Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Moonlight Kingdom Dress

Gauzy cotton babydoll mini dress with pretty embroidered detailing. Exposed shoulders and billowy bell sleeves with embroidery and crochet trimming. Battenburg lace detailing at front of neckline and upper back. Adjustable shoulder straps. Top of sleeve has stretchy smocking for adjustable fit. Lined.
overall average rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Review 1 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:Littleton, CO
age:41-45
body type:petite
Gorgeous Dress
8.30.2013
"I've purchased the black one and the pink one.
This dress is just gorgeous. I received a ton of compliments from both men and women alike.
It does run large so order the next size down.
I'm 5'3" 117 lbs, 32D and the XS fits just like the model. Although I think an XXS would have been a better fit.
I highly recommend this dress.
The only bummer is a few weeks after I bought the pink one, they went on sale for over $50 off."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:GA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Lower Than I Expected
8.15.2013
"I'm 5'65 115lb and I brought XS which still runs a little bit loose. I guess because of my tanned skin, the dark dress looks really weird on me. The shape is cute indeed, but I don't think it's a casual outfit. My friend said I looked like a witch so maybe I could wear it on HALLOWEEN..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rusty Canvas Hat
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
princess dream comes true
6.27.2013
"I got this in the pink nectar. It's a tad large, but soooo pretty!!! Big love!!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
A tent
6.25.2013
"I was probably more excited to get this dress than any other FP item I've bought. So much so I bought both colors. It is absolutely gorgeous and very me. But then I tried it on...
I'm a size 8-10 in dresses/skirts (depending on the store) and a 10 in pants. So, a medium should not be swimming on me. But this dress literally hung on me like a tent and made me look about 30lbs heavier than I am. Way too much extra fabric, especially around the waist.
It looks great on the model (I'm guessing they pinned it back). It may work on a taller, more willowy girl. But if you're short and busty...not so much. I'm sadly returning this."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:South
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
I wanted to keep it so bad...
6.20.2013
"I received this dress as a birthday gift. This is such a cute dress! I love the embroidery, color (I got the pink), and the bell sleeves. The issue with the dress is the way it fits. There is a bit too much fabric in the middle so unless my hands are on my hips, i look like a mess of fabric. I love flowy clothing usually, but this is just not flattering. I wish it was a bit more fitted like the model, and then it would be a keeper. Sadly it is going back :(
For sizing reference, I am 32/34/37 and I ordered an XS."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:petite
Gorgeous
6.18.2013
"I ordered an XS (5'3", 112lbs). This was a super pretty dress, fit well and very versatile. The only reason I didn't keep it was that I don't think it was quite worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:Mexico
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love the dress but ....
6.8.2013
"First of all the dress is lovely, the pink color gorgeous the only thing is that it's that it doesn't fit me like the model. In the picture the fabric at the front it's like plain but mine has tons tons and tons of fabric that i thought it was an XL and it's an XS and i'm not the skinniest person (132lbs) i Wish it fits like in the model =( cause it's a beautiful dress"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Adorable.
5.31.2013
"Fits just as pictured. Very cute!!! Love!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Moonlight Kingdom Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Super fun and cute
5.30.2013
"I really loved this dress but since I'm 5'0 and 95 pounds, it was very big on me. I still managed to play around with it and it looked very very cute on."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large