Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Measured Linen Tee

Super soft and lightweight linen blend tee. Slightly slouchy, relaxed fit. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *52% Linen, 48% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 16 3/8" Bust (all around): 43" Sleeve Width: 6 1/4"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cool
6.28.2013
"The garnet is a gorgeous, warm color. I'm normally a small but the XS drapes beautifully on me. 5'7", 135, 32b. However, the material is rough, feels like nylon. Not what I was expecting from FP 's normally super soft tops :("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
not for me
6.26.2013
"I liked the pale mint color of this top but the fit did not work for me. It seemed awkward. I thought about sizing up, but the way the material fell over my body was sort of clumsy. It did not drape well for me. I really like the way the Keep M e Tee drapes. Also, I found the placement of the visible seams to be unflattering. I returned this shirt."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Nor Cal
age:14-20
body type:petite
Comfy and Trendy!
6.18.2013
"Great top, I was very pleased with "garnet" color, it is a bit warmer of a red in person! Not too bright, but adds just enough color to an outfit. However, don't plan on wearing this with shorts. I believe jeans work best, the top falls pretty low in the back. Super Comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
good basic
6.15.2013
"this is just a normal, roomy, flowy basic from FP. i got the xs dark blue. it's a bit loose but falls just right so it doesnt make me look huge. it actually flatters my body somehow."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:staten island, new york
age:over 45
body type:curvy
very nice
6.15.2013
"this t is just beautiful. looks and feels like the casual comfort of an old favorite T shirt, but the Linen makes it just a little nicer. Fits a bit large, I normally wear a large but ordered a Medium and it fits great. Immediately Ordered another color after I tried it on! Wish they had more colors available!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
haters gonna hate
6.7.2013
"I'm surprised more people haven't gotten this in garnet - it's lovely! The fit is not too baggy, and the forward-side and bust seams give it a flattering silhouette. I will say that the fabric is not my favorite. Most FP tops are super soft and worn-in feeling, but this is a bit rough and feels almost like a fine mesh. It is slightly sheer, but is fine with a nude bra. I like the length in the front as well as the back - the front can be easily tucked, and the back is not too long. The garnet color is as pictured, and the slight fading around the seaming is very attractive. Really nice top (especially at the sale price!) I'm only concerned about the quality of the fabric and how well it will hold up, which is why I docked it a star."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:curvy
OK
6.5.2013
"I know Free People is known for their roomier pieces, which I love. This was TOO roomy. It was boxy and I didn't like the fabric at all.. Returned."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not bad
5.30.2013
"Liked the colour although fabric more sheer than suggested in the photos and fabric flimsy and a little stiff. Cute but not sure it will last long."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So cute but terrible quality
5.28.2013
"I loved this top because it's roomy and comfortable (I got my normal size, M, and it fit quite loose but in a good way) and it's a cute cut, but after only 2 or 3 wears holes started appearing all over the shirt! It's so delicate! I guess it's good if you want to be really careful every time you wear it, but if you plan on wearing it as a summer shirt out and about and outside, it will get holes quickly. Disappointed because I loved it at first."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.28.2013
We're sorry this happened -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:TN
age:26-30
body type:slender
Didnt like it
5.26.2013
"I love free people clothing and oversized shirts are my favorite. However I purchased two of this one in black and white and the fabric seemed cheap. I don't think I will be keeping either shirt even at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:oakland, ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
new wardrobe staple
5.25.2013
"this is a great shirt - especially for the sale price - i'm so happy i stumbled across it. even though it's baggy (which i like), it has a nice drape to it so it's figure flattering, flowy, and very feminine. for reference, i'm 5'6, 34C, 120 lbs. it's tastefully sheer, definitely not see through, but i work with kids so i had to take a good hard look in the mirror to make sure it was appropriate to wear to work (i initially ordered the garnet, which in my opinion, was fine). the second i got my first one i ordered another!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:over 45
body type:petite
Kelley
5.20.2013
"I just got this in white in a small. I'm 5'4" and 105 lbs and was worried that the small would be too big, but it fits perfectly...neckline is just right, not too low and the shirt is not see-through at all. It's my favorite tee shirt now!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great fit.
5.15.2013
"I am a smaller individual, so the vast majority of my FP clothing is going to be in XS. I was devastated when I found the XS had been sold out at the time, but I read a review of someone who said they felt the XS just looked "like a normal tee". So I took a risk and got the Small. I cannot be happier that I did!! The cut is just right, not too low so as to show too much boob (I don't have a large bust though, so women with cleavage may run into a problem), but the top is also long enough to A.) cover my bum and B.) somehow not look like a potato sack in the process. The Small I am not swimming in, as I was afraid I would be. The orange thread on the white shirt is only visible really if you turn it inside out, which I really appreciate. Ugh, have to get this in more colors now! notice how everyone says this is a staple shirt? IT'S A STAPLE SHIRT :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
More Than A T Shirt
5.8.2013
"I got this in black to go with the pants with the knee patches. It is wonderful. The fabric is gorgeous, the cut is flattering. I felt great in it - ver feminine.
I got this is small. It runs about true to size but is drapey (great drapey) and roomy. I can see wearing this with skirts too... and to bed...
Might get another color!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
More Colors!
4.13.2013
"I love the cut on this t-shirt. The neckline and stitching underneath is very flattering. I am a 36B and I bought the small and it comes right below my belt line in the front, and it's hard to tell from the pictures, but it has a high low hem and is longer in the back and also has a slight flair on the bottom. I bought two colors and love it so much I am thinking of buying the other two as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Neckline too deep,
3.29.2013
"This is a strange shirt. The neckline is too low for it to be worn alone, whether you are busty or not, and the cutting right across the bust is just ugly. It is a little boxy and looks odd even when you use it as a top layer. I bought it in the Mint, which color I found to be rather unattractive."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Bought 3!
3.28.2013
"Based on the reviews about the size, I went into the store to try it on.
I wear a S but did not downsize to an XS because it looked like a regular old t-shirt in that size. The neck does hang a little low, but I can just wear something cute underneath.
VERY comfortable and soft. I bought it in black, red and white. I usually buy sale items only from FP, but doubt that this will make it to the sale rack! Love these shirts. They will be a summer staple."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
perfect little black tee
3.24.2013
"the store didn't have my regular size, so I tried on a size up. i didn't find the size up to fit that loose, in fact i thought it fit just perfect. I'm not sure if the bust measurement is correct, as i don't think this top is that wide. the material is a linen blend so it feels a little thicker, but it really isn't as it's still very light. the length is also great as it isn't too long. I also like the neckline as it isn't too high or too low."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:AR
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
so, so....
3.16.2013
"I love the material and the concept. Fit on my 5'9" long torso frame is not so great. I had to size down to keep the neckline from being too low cut. This tee is either made for shorter gals or mine was defective. That might explain the seam that runs across the chest being crooked. My first FP purchase that I'm not 100% satisfied."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Measured Linen Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Fantastic top!
3.14.2013
"Absolutely love this top. Ordered it in all the colors--black, white, mint, and garnet. The fit is perfect and it's a great staple piece to have in your closet. Runs TTS. As another reviewer said, however, the orange stitching on the white is a bummer, but I will be keeping it regardless. Would definitely purchase more colors if there were more to be purchased! Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>