everywhere else."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large