Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embellished Palms Tunic

Crinkle fabric multi-tonal tunic top with bead and sequined sheer mesh upper. Mesh flutter sleeves. Bottom part of tunic is also semi-sheer. **Special Note: The front of the neckline as shown in the shots for the antique color is the actual front. This tunic top can also be worn backwards, as shown with the faded peach color, for we love the back just as much as we love the front! *Bodice - 100% Nylon, Skirt - 100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31" Bust (all around): 33" Waist (all around): 30 1/2" Armhole Drop: 8"
overall average rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embellished Palms Tunic
Review 1 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Elegant
10.23.2013
" This top is so lovely in person. I got it in the blue color and it's really nice. The parts that look light blue in the photo are really more greenish blue. The upper top is completely sheer mesh so be ready with a nice coordinating cami. The bead work is phenomenal and the shape is dreamy. Can't wait for a special occasion. At 5'5", it's a little longer on me than on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Thunder Bay, Ontario
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Hideous
8.15.2013
" I got this in the gold - I thought it looked absolutely stunning in the photos! When I opened the package, it was a hideous yellow-green tinged colour (no gold). I hate it. I live in Canada, so I'm not going to spend even more money returning it because after duties and taxes it's just not worth it. But just a warning - does NOT look like the photos. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Simply Beautiful
8.9.2013
" this is a gorgeous outfit.
It runs true to size. I bought the blue combo and absolutely love it.
have received lots of complements.
The stones do fall off, so hang or wear with care. It's worth it at sale price.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very Short
8.8.2013
" I ordered this tunic in the blue color. It was very pretty but way too short to wear it like the model does in the picture. It also did not come with a slip. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not for Me
7.16.2013
" This is a beautiful piece but did not work for me. It is too short and I thought the beading detail on the top was kind of heavy feeling I had a problem with the weightiness of the top separating from the bottom creating a small rip. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Pretty tunic
7.4.2013
" I ordered the blue combo and the gold combo in order to choose the one I preferred. I m keeping the blue one as it is very pretty, suited my colouring better and also felt slightly roomier then the gold one, although they were both my normal size. Don't get me wrong the gold one is beautiful too but I just thought that for me it was a bit too heavy on the gold embellishment which meant it looked a tad ostentatious on me. The top is really gorgeous and feels very romantic. It is mid thigh length on me at six feet one and the lower fabric flows beautifully down over my hips whilst the decorated top fits quite snug, giving a bit of a Jane Austen heroine sillouette. I love this gorgeous little top and look forward very much to wearing it soon. X "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Destroyed
6.17.2013
" I recently bought the Black style and I was really excited to receive my item...
It is AN AWFUL MESS!
as soon as i opened the packaging beads fell all over the place.There were tons of beads that fell,there were holes in the mesh fabric,and holes on the bottom portion of this item.
i'm beyond upset with the outcome of this.
it has ruined my shopping experience for Free People and will most likely never purchase from here again.
I'm going to have to spend time to sew on every bead that has fallen and every hole that is on it.
"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.19.2013
Oh no! We're so sorry to hear this! We'll be in touch soon to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
Blue Combo
6.9.2013
" Most of what I would have said about this tunic has already been addressed in previous reviews. It's very very very pretty. The bead detail is lovely and even the seam where the sheer bit meets the lower part is intricately finished with beadwork. I do, however, feel that the blue combo option has been undersold entirely! It is, in my opinion, the nicest of the colour options. It is more of a seafoam at the top, not so much a white as it looks in the picture and is very nice. Can't wait to wear this! (also, definitely long enough to be worn as a dress if you're on the shorter side...but you will need a slip because the botom is sheer) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Gulfport, MS
age:21-25
body type:petite
pretty
3.16.2013
" It can be worn as a dress!! I'm 5'3, 135 lbs, and 34C. The medium fits very well, hits midthigh, and is not tight. As soon as I put it on three beads fell off... I reaaaaallly wanted the antique but it didn't look like it was coming back in stock so I got the peach. There is a definite ombre appearance but it's pretty. I agree with another reviewer, the beads seem more pencil lead colored than silver as they look in the picture. Overall cute dress/ tunic. I will post a style pic sometime soon! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:The Netherlands
age:31-35
body type:petite
beautiful, but a bit large
3.5.2013
" OK, so having read all those positive reviews, I decided to go for this tunic. I ordered it together with a seamless cami black and the opaque tight the model is wearing. I am attaching some pics to give you an impression how it looks like. I like it in general, but I am afraid I have to take one star one away, as it runs a bit large (I ordered an XS), so skinny girls beware! What you can do is to use a safety pin or a hair clip at the back to reduce the amount of volume. It worked for me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
very pretty
1.25.2013
" went with my usual size and even though it fit me just right, i would say it runs a tad bit small. so don't go any smaller than your usual. it's too short to be a dress, but it'll look great with shorts you know. i would size up if you want to wear it as a dress, but then again i don't know if going up means longer length too or just wider. my only complaint is the quality of the beads. i got the faded peach and the beads in the pictures look more shiny and crystal-like than in real life. in real life, the beads are rather cheap looking, plastic, metal color. don't know about the other colors. oh, would've been better if it was lined too but it's FP-you kinda have to wear a slip for everything. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful Top!
