Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare

Faded denim high waisted flares with zip fly. Front and back patch pockets *By Genetic *Cotton, polyurethane *Import *Measurements for Size 26: 32" inseam, 8" rise
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Review 1 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love Them!
9.10.2011
" I really love these jeans. They fit well, the fabric is a comfortable weight, and the price is right on clearance for just under $50.00. Plus, my husband thinks I look great in them. The only flaw for me is that these jeans are VERY long. However, I remedied this situation by cutting and hemming my pair, and, currently, they are my favorite go-to pants! If Free People restocked this item at the same reasonable price, I would definitely purchase more pairs. I give this item 4 stars only because I needed to alter them to wear them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:AK
age:26-30
body type:petite
that 70's style!!!
8.2.2011
" LOVE these jeans, i got the size 26 and they fit perfectly but too long (i'm 5'5'' and 120 lbs) they are at least 4 inches too long so i will have to get them hemmed, but they are sooo cute, have a little stretch too them and high waisted. i got lots of compliments. definately worth it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
5 Stars with the sale price...Jeans are pretty
7.31.2011
" I was really excited to see these jeans on sale. Lets be honest, jeans are so much better when they are expansive & on sale! I like these jeans because of the flare they have. I am not usually a fan of light colored jeans but I like these because they are different. In my experience flare jeans like these work for all body types. The only thing I would be careful about is the butt! The pockets are flat so they make your butt look a little bigger. If your like me & already have a butt, then be careful. That doesn't mean you shouldn't purchase them but I would wear a top a with a little length. Below are some of the free people tops I have & would recommend. I probably wouldn't pay full price for these jeans but I just got them so I'm not sure how long they will last. For me these jeans were TTS. I ordered my usual 28 & they fit. They were a little tight but lighter jeans stretch out so I would go with your usual size. For reference I am 5'7, 139 & a size 6. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
Ruffle Bottom Cami
4.6 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
Merry Happy Hi-lo Top
4.4 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
FP-1 Embroidered Hem Cami
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Sleeveless Hi Low Tunic
3.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:Alaska
age:31-35
body type:curvy
THIS IS a FEEL GOOD BUY!!
4.6.2011
" Very retro 70's the length is a little too long for me, but fit is perfect.The quilted design in the back is another bonus. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:JP
age:36-40
body type:curvy
One size down is perfect!
3.29.2011
" I usually order size 28, but I bought at other store size 28 was very large. I just returned it. So I ordered 27" on this shop fits nice but there is a little room. But I think I can not wear 26" because I have big hips....
If you love the style of photos, you should order One size down. The line is totally different from wearing a big one.
This Jeans does not look thinner legs than the actual, it looks bigger than the actual a little, I think.
This has great stretch and light weight jean, so no need to worry to choose the one size smaller.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
dont pass on this deal!
3.25.2011
" these are full price everywhere else.
love them - fit is perfect! has that vintage look! love love!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, MO
age:14-20
body type:petite
I love them!
3.24.2011
" Okay so these are really long, but that's the only negative thing i can think of. They make my booty look great! They fit me like a glove ( I ordered a 26, and I am 115 pounds 5'3) SO cute. I would get these while there on sale! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Genetic Adriane Quilted Bell Flare
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
maybe not $198 nice
2.13.2011
" I have been dreaming about those jeans, of course because of the price I've been a little on the fence. Today I went to a free people store and they had it in my size.
First of all the little pocket detail looked nothing like the one pictured. The one in the picture has a yellow stitching, the one in the store didn't and it therefore looked odd.
It fits true to size (It tried the 24, I'm 5'1 90lbs).
One thing you should pay attention to on the picture is that the back pocket look ajar, It did that to me too, I don't find that flattering, it makes it look like you're too fat for it, even though it fits.
So all in all it was ok... but definitely not worth the price.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large