1.11.2013
" I love this top! I get tons of compliments every time I wear it. I am 5'2 ,120 lbs and size 32C, I bought the size small, it fits me more like a mini dress and hits about mid thigh. I bought the faded peach, it is a bit sheer, so I wear a nude slip underneath it. It is very delicate and a couple of the beads have fallen off, but it comes with extra beads. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful!
1.10.2013
" I ordered this in the peach color, it ended up being way brighter, but still VERY pretty. I am 5'2 and 110lbs, and the xs fit me perfectly. (I am wearing this as a dress with ankle boots like in the peach pictures) Amazing purchase! Totally worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
wow!!
1.9.2013
" I just received this top in the antique color and I am so thrilled! The color and beads are absolutely beautiful. I ordered my usual XS and it fit perfectly. 34-25-36, 120 pounds, 5'7". The length isn't long enough to wear as a dress but is perfectly long enough to pair with leggings. One thing I will note is the opening around the arms. It's a little snug, but not uncomfortable. Cannot wait to wear this!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Richmond VA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Simply gorgeous!
12.17.2012
" This shirt is beautiful. I ordered the antique and I fell in love. I gave it 4 stars because after opening it a bead immediately fell off. This could be because it was shoved into my mailbox.. The missing bead isn't noticed at all because the top has so much going on. Other than that no complaints. The top is very delicate but not too bad. It seems like it would have to be hand washed. I'm 5'6, 125 lbs, and a 34 C. The small fit perfectly. I'm a little too tall to wear as a dress with tights, but someone shorter could definitely do this. I highly recommend this top. It's a little pricey but it's so worth it!! I love this and will be wearing it a lot! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful, very delicate
9.25.2012
" I got the antique color in a medium, I usually wear a small in free people tops but I wanted this to be long enough to be worn as a dress so I went up a size. The bottom is quite sheer so wear a slip and you're all good! Sorry you can't see much from the picture, I tried. "
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Utah
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Absolutely Adore
9.12.2012
" I bought this in the black cherry combo and I could wear it every day. It fits so pretty and the colors and beading are absolutely to die for! I'm 5'3'' and 125 lbs and I bought an XS. It's pretty long for shirt and runs a tiny bit loose so I went down. Definitely one of my favorite things in my closet right now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:curvy
In love
8.28.2012
" This top is gorgeous! I was very worried that i would have trouble with sizing as I have curves in all of the right places and im quite busty too! But, it fits me like a dream. As im tall, i'll only wear this as a top, but its the sort of item you can dress up, or dress down. I cant wait to wear it! "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:slender
Ethereal, translucent, gorgeous
8.27.2012
" I saw this dress in the store and I could not take my eyes off of it. It is simply gorgeous. Flowy, loose fitting, you'll look like and feel like a princess wearing this. In my opinion would look good on any body type. The only problems I had is that the dress is pretty see through. I had to wear a slip underneath it but the dress still looked beautiful. Also, the beads fall off very very easily so you need to be careful with this dress. EXTREMELY careful. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Embellished Palms Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Just My Style
8.24.2012
" I ordered two and absolutely love them, but ithey ran too small in the shoulders and chest for me. I am 5'-9" and between a 36b or c,, so I generally take a large in FP. Sadly.. Very sadly, I had to return them!
I wish this dress had an extra large for my broad shoulders! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